

WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Legislative Council Study Committee on Adoption Disruption and Dissolution

Chair Joel Kleefisch, Representative

W357 N6189 Spinnaker Dr. Oconomowoc, WI 53066

Sam Benedict, Regional Attorney Manager

State Public Defender 407 Pilot Ct., Suite 500 Waukesha, WI 53188

Nikiya Harris Dodd, Senator

2953A N. 52nd St. Milwaukee, WI 53210

Frederick Kessler, Representative

9312 West Clovernook St. Milwaukee, WI 53224 [resigned October 17, 2014]

Mary Osgood

S1364 Thompson Rd. La Valle, WI 53941

Theresa Roetter, Attorney

Annen Roetter, LLC

211 S. Paterson St., Suite 340

Madison, WI 53703

Jaclyn Skalnik, Founder

Adoption Wellness

5757 W. Oklahoma Ave., Suite 203

Milwaukee, WI 53219

Heather Yaeger, Executive Director

Adoption and Out of Home Care

Lutheran Social Services of WI and Upper Michigan, Inc.

W18105 Hemlock Rd.

Wittenberg, WI 54499

Vice Chair LaTonya Johnson, Representative

2363 N. 54th St.

Milwaukee, WI 53210

Oriana Carey, Vice President

Coalition for Children, Youth & Families 6682 W. Greenfield Ave., Suite 310

Milwaukee, WI 53214

André Jacque, Representative

1615 Lost Dauphin Rd.

DePere, WI 54115

Jill List

4370 Citation Ct.

Cottage Grove, WI 53527

Ray Przybelski, Portage County Human Services Director

Portage County

817 Whiting Ave.

Stevens Point, WI 54481

Mark Sanders, Circuit Court Judge

Milwaukee County Juvenile Justice Center

10201 W. Watertown Plank Rd.

Wauwatosa, WI 53226

Paul Tittl, Representative

2229 Rheaume Rd.

Manitowoc, WI 54220

STUDY ASSIGNMENT: The Study Committee shall study the extent of adoption disruption and dissolution in Wisconsin and the efforts in Wisconsin to prevent it. The committee shall consider legislative options such as preventing disruptions and dissolutions and meeting the needs of adoptive children and parents if this occurs. The committee shall also consider options for tracking the number of and reasons for such adoption issues.

14 MEMBERS: 4 Representatives; 1 Senator; and 9 Public Members.

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF: Margit Kelley, Staff Attorney; and Julie Learned, Support Staff.