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STATUTORY MISDEMEANORS IN WISCONSIN

Crimes in Wisconsin — conduct prohibited by state law and punishable by fine, impris-
onment, or both — are classified as either felonies or misdemeanors. Generally, a misdemean-
or is considered to be a less severe crime than a felony. This brief offers an introduction to
identifying and classifying misdemeanors followed by an exhaustive listing of all statutory
misdemeanors.

Felony or Misdemeanor

Although both felonies and misdemeanors are punishable by fine or imprisonment, in
Wisconsin they are distinguished by the term and place of imprisonment. If a crime is pun-
ishable by confinement in a state prison, it is a felony, while all other crimes are misdemean-
ors. Sentences of more than one year are served in a state prison and are therefore felonies.
Sentences of less than one year are served in a county jail and are therefore misdemeanors.

Classification of sentences of exactly one year depends on whether the statute for the
offense states a place of imprisonment. If a statute specifies that a one-year sentence should
be served in a county jail, the crime is a misdemeanor. Alternatively, if a statute does not
indicate a place of imprisonment for a one-year sentence, the Wisconsin Supreme Court has
ruled that the crime is a felony [State ex rel. McDonald v. Douglas County Circuit Ct. 100 Wis.
2d 569, 302 N.W.2d 462 (1981)].

Classes and Penalties

Some misdemeanor offenses are located in the criminal code, Chapters 939 to 951 of the
Statutes. These crimes are categorized into three classes, each with a corresponding maxi-
mum dollar fine and term of imprisonment:

Misdemeanor Class Maximum Fine Maximum Imprisonment
A $10,000 9 months

B $1,000 90 days

C $500 30 days

Misdemeanors outside the criminal code generally do not have an assigned class and
instead may include stated minimum or maximum fines and terms of imprisonment. If no
penalty is stated, a misdemeanant may be fined no more than $500 or imprisoned no more
than 30 days or both. Additionally, special circumstances may provide for increased penal-
ties. For example, for certain violent misdemeanors committed in a school zone, the maxi-
mum term of imprisonment increases by three months.
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List of Misdemeanors

The table below comprises all misdemeanors in the 2011-12 Wisconsin Statutes. Each
row represents one statutory unit describing a criminal offense that is explicitly labeled a
misdemeanor or includes penalties descriptive of a misdemeanor.

There are 930 listed misdemeanors, although many apply to a broad range of statutes
(subchapters, chapters, or multiple chapters), while others apply to only a single statute or
subunit thereof. The table is presented in ascending statutory order and includes the penalty

or class associated with each misdemeanor.

2011 Statute Section

Summary of Misdemeanor

Penalty or Class

11.61 (1) (0)

Various campaign financing violations

Max. $1,000, 6 months

12.03 and 12.60 (1)  Electioneering on election day by certain persons at certain locations Max. $1,000, 6 months
(b)

12.05 and 12.60 (1) False representations affecting elections Max. $1,000, 6 months
(b)

12.07 and 12.60 (1) Election restrictions on employers Max. $1,000, 6 months
(b)

12.08 and 12.60 (1)  Causing another to support a candidate by threatening to deny govern- ~ Max. $1,000, 6 months
(b) ment benefits

12.13 (2) (b) 8. or (3) Certain acts of election fraud Max. $1,000, 6 months
(b), (¢), (d), (), (i),

(n) to (x), (ze), (zm)

or (zn) and 12.60

1) (b)

12.60 (1) (bm)

Unauthorized release of records or investigatory information relating to
elections

Max. $10,000, 9 months

13.27 (2)

Contempt of the legislature

Max. $200, 1 year

13.69 (3)

Falsified statements on a lobbying expense statement

Max. $1,000, 1 year

16.009 (5) (b)

Discriminating against any person cooperating with the Board on Aging
and Long-Term Care

Max. $1,000, 6 months

16.845 (1)

Use of state facilities without a permit

Max. $100, 30 days

16.846 (1) (a)

Violations of Department of Administration rules relating to the use,
care, and preservation of property under department control

Max. $100, 30 days

19.24

Refusal by a public officer to deliver to a successor money and other
property belonging to the office

Max. $100, 6 months

19.58 (1) (a)

Intentional violations of the code of ethics for public officials and em-
ployees

$100-$5,000; Max. 1
year

20.906 (3)

Improper use of a receipts form issued by or for a state agency collecting
or receiving money for the state

23.095 (3) (d) 2.

Intentional damage or attempt to damage an archaeological feature or
natural resource

Max. $10,000, 9 months

23.22 (8) (b) and (c)

Violations of Department of Natural Resources rules controlling invasive
species

$700-$5,000; 6-9 months

23.24 (6) (b)

Violations relating to aquatic plant management (second offense within
five years)

$700-$2,000; 6-9 months

23.33 (13) (b) 2.

Intoxicated operation of an all-terrain vehicle or utility terrain vehicle
(second offense within five years)

$300-$1,100; 5 days-6
months

23.33 (13) (b) 3.

Intoxicated operation of an all-terrain vehicle or utility terrain vehicle
(third or subsequent offense within five years)

$600-$2,000; 30 days-1
year
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2011 Statute Section Summary of Misdemeanor

Penalty or Class

23.33 (13) (c)

Intoxicated operation of an all-terrain vehicle or utility terrain vehicle
causing injury

$600-$2,000; 30 days-1
year

26.14 (5) Failure to totally extinguish a fire (second or subsequent offense) Max. $500, 30 days

26.14 (6) Causing a forest fire Max. $1,000, 90 days

26.14 (7) Setiing a fire upon marsh or other land to drive out game birds or ani- Max. $1,000, 90 days
mals

26.19 (1) Destruction of forest protection equipment or notices Max. $10,000, 9 months

26.20 (9) (b) Willful violations by a corporation relating to fire protection devices Max. $1,000

26.985 (2) Violations relating to the protection of forest lands and productivity Max. $100, 6 months
(second or third offense within five years)

26.985 (3) Violations relating to the protection of forest lands and productivity Max. $2,000, 9 months
(fourth or subsequent offense within three years)

29.088 (2) Taking, capturing, or killing wild animals with the aid of any explosive =~ Max. $300, 30 days

or poison gas

29.314 (7) (a)

Shining deer, elk, or bear while hunting or possessing weapons

$1,000-%$2,000; Max. 6
months

29.331 (5) (b)

Tampering with lawfully placed animal traps

$300-$1,000; Max. 90
days

29.341 (2) Failure to follow lawful procedures and duties following an accidental Max. $5,000, 9 months
shooting while hunting (neglect) or 1 year
(intentional)
29.501 (10) Violations relating to fur dealers Max. $1,000, 9 months

29.601 (1) (b)

Use of explosives or stupefactives in state waters

Max. $500, 90 days

29.601 (3) (c) 2.

Throwing or depositing deleterious substances in state waters

Max. $200, 90 days

29.604 (5) (a) 1.

Intentionally taking, transporting, possessing, processing, or selling
within the state an endangered or threatened wild animal

$2,000-$5,000; Max. 9
months

29.604 (5) (a) 2.

Intentional violations relating to endangered and threatened plant spe-
cies

Max. $1,000, 9 months

29.957 Tampering with Department of Natural Resources seals or tags attached =~ Max. $500, 90 days
to an animal, carcass, or object
29.964 (1) Changing or altering a Department of Natural Resources approval Max. $200, 90 days

29.967 (1) (b)

Violations relating to a suspended or revoked Department of Natural
Resources approval (second or subsequent offense within five years)

$500-$1,000

29.967 (3)

Obtaining a Department of Natural Resources approval during a period
of time when that approval is revoked

Max. $200, 90 days

29.971 (1) (b)

Violations relating to taking, transporting, acquiring, selling, purchasing,

or possessing fish

$1,000-$5,000; Max. 30
days

29.971 (1m) (b)

Violations relating to possession of clams

Max. $5,000, 30 days

29.971 (5) Violations relating to the sale of wild animals $1,000-$2,000; Max. 6
months

29.971 (5g) Violations relating to serving game to guests of restaurants, clubs, hotels, Max. $500, 90 days

boarding houses, taverns, or camps

29.971 (5m) Illegally taking or possessing lake sturgeon $1,500; Max. 90 days

29.971 (7) Hunting with the aid of an aircraft Max. $1,000 (1st of-
fense) or $2,000 (subse-
quent offenses), 90 days

29.971 (11) Deer hunting violations $1,000-$2,000; Max. 6

months

29.971 (11g) (a)

Elk hunting violations

$1,000-$15,000; Max. 6
months
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2011 Statute Section Summary of Misdemeanor Penalty or Class

29.971 (11m) (a) Bear hunting violations $1,000-$2,000 (1st of-
fense) or $10,000 (sub-

sequent offenses); Max.
6 months (1st offense)
or 9 months (subse-
quent offenses)

29.971 (11p) (a)

Entering the den of a hibernating black bear and harming the bear

Max. $10,000, 9 months

29.974 (1)

Determination by a court following a conviction for a violation relating
to wild animals and plants that the guilty person has a prior conviction
within a period of five years

Max. $100, 6 months

29.974 (2) (b)

Determination by a court following a conviction for a violation relating
to wild animals and plants that the guilty person has three prior convic-
tions within a period of three years

Max. $2,000, 9 months

30.12 (5)

Unlawful structures and deposits in navigable waters

Max. $1,000, 6 months

30.80 (2)

Reckless or negligent operation of a boat endangering life or property

Max. $200, 6 months

30.80 (2g) (a)

Failure to render aid in a boat accident (if the accident did not involve
death or injury to a person)

$300-$1,000; Max. 6
months

30.80 (2g) (b)

Failure to render aid in a boat accident (if the accident involved injury to
a person but the person did not suffer great bodily harm)

Max. $10,000, 9 months

30.80 (6) (a) 2.

Intoxicated boating (second offense within five years)

$300-$1,000; 5 days-6
months

30.80 (6) (a) 3.

Intoxicated boating (third offense within five years)

$600-$2,000; 30 days- 1
year

30.80 (6) (a) 4.

Intoxicated boating (fourth offense within five years)

$600-$2,000; 60 days-1
year

30.80 (6) (a) 5.

Intoxicated boating (fifth or subsequent offense within five years)

$600-$2,000; 6 months-1
year

30.80 (6) (b)

Intoxicated boating causing an injury

$300-$2,000; 30 days-1
year

31.34 Violations of water flow and dam regulations $50-$1,000

32.29 False statements by an employee of a governmental entity with condem-  $50-$1,000; Max. 1 year
nation power to an owner of property concerning the condemnation of
such property

34.11 Violations relating to public deposits Max. $500, 6 months

36.11 (1) (a)

Violations of rules promulgated by the Board of Regents of the
University of Wisconsin System to protect the lives, health, and safety of
persons or property under its jurisdiction

Max. $500, 90 days

36.35 (3)

Entering campus property without permission following prior miscon-
duct

Max. $500, 3 months

38.50 (8) (i)

Soliciting of students

Max. $200, 3 months

38.50 (13) (b)

Issuing or manufacturing a false academic credential

A

42.05 (3)

Unlawful auto racing without a properly equipped muffler

Max. $200, 6 months

42,07 (2)

Ticket scalping for entry to an event under the auspices of the state fair
park

$10-$100; Max. 60 days

4447 (7) (a) 2.

Tampering with archaeological objects or data belonging to the state or
intentionally interfering with related work

$1,000-$5,000

45.03 (16) (b)

False statements with the intent to secure veterans benefits

Max. $500, 6 months

45.06 (2)

Withholding from a veteran any discharge paper, citation, warrant,
medal, badge, or evidence that the veteran is entitled to certain rights

Max. $100, 6 months

46.10 (14) (e) 4.

Denial of employment, discharge, or discipline of an employee by an
employer based on an assignment of certain social services benefits

Max. $500

46.90 (6) (d)

Requesting or obtaining confidential information relating to the elder
abuse reporting system under false pretenses

Max. $500, 1 year
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2011 Statute Section Summary of Misdemeanor

Penalty or Class

46.90 (9) (d)

Discriminating against any person for reporting in good faith under the
elder abuse reporting system

Max. $10,000, 6 months

46.90 (9) ()

Failure to report under the elder abuse reporting system

Max. $500, 6 months

47.02 (7) ()

Violations relating to vocational rehabilitation

Max. $500, 6 months

47.03 (3) (d)

Adpvertising, selling, or distributing a product as being blind-made when
less than 75% of the labor involved in creating the product was per-
formed by visually impaired persons

Max. $10,000, 9 months

48.025 (6) (b)

Intentionally obtaining, using, or disclosing confidential information
relating to a declaration of paternal interest in matters affecting children

Max. $1,000, 90 days

48.42 (5)

False statements in the course of a proceeding for the termination of
parental rights with an intent to prevent a person from receiving notice
of such proceeding

Max. $10,000, 9 months

48.658 (3) (a)

Transporting a child to or from a child care provider in a child care
vehicle in which a child safety alarm has not been installed or is not in
good working order

48.60 and 48.76 Violations relating to child welfare agency licensing Max. $500, 1 year

48.62 and 48.76 Violations relating to foster home licensing Max. $500, 1 year
48.625 and 48.76 Violations relating to group home licensing Max. $500, 1 year

48.63 and 48.76 Violations relating to child placements in foster homes or group homes  Max. $500, 1 year

48.65 and 48.76 Violations relating to child care center licensing Max. $500, 1 year
48.825 (5) Unlawful adoption advertising Max. $10,000, 9 months
48.981 (6) Failure to report abused or neglected children or abused unborn children Max. $1,000, 6 months

48.981 (7) (f)

Confidentiality violations of records concerning the reporting of abused
or neglected children or abused unborn children

Max. $1,000, 6 months

49.141 (7) (b)

False statements, concealment, or failure to disclose information relating
to eligibility for a payment under Wisconsin Works

Max. $10,000, 9 months

49.22 (4)

Unlawful use or disclosure of information obtained by the state location
service assisting in locating parents

$25-$500; Max. 1 year

49.345 (14) (e) 4.

Denial of employment, discharge, or discipline of an employee by an
employer based on an assignment of certain public assistance benefits

Max. $500

49.45 (4m) (e)

Unlawful disclosure or retention of information relating to the financial
record matching program by a financial institution

$50-$1,000; 10 days-1
year

49.45 (6m) (g)

Refusal by an intermediate care facility or skilled nursing facility to
recover costs reimbursable for persons eligible for certain Medicare ben-
efits or to obtain Medicare certification required by federal law

$10/day-$100/day

49.49 (1) (b) 2.

False statements or concealments relating to the acquisition of Medical
Assistance benefits or payments

Max. $10,000, 1 year

49,688 (9) ()

Violations of Department of Health Services rules relating to prohibitions
on Medical Assistance fraud

Max. $10,000, 1 year

49.795 (8) (a) 1.

First food stamp offense (if the value of the food coupons does not ex-
ceed $100)

Max. $1,000, 1 year

49.795 (8) (b) 1.

Second food stamp offense (if the value of the food coupons does not
exceed $100)

Max. $1,000, 1 year

49.83

Using or disclosing information concerning applicants to various public
assistance programs for purposes not connected with the administration
of the programs

$25-$500; 10 days-1
year

49.853 (3) (c)

Disclosure or retention of information unrelated to matching records by
a financial institution participating in the financial institution matching
option.

$25-$500; 10 days-1
year

49.853 (4) (d)

Unlawful request of information by a financial institution participating
in the state matching option to the Department of Health Services

$25-$500; 10 days-1
year
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2011 Statute Section Summary of Misdemeanor

Penalty or Class

49.95 (1) (b)

Making false representations to secure certain public assistance (if the
value of the assistance exceeds $300 but does not exceed $1,000)

Max. $250, 6 months

49.95 (1) (c)

Making false representations to secure certain public assistance (if the
value of the assistance exceeds $1,000 but does not exceed $2,000)

Max. $10,000, 9 months

49.95 (2) Willful interference with the proper administration of public assistance ~ $10-$100; 10-60 days
49.95 (4m) Obtaining pecuniary advantage by sending, bringing, or advising an- Max. $500, 30 days
other to secure certain public assistance benefits
50.03 (1) Unlicensed operation of a community-based residential facility or nurs- ~ Max. $500/day, 6
ing home months
50.032 (6) Uncertified operation of an adult family home Max. $500, 1 year
50.033 (6) Unlicensed operation of an adult family home Max. $500, 1 year
50.07 (2) Violations relating to uniform licensure Max. $1,000, 6 months
50.49 (8) Unlicensed operation of a home health agency Max. $100 (1st offense),
$200 (2nd offense)
50.55 (2) Actions intended to interfere with a Department of Health Services in- Max. $1,000, 6 months

vestigation of licensure violations by a rural medical center

51.30 (10) (a)

Intentionally unlawful violations relating to mental health records (if not
for pecuniary gain)

Max. $25,000, 9 months

51.61 (5) (d)

Intentional retaliation or discrimination against a mental health patient
for contacting or providing information to a state protection and advo-
cacy agency

Max. $1,000, 6 months

51.61 (7m) Intentionally depriving a mental health patient of the ability to seek Max. $1,000, 6 months
redress for an alleged violation of rights
54.62 (8) Willful or inexcusable failure by a guardian to file a guardian’s account ~ Max. $250, 10 days

as required by law or ordered by a court

55.043 (9m) (d)

Retaliating or discriminating against a person for reporting an adult at
risk in good faith

Max. $10,000, 6 months

55.043 (9m) (e)

Failure to report an adult at risk

Max. $500, 6 months

59.39

Violations relating to a coroner or medical examiner performing funeral
services upon the body whose death is required to be investigated by
such office

Max. $50

59.66 (2) (c)

Violations relating to unclaimed funds in a county’s public treasury

$50-$200; 30 days-6
months

59.74 (2) (e) 1.

Unlawful tampering with a landmark, monument of survey, corner post
of government survey, survey made by the county surveyor, or survey of
public record

Max. $1,000, 1 year

59.76 (2) Various violations by a register of deeds relating to registration of farms  $5-$25; 10-30 days

62.23 (8) Unlawful structure Max. $500

63.17 Various county civil service system violations $50-$1,000; 30 days-1
year

63.20 Violation of a subpoena issued by a board of city service commissioners

63.52 (1) Various first class city civil service system violations $50-$1,000; Max. 6

months

66.0413 (1) (br) 2.

Renting, leasing, or occupying a building which has been condemned for
human habitation, occupancy, or use

$5/week-$50/week; 30
days/week

66.0417 (5) (a)

Violations relating to local enforcement of certain food and health regu-
lations

Max. $10,000, 1 year

66.0417 (5) (b)

Obstructing a local inspector enforcing food and health regulation

Max. $5,000, 1 year

66.0425 (9)

Violations relating to an obstruction or excavation beyond a lot line or
within a highway

$25-$500; 10 days-6
months

66.0615 (1m) (f) 5.

Failure to register with the Department of Revenue for the room tax
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2011 Statute Section Summary of Misdemeanor

Penalty or Class

66.0903 (11) (b) 1.

Violations by a contractor, subcontractor, or agent relating to the munici-
pal prevailing wage and hour scales

Max. $200, 6 months

66.1207 (1) (a)

False representations to secure or assist in securing financial assistance
for subsidized housing accommodations (if the financial assistance is
more than $1,000 but less than $2,500)

Max. $10,000, 9 months

69.24 (2) Violations relating to the collection of vital statistics or documents Max. $1,000, 90 days
70.40 (2) Willful failure or refusal by any person on whom an occupational iron Max. $1,000
ore concentrate tax is imposed to furnish a true list or statement of all
iron ore concentrates received or handled
70.41 (2) Failure or refusal by an operator of a grain elevator or warehouse to Max. $1,000
furnish a true list or statement of all grain received or handled
70.42 (2) Failure or refusal by an operator of a coal dock to furnish a true list or Max. $1,000
statement of all coal received or handled
70.421 (2) Failure or refusal by an operator of a refinery to furnish a true list or Max. $1,000

statement of all crude oil and petroleum products refined

70.47 (18) (b)

Intentional tampering with a public notice of a local board of review
meeting before the expiration of the time for which the notice was posted

Max. $200, 6 months

71.65 (6) Willfully providing false information to the Department of Revenue by ~ $25,000
a construction contractor employer to evade income and franchise tax
withholding requirements
71.66 (1) (e) Willfully supplying an employer with false information regarding a Max. $200

withholding exemption

71.83 (2) (a) 1.

Income and franchise tax violations: failure or refusal to make, render,
sign, or verify a tax return on time; failure or refusal to make deposits
of withheld taxes; false or fraudulent employer statements or deposit
reports

Max. $10,000, 9 months

71.83 (2) (a) 2.

Willfully making or subscribing false documents relating to income and
franchise taxes

Max. $10,000, 9 months

71.83 (2) (a) 3.

Divulging or circulating confidential information derived from income
and franchise tax documents

$100-$500; 1-6 months

71.83 (2) (a) 3m. Unlawful browsing of another’s confidential information derived from $100-$500
income and franchise tax documents

71.83 (2) (a) 4. Coercing an employee to prepay taxes $25-$200

71.83 (2) (a) 5. Supplying an employer with a false income and franchise tax withhold- ~ Max. $500

ing agreement

71.83 (2) (a) 6.

Failure to file a surety bond with the Department of Revenue by a con-
struction contractor

$300-$5,000

71.91 (8) (e)

Using information provided to a financial institution in the financial
record matching program for purposes other than administration of the
program

$25-$500; 10 days-1
year

75.375 Waste on lands subject to a tax certificate Max. $500, 90 days
77.27 Intentionally falsifying value on a return for the real estate transfer fee Max. $1,000, 1 year
77.52 (12) Operating as a seller without a permit
77.52 (16) Sales tax evasion using a resale certificate
77.52 (19) Failure to comply with rules relating to permitting for persons temporar-
ily engaged in selling
77.53 (8) Sales and use tax violations: failure to collect the tax from a purchaser,
give a purchaser a receipt, or display the tax separately from the list price
77.60 (6) Failure to provide a required tax return or data to the Department of
Revenue
77.60 (7) Sales and use tax evasion through false or fraudulent reporting or failure

to furnish a report
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2011 Statute Section Summary of Misdemeanor

Penalty or Class

77.60 (10)

Assisting another in making any false or fraudulent return or statement
relating to the sales and use tax

77.61 (5) (g)

Various violations relating to administration of sales and use taxes

$100-$500; 1-6 months

77.61 (6) (d)

Inspection of a return or claim for sales and use taxes by an unauthor-
ized person

$100-$500; 1-6 months

77.61 (9) Failure to file, submit, prepare, or retain sales and use tax documents
required by the Department of Revenue
77.982 (4) Failure to register with the Department of Revenue for the local food and
beverage tax
77.991 (4) Failure to register with the Department of Revenue for the local rental
car tax
77.9951 (3) Failure to register with the Department of Revenue for the state rental
vehicle fee
78.68 (6) Failure to furnish a return or data relating to vehicle or general aviation =~ Max. $500, 30 days
fuel taxes required by the Department of Revenue
78.68 (7) Making a false or fraudulent return or failure to furnish a return when Max. $500, 30 days
due to evade vehicle or general aviation fuel taxes
78.68 (8) Assisting another in evading vehicle or general aviation fuel taxes Max. $500, 30 days
78.73 (1) Various violations relating to unlawful use or display of a license to sell ~ Max. $500, 6 months
vehicle or general aviation fuel
78.73 (2) Selling vehicle or general aviation fuel without a license Max. $5,000, 1 year
78.73 (3) Attempting to assign a license to sell vehicle or general aviation fuel or Max. $25, 10 days
failure to display such license conspicuously at a place of business
78.73 (4) Failure to make a report or payment relating to vehicle or general avia- ~ Max. $5,000, 1 year
tion fuel taxes
83.027 (12) Driving a vehicle into or from a controlled-access county highway (if not Max. $100, 30 days
through an opening provided for that purpose)
84.25 (12) Driving a vehicle into or from a controlled-access state highway (if not Max. $100, 30 days
through an opening provided for that purpose)
86.01 Unlawfully leaving materials in a highway $10-$100
86.021 (2) Highway damage by cultivation or a machine $10-$50; 10-30 days
86.022 Obstructing a highway with an embankment or a ditch $10-$100
86.025 Camping on highways or adjacent lands Max. $10, 30 days
86.03 (6) Violations relating to trees or shrubs adjacent to a highway $25 per damaged tree
or shrub
86.03 (7) Cutting of veterans memorial trees $10-$200; Max. 30 days
86.06 (2) Unlawfully traveling beyond or tampering with a highway barrier $10-$100; 10-60 days
86.07 (1) Drawing, painting, printing, or pasting upon a culvert, bridge, or guard ~ $10-$200; Max. 30 days
rail
86.07 (2) Unlawfully disturbing or making an alteration to a highway $5-$100; Max. 6 months
86.17 (2) Interference with the free use of water running across highways
86.19 (3) Unlawfully erecting a sign on a public highway $10-$100 (1st offense),
$10-$500 (2nd offense)
86.191 (5) Violations of highway advertisement prohibitions $25-$100; Max. 30 days
86.192 (2) Tampering with a sign, guide board, mile post, signal, or marker $25 (1st offense), $100
(subsequent offenses);
Max. 30 days (1st of-
fense), 60 days (subse-
quent offenses)
87.17 Tampering with flood control improvements or personnel Max. $1,000, 1 year
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2011 Statute Section Summary of Misdemeanor Penalty or Class
87.30 (2) Placing or maintaining a building within a floodplain in violation of a Max. $50
zoning ordinance
88.82 (6) Tampering with a drain constructed by a drainage district Max. $100
88.91 (2) Placing an obstruction in a lawfully constructed drainage ditch Max. $100
93.12 (6) Operating a laboratory without a certificate of approval $100-$1,000
93.21 (1) Failure by a manufacturer of dairy products to furnish required informa- Max. $200, 6 months

tion to the person from whom milk is purchased or received

93.21 (2) (a)

Obstructing an officer performing inspection duties

Max. $1,000

93.21 (4)

Various violations for failing to obey orders relating to agriculture, trade,

and consumer protection

Max. $5,000, 1 year

93.21 (6) (a)

Fraudulent use of official seals of the Department of Agriculture, Trade,

and Consumer Protection

Max. $10,000, 1 year

93.23 (8)

Violations relating to local fairs

Max. $200, 6 months

93.35 (15) (a)

Unlawful weather modification

Max. $1,000, 6 months

94.46 (4) (b)

Various violations relating to seeds

Max. $500, 6 months

94.64 (12) (a)

Willful violations of fertilizer regulations

$250-$5,000; Max. 1
year

94.65 (11) (b)

Soil and plant additive violations

Max. $5,000, 1 year

94.71 (1) (a) 2.

Pesticide violations by a commercial applicator, dealer, or distributor

Max. $5,000, 1 year

94.71 (1) (a) 2.

Pesticide violations by a private applicator

Max. $1,000, 30 days

94.72 (14) (a)

Commercial animal feed violations

Max. $200, 6 months

94.77 (1)

Various plant industry violations

Max. $1,000 (1st of-
fense), $500-$5,000
(subsequent offenses);
Max. 6 months (subse-
quent offenses)

95.21 (10) (b)

Refusal by an animal owner to comply with an order or quarantine

$100-$1,000; Max. 60
days

95.68 (9)

Conducting animal market business after revocation of a license

$500-$1,000; Max. 6
months

95.69 (9)

Conducting animal dealer business after revocation of a license

$500-$1,000; Max. 6
months

95.71 (9)

Conducting animal trucking business after revocation of a license

$500-$1,000; Max. 6
months

95.99 (1)

Various animal health violations

Max. $1,000 (1st of-
fense), $500-$5,000
(subsequent offenses);
Max. 6 months (subse-
quent offenses)

96.17 (3)

Intentional violation of a Department of Agriculture, Trade, and
Consumer Protection marketing order or agreement

Max. $10,000, 9 months

97.12 (2) (d) 1.

Violations relating to food regulation enforcement

Max. $10,000

97.12 (4)

Interfering with or giving false information to a food inspector

Max. $5,000, 1 year

97.18 (6)

Violations of oleomargarine regulations

$100-$500 (1st offense),
$500-$1,000 (subse-
quent offenses); Max. 3
months (1st offense), 6
months-1 year (subse-
quent offenses)

97.42 (8)

Interfering with inspection of animals, poultry, and carcasses

Max. $5,000, 1 year




-10-

LRB-13-WB-5

2011 Statute Section

Summary of Misdemeanor

Penalty or Class

97.46 (2)

Unlawful refreezing or selling of refrozen fruit containing sulfur dioxide

or sulfites as anti-oxidants

$100-$500 (1st offense),
$500-$1,000 (subse-
quent offenses); Max. 3
months (Ist offense), 6
months-1 year (subse-
quent offenses)

97.72 (1) Various food regulation violations $100-$1,000 (1st of-
fense), $500-$5,000
(subsequent offenses);
Max. 6 months (1st
offense), 30 days-1 year
(subsequent offenses)

98.26 (1) Various violations relating to weights and measures Max. $10,000, 9 months

99.07 (2) Various violations relating to public warehouses $200-$1,000; Max. 6
months

100.07 (5) Milk payment violations Max. $200, 6 months

100.15 and 100.26 (3) Use of trading stamps $25-$5,000; Max. 1 year

100.18 (9) and 100.26
()

Deceptive advertising

Max. $10,000, 9 months

100.182 and 100.26 Fraudulent drug advertising Max. $10,000, 9 months
(7)
100.19 and 100.26 (3) Wasteful distribution methods and practices $25-$5,000; Max. 1 year

100.195 (5m) (e)

Unfair billing for consumer goods or services

$25-$5,000; Max. 9
months

100.20 and 100.26 (3)

Violations relating to methods of competition and trade practices

$25-$5,000; Max. 1 year

100.2095 (6) (d) Violations relating to labeling and materials of bedding Max. $10,000, 9 months

100.235 (11) (b) Unfair trade practices in procurement of vegetable crops $100-$10,000; Max. 1
year

100.26 (1) Various marketing or trade practice violations Max. $200, 6 months

100.335 (4) (b)

Manufacturing or selling a child’s container containing bisphenol A or
failing to label a child’s container as not containing bisphenol A

Max. $5,000, 1 year

100.37 (8) Violations of the hazardous substances act Max. $5,000, 1 year
100.38 (7) Selling adulterated or misbranded antifreeze $50-$500
100.383 (5) Selling antifreeze without a bittering agent Max. $1,500, 90 days

100.48 (4) (a)

Tampering with an hour meter attached to farm equipment

Max. $5,000, 1 year

100.48 (4) (c)

Tampering with an hour meter attached to a snowmobile, all-terrain
vehicle, utility terrain vehicle, or boat

Max. $5,000, 1 year

101.13 (7)

Use of an accessibility symbol in violation of standards

$50

101.14 (4) (e)

Failure to install required fire detection, prevention, or suppression
devices

$100-$500

101.149 (8) () 1.

Tampering with an installed carbon monoxide detector

Max. $10,000, 9 months

101.16 (5) (am)

Unlawful filling, evacuating, or use of containers for liquefied petroleum

gas; various violations relating to a failure to provide the Department of
Safety and Professional Services with liquefied petroleum gas informa-
tion

$25-$2,000; 30 days-6
months

101.16 (5) (cm)

Intentional violation by a retail supplier of liquefied petroleum gas of
licensing and financial responsibility requirements

$500-$1,000 (1st of-
fense), $2,000-$5,000
(subsequent offenses);
30 days-6 months

101.16 (5) (cn)

Intentional violation by a retail supplier of liquefied petroleum gas who
only fills Department of Transportation cylinders and containers of
licensing and financial responsibility requirements

$200-$400 (1st offense),
$800-$2,000 (subse-
quent offenses); 30
days-6 months
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101.9209 (5) (b)

Intent to defraud during a transfer of interest in a manufactured home

Max. $1,000, 30 days

101.937 (5) (b)

Rule violations relating to water and sewer service to manufactured
home communities

$25-$5,000; Max. 1 year

101.94 (8) (b)

Violations by a corporation that threaten the health or safety of a pur-
chaser of manufactured homes and mobile homes

Max. $10,000, 9 months

101.951 (8)

Violations relating to manufactured home dealers

$25-$100

101.953 and 101.965
1)

Violations relating to warranty and disclosure for manufactured homes

Max. $1,000, 6 months

101.955 and 101.965
@

Violations relating to jurisdiction and venue over out-of-state manufac-
turers of manufactured homes

Max. $1,000, 6 months

101.988 (3)

Violations relating to elevators, escalators, and other conveyances

Max. $1,500, 30 days

102.07 (8) (d)

Misclassifying an employee by a construction contractor to evade
worker’s compensation

$25,000

102.17 (3) Willfully failing to testify or produce documents as required for a $25-$100; Max. 30 days
worker’s compensation hearing

102.835 (18) Discrimination by an employer against an employee whose earnings Max. $10,000, 9 months
have been subject to a levy for delinquent uninsured employer payments

102.88 (1) Second worker’s compensation related offense in five years Max. $2,000, 90 days

102.88 (2) Third or subsequent worker’s compensation related offense in three Max. $10,000, 9 months
years

103.13 (8) Violations by an employer relating to records open to an employee $10-$100

103.15 (2) or (3) and  Requiring an HIV test for employment Max. $100

103.20

103.16 Failure by an employer to provide seats for employees $10-$30

103.165 (4) Violations relating to an employee’s cash bonds held in a trust Amount of the bond;

10-60 days

103.17 and 103.20 Failure by a manufacturing employer to mutually forfeit Max. $100

103.18 and 103.20 Threatening to reduce wages or discharge employees to influence their Max. $100
votes

103.19 and 103.20 Employing children in certain shows Max. $100

103.29 (1)

Violations relating to employment of minors in street trades

$250-$5,000; Max. 30
days

103.34 (12) (a)

Repeat offenses relating to traveling sales crews

$250-$5,000; Max. 30
days

103.37 (4) Requiring an employee to pay for a medical examination as a condition =~ Max. $100

of employment
103.43 (2) Fraudulent advertising for labor Max. $2,000, 1 year
103.45 Unlawful payments of wages with time checks $10-$100

103.49 (6m) (am)

Violations by a contractor, subcontractor, or agent relating to wage rates
on state work

Max. $200, 6 months

103.50 (7) (a)

Violations by a contractor, subcontractor, or agent relating to wage rates
and hours of labor for highway contracts

Max. $200, 6 months

103.545 (5) Recruiting strikebreakers Max. $2,000, 1 year

103.61 Contempt for violation of a restraining order or injunction issued by a Max. $25, 10 days
court

103.75 (2) False evidence of age to obtain an age certificate or altering an age certifi- Max. $100, 3 months

cate

103.82 (1) (a)

Repeat offenses of employing a minor for certain jobs

$250-$5,000; Max. 30
days
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103.86 (1) Failure by an employer to make required payments to employee welfare =~ Max. $200
funds
103.87 Disciplining an employee for testifying in a proceeding pertaining to a Max. $200
crime of the children’s code or juvenile justice code
104.10 Employer intimidation of a witness in a minimum wage investigation or ~ $25
proceeding
107.02 Violation of mining statement requirements Min. $100; Max. 3

months

107.15 (6) (a)

Violations of reporting requirements for mineral exploration

Max. $50,000

107.15 (6) (c)

Violations of confidentiality requirements for mineral exploration

$50-$50,000; 1-6 months

108.16 (8) (m) 3.

False statements relating to determining the assignment of unemploy-
ment insurance contribution rates

108.225 (18) Discriminating terms and conditions of employment against an employ- Max. $10,000, 9 months
ee whose earning have been subject to a levy for delinquent unemploy-
ment insurance contributions

108.24 (1) False statements to obtain unemployment insurance benefit payments $100-$500; Max. 90

days

108.24 (2) False statements or other information required by the Department of $100-$500; Max. 90
Workforce Development for unemployment insurance days

108.24 (2m) Misclassifying an employee by a construction contractor to evade unem-  $25,000

ployment insurance payments

108.24 (3) (a)

Violations relating to acts against an employee or former employee con-
cerning unemployment insurance

$100-$1,000; Max. 90
days

108.24 (4) Unlawful disclosure or inspection of unemployment insurance docu- $100-$500; Max. 1 year
ments
109.11 (3) Failure by an employer to pay wages due Max. $500, 1 year
111.14 Interfering with the Employment Relations Commission Max. $500, 1 year
111.327 Misclassifying an employee by a construction contractor to evade fair $25,000
employment requirements
111.62 Strikes, work stoppages, slowdowns, and lockouts by employees of a
public utility
111.70 (7m) (c) 2. Striking following an injunction against a strike $10

114.09 (2) (a) 2.

Intoxicated operation of an aircraft (if the number of prior convictions
of causing injury from intoxicated operation of a vehicle plus the total
number of other suspensions and revocations equals two)

$350-$1,100; 5 days-6
months

114.09 (2) (a) 3.

Intoxicated operation of an aircraft (if the number of prior convictions
of causing injury from intoxicated operation of a vehicle plus the total
number of other suspensions and revocations equals three)

$600-$2,000; 30 days-1
year

114.09 (2) (a) 4.

Intoxicated operation of an aircraft (if the number of prior convictions
of causing injury from intoxicated operation of a vehicle plus the total
number of other suspensions and revocations equals four)

$600-$2,000; 30 days-1
year

114.09 (2) (c) 2.

Two or more reckless flying convictions within four years

$50-$500; Max. 1 year

114.103 (3) Failure by private security personnel to report to a law enforcement Max. $500, 30 days
authority

114.27 Various violations relating to aeronautics and astronautics Max. $500, 90 days

115.31 (7) Failure by a school administrator to report various crimes or acts com- Max. $1,000, 6 months
mitted by an employee of an educational agency to the state superinten-
dent of public instruction

118.03 (4) Unlawful textbook pricing $25-$100

118.15 (5) (a) L.a.

Compulsory school attendance violation (first offense)

Max. $500, 30 days

118.15 (5) (a) L.b.

Compulsory school attendance violation (second or subsequent offenses)

Max. $1,000, 90 days
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118.20 (5)

Discrimination against applicants for teaching or administrative posi-
tions

$25-$50; 5-30 days

120.13 (35) (b) 1.

Unlawful presence in school buildings that provokes a breach of peace

Max. $10,000, 90 days

125.04 (13)

Selling or manufacturing alcoholic beverages without a required license
or permit

Max. $10,000, 9 months

125.07 (1) (b) 2.b.

Facilitating underage drinking (second offense within 30 months)

Max. $500, 30 days

125.07 (1) (b) 2.c.

Facilitating underage drinking (third offense within 30 months)

Max. $1,000, 90 days

125.07 (1) (b) 2.d.

Facilitating underage drinking (fourth or subsequent offense within 30
months)

Max. $10,000, 9 months

125.07 (2) (b)

Selling alcohol to an intoxicated person

$100-$500; Max. 60
days

125.085 (3) (a) 1.

Falsification of proof of age to show that an underage person has at-
tained the legal drinking age

$300-$1,250; 10-30 days

125.105 (2) (a)

Impersonating an inspector of the Department of Revenue or
Department of Justice with the intent to mislead

Max. $10,000, 9 months

125.11 (1) Various violations relating to alcoholic beverages Max. $1,000, 90 days
125.28 (5) (d) 1. Violations relating to fermented malt beverage wholesalers’ permits Max. $10,000
125.315 (2) Evading provisions of law by giving away fermented malt beverages Max. $10,000, 9 months

125.33 (7) (d)

Violations by fermented malt beverage retail licensees relating to retail
purchase credit

Max. $1,000

125.33 (9)

Campuses purchasing fermented malt beverages from anybody other
than a licensed wholesaler

Max. $10,000, 9 months

12554 (7) (c) 1.

Violations of wholesaler requirements

Max. $10,000

125.545 (7) (a)

Distributing wine directly to a retailer rather than a wholesaler by a
winery

Max. $10,000

125.545 (7) (b)

Preferential treatment to a Wisconsin winery or discrimination against
an out-of-state winery by a cooperative wholesaler

Max. $10,000

125.65 (9) Violations relating to permits for wholesale sales for future delivery to $100-$500; 30 days-6
solicit orders of intoxicating liquor months
125.66 (1) Selling intoxicating liquor without a required license or permit Max. $10,000, 9 months
125.66 (4) Selling of intoxicating liquor by a Class A liquor licensee to a Class B Max. $100
liquor licensee for resale
125.67 Evading provisions of law by giving away intoxicating liquor Max. $10,000, 9 months

125.68 (8) (a)

Selling diluted intoxicating liquor as undiluted intoxicating liquor

$150-$500; 60 days-6
months

125.68 (9) (g)

Intoxicating liquor violations relating to labels, contents, and packaging

$500-$1,000; 3 months-1
year

125.69 (4) (d)

Violations by intoxicating liquor retail licensees relating to retail pur-
chase credit

Max. $1,000

125.69 (6) (b)

Campuses purchasing intoxicating liquor from anybody other than a
licensed wholesaler (if the total volume of liquor in one month is more
than 12 liters)

$1,000-$10,000

125.69 (6) (c)

Purchasing of intoxicating liquor by a Class B liquor licensee from a
Class A liquor licensee for resale

Max. $100

126.87 (2) (b)

Various violations relating to agricultural producer security

Max. $10,000, 1 year

132.01 and 132.03

Violations relating to labeling marks

Max. $10,000, 6 months

132.02 and 132.03 Violations relating to duplication or reproduction of labeling marks Max. $10,000, 6 months
132.032 Fraudulent labeling mark filing Max. $10,000, 6 months
132.07 Willfully and unlawfully converting a labeling mark to one’s own use Max. $10,000, 6 months
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132.13 (3) Possession of unlabeled convict-made products for the purpose of sale $100-$500; Max. 90
days
132.16 (7) Unlawful use of registered organizations” insignia or names Max. $100, 60 days
132.17 Unauthorized wearing of certain badges Max. $20, 30 days
132.18 (5) Unlawful use of gaseous compounds in containers Max. $1,000, 1 year
132.19 Use of a labeling mark without authority Max. $100, 3 months
133.04 (2) Price discrimination with the intent to destroy competition Max. $25,000, 1 year
133.05 (3) Unfair trade practices through secret rebates Max. $25,000, 1 year
134.01 Willfully or maliciously causing injury to the reputation or trade of a Max. $500, 1 year
business
134.02 (1) Blacklisting and coercion of employees $100-$500
134.03 Preventing pursuit of work Max. $100, 6 months
134.04 (2) Sale of certain merchandise by employers to employees $100-$1,000 (1st of-
fense), $500-$1,000
(subsequent offenses)
134.05 (4) Bribery of an agent or employee with intent to influence business action =~ Max. $10,000, 9 months
134.06 Bonus to chauffeurs for purchases Max. $25
134.10 (1) Invading a right to choose an insurance agent or insurer by persons $50-$200; Max. 6
engaged in financing months
134.11 (1) Invading a right to choose an insurance agent or insurer by persons $50-$200; Max. 6
engaged in selling property months
134.15 (1) Issuing and using counterfeit money Max. $100, 6 months
134.17 (1) Unlawful use of a corporate name with the intent to obtain credit Max. $1,000, 1 year
134.19 Fraud on exemption laws $10-$50
134.21 Unauthorized presentation of dramatic plays $5-$100; Max. 60 days
134.25(1) (a) Misbranding of gold articles $25-$500; Max. 3
months
134.26 (1) Misbranding of sterling silver articles $25-$500; Max. 3
months
134.27 (1) Misbranding of coin silver articles $25-$500; Max. 3
months
134.28 Misbranding of base silver articles $25-$500; Max. 3
months
134.30 Misbranding of gold-plated articles $25-$500; Max. 3
months
134.31 Misbranding of silver-plated articles $25-$500; Max. 3
months
134.33 (8) Unlawful platinum stamping Max. $1,000, 6 months
134.35 (2) Violation of endorsed time of filing on telegrams
134.36 Unlawfully divulging a telegraph message or giving preference in the Max. $500, 1 year
transmission of such messages
134.37 Unlawfully divulging a telegraph message or forging the name of the Max. $500, 1 year
intended receiver
134.39 Fraudulent knowledge of a telegraph dispatch or injury or interference Max. $1,000, 1 year

with wires

134.405 (5) (a) 1.

Violations relating to the purchase and sale of certain scrap material (first
offense)

Max. $1,000, 90 days

134.405 (5) (a) 2.

Violations relating to the purchase and sale of certain scrap material
(second offense)

Max. $10,000, 9 months
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134.41 (1) Poles and wires on private property without the owner’s consent Max. $25

134.45 (3) (a)

Entering into a contract to restrict days for exhibiting motion picture
films

$25-$300 (1st offense),
$300-$500 (subsequent
offenses)

134.50 (3) Violations relating to poultry dealing $10-$100 (1st offense),
$25-$500 (subsequent
offenses)

134.50 (4) Giving a false name or address to a poultry dealer by any person selling 30 days-1 year

poultry

134.52 (4) Unlawful shipment of chickens $10-$50; 10-30 days

134.53 (4) Transporting cattle without documents containing required information ~ Max. $500, 3 months

134.57 Failure by an employer or its employed detective to submit facts of a case $100-$500; 3 months-1

relating to settlement with an employee year

134.60 Unlawful cutting or transportation of evergreen trees $10-$500

134.65 (5) Violations relating to cigarette and tobacco products retailer licenses $25-$100 (1st offense),
$25-$300 (subsequent
offenses)

134.69 Peddling finger alphabet cards $25-$100; Max. 90 days

134.715 (3) Selling certain merchandise without proof of ownership at a flea market ~ Max. $500, 30 days

134.97 (4) (b)

Possession of a record that was disposed of by a financial institution,
medical business, or tax preparation business

Max. $1,000, 90 days

137.01 (1) (k)

Violations relating to actions of a notary public (first offense)

Max. $10,000, 9 months

138.05 and 138.06 (2) Violations relating to the maximum lending rate, prepayment, and $25-$500; Max. 6
disclosure months

138.051 and 138.06  Violations relating to residential mortgage loans $25-$500; Max. 6

) months

138.052 and 138.06 ~ Violations relating to residential mortgage loans $25-$500; Max. 6

) months

138.09 (10) Violations relating to licensed lenders Max. $500, 6 months

138.10 (14) Receiving interest or charges greater than permitted by a pawnbroker Max. $500, 1 year

138.12 (3) (a)

Engaging in the business of financing insurance premiums without a
license

Max. $200

138.14 (15) (a)

Violations relating to payday loans

Max. $500, 6 months

138.20 (2)

Discrimination in granting credit or loans

Max. $1,000

139.03 (5) (c)

Entering the state in unlawful possession of intoxicating liquor or wine

$25-$500 (1st offense),
$100-$500 (subsequent
offenses); Max. 90 days
(1st offense), 6 months
(subsequent offenses)

139.05 (7) (d)

Shipping into the state or knowingly receiving fermented malt beverages
from a brewer without a valid license

139.05 (7) (f)

Shipping into the state, receiving, or selling within the state fermented
malt beverages produced in a state with laws discriminating against any
production ingredient

139.25 (6) Failure to furnish data or returns relating to beverage taxes to the Max. $500, 30 days
Department of Revenue
139.25 (7) Evading beverage taxes through fraudulent reporting Max. $500, 30 days
139.25 (8) Assisting another in evading beverage taxes through fraudulent report-  Max. $500, 30 days
ing
139.25 (10) Various violations relating to beverage taxes $50-$500; 10-90 days
139.44 (2) Assisting another in evading cigarette taxes through fraudulent report- ~ Max. $10,000, 9 months

ing
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139.44 (3) Failure to keep required records relating to cigarette and tobacco taxes $100-$500; Max. 6

months

139.44 (4) Refusal by a cigarette or tobacco retailer to permit a state inspector to Max. $500, 90 days
examine records

139.44 (5) Various violations relating to cigarette and tobacco taxes $100-$1,000; 10-90 days

139.44 (6) Various violations of Department of Revenue rules relating to cigarette $100-$500; Max. 6

and tobacco taxes

months

139.44 (8) (a)

Unlawful possession of cigarettes (if the number of cigarettes does not
exceed 6,000)

Max. $200, 6 months

139.44 (8) (b)

Unlawful possession of cigarettes (if the number of cigarettes exceeds
6,000 but does not exceed 36,000)

Max. $1,000, 1 year

139.85 (1) Violations relating to tobacco tax records or returns Max. $10,000, 9 months

139.95 (4) Confidentiality violation by the Department of Revenue in administering Max. $1,000, 60 days
the tax on controlled substances

145.12 (1) Acting as a plumber or automatic fire sprinkler contractor without a $100-$500; 30 days
license

145.12 (2) Various violations relating to plumbing, fire protection, or swimming Max. $500, 3 months
pools

145.12 (3) Falsely representing an apprentice to be a journeyman by a master Max. $25, 30 days
plumber

145.26 (6) Violations relating to public swimming pool plan reviews $100-$5,000

146.085 (2) Charging an admission fee to use a toilet $10-$50

146.60 (9) (ag)

Failure to provide notice of a release of genetically engineered organisms
into the environment (first offense)

$100-$20,000; Max. 1
year

146.60 (9) (am)

Failure to provide notice of a release of genetically engineered organisms
into the environment (second and subsequent offenses)

Max. $50,000, 90
months

146.60 (9) (b)

Confidentiality violation relating to records for notices of a release of
genetically engineered organisms into the environment

$50-$50,000; 1-6 months

146.84 (2) (a)

Violations relating to patient health care records

Max. $25,000, 9 months

153.45 (5) and 153.78 Unlawful release of certain health care information by the Department of Max. $15,000, 1 year

1) Health Services

153.50 and 153.78 (1) Patient confidentiality violations relating to health care information Max. $15,000, 1 year

153.75 (1) (a) and Violations of Department of Health Services rules relating to certain Max. $15,000, 1 year

153.78 (1) health care information

154.15 (1) Intentionally tampering with a declaration to physicians without the Max. $500, 30 days
consent of the declarant

154.29 (1) Willfully tampering with the do-not-resuscitate bracelet of another per- ~ Max. $500, 30 days
son without that person’s consent

154.29 (3) Intimidating another into signing a do-not-resuscitate order Max. $500, 30 days

154.30 (10) Intentionally tampering with an authorization for final disposition of Max. $500, 30 days
another without the declarant’s consent

155.80 (1) Intimidating another into executing a power of attorney for health care Max. $500, 30 days
instrument

155.80 (2) Intentionally tampering with a power of attorney for health care instru- ~ Max. $500, 30 days
ment

155.80 (3) Falsifying a power of attorney for health care instrument Max. $1,000, 9 months

155.80 (4) Intentionally withholding knowledge of the revocation of a power of Max. $1,000, 9 months
attorney for health care or of the falsification of a power of attorney for
health care instrument

155.80 (5) Attempting to act as a health care agent based on a false power of attor- ~ Max. $1,000, 9 months

ney for health care
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157.60

Making a public easement in a cemetery

Max. $300, 1 year

157.64 (2)

Various violations relating to the disposition of human remains

Max. $1,000, 90 days

157.70 (10) (e)

Disturbing a burial site for commercial gain not related to use of the land
where a burial site is located

Max. 2x value gained
or lost

165.55 (13) Neglect by an officer to comply with certain arson investigation require- ~ $25-$200
ments
165.765 (1) Failure to comply with a requirement to submit a biological specimen Max. $10,000, 9 months
165.77 (5) Intentionally disseminating a biological specimen in an unauthorized Max. $500, 30 days
manner
167.07 (5) Violations relating to the manufacture, storage, or distribution of $5-$25 (1st offense), $25

matches

(subsequent offenses)

167.10 (9) (a)

Violation of a court order enjoining the sale, use, storage, or handling of
fireworks

Max. $10,000, 9 months

167.151 Unlawful operation of corn shredders $25-$100

167.18 Failure to cover or secure threshing machine joints $2-$50

167.20 (2) Failure to provide stairway guards $25-$100; 30 days-6
months

167.25 (1) Discarding or abandoning a refrigerator without its door removed Max. $50, 30 days

167.26 (6) Leaving unguarded ice holes Max. $100, 6 months

167.27 (7) Violations relating to capping and filling wells or similar structures $10-$200; Max. 6
months

167.30 (1) Use of firearms near a public park, square, or enclosure $1-$25; Max. 60 days

167.31 (3) ()

Unlawful transport of a firearm, bow, or crossbow on an aircraft

Max. $1,000, 90 days

168.12 (6) (f)

Signing or verifying a fraudulent claim for aviation fuel allowance

Max. $500, 30 days

168.12 (6) (g)

Assisting another in making a fraudulent claim for aviation fuel allow-
ance

Max. $500, 30 days

169.45 (2) (b)

Unlawfully selling or purchasing a live wild animal

$100-$2,000; Max. 6
months

169.45 (2) (d)

Unlawfully taking bear or deer from the wild

$1,000-$2,000; Max. 6
months

169.45 (2) ()

Unlawfully taking a harmful wild animal from the wild

$500-$5,000; Max. 6
months

169.45 (2) (g)

Obtaining a license relating to captive wildlife during a period of revoca-
tion

Max. $200, 90 days

169.45 (5) (a)

Repeat violations relating to captive wildlife within a period of five years

Max. $100, 6 months

169.45 (8) (a) 2.

Engaging in activity authorized by a captive wildlife license during a
period of revocation or suspension

$500-$1,000

172.015 Permitting livestock on highways Max. $200

173.41 (15) (a) Operating an animal shelter or dog dealer without a license Max. $10,000, 9 months

174.15 Violations relating to dogs Max. $500, 60 days

175.05 (2) (b) Willfully entering upon certain posted premises without permission Max. $50, 30 days

175.05 (5) Going upon closed or restricted highways Max. $50, 10 days

175.09 (3) Failure to use standard time in a place of business $25-$500; 10-30 days

175.10 (2) Sale of certain merchandise to employees by state agencies or any politi-  $100-$500; 30-90 days
cal subdivision thereof

175.15 (2) Attending an endurance contest lasting more than 16 hours in any 24 $5-$25; Max. 10 days
hour period over a period of more than six days in one month

175.15 (3) Operating an endurance contest lasting more than 16 hours in any 24 $100-$500; 10 days-1

hour period over a period of more than six days in one month

year
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175.20 (3) Operating an amusement place without a required license Max. $10,000, 9 months

175.25 (5) Violations relating to the storage of junk automobiles $10-$50; Max. 30 days

175.35 (3) Intentional violations relating to waiting periods for the purchase of $500-$10,000; Max. 9
handguns months

175.37 (2) Failure to provide to the buyer of a firearm a written warning before Max. $500, 30 days

transferring the firearm

175.60 (17) (ag)

Violations relating to the maintenance, use and publication of records
relating to licenses to carry a concealed weapon

Max. $500, 30 days

175.60 (17) (ar)

Use of excessive force by a law enforcement officer based solely on an
individual’s status as a licensee to carry a concealed weapon

Max. $500, 30 days

175.60 (17) (b)

Carrying a concealed weapon in certain places

Max. $500, 30 days

175.60 (17) (e)

Failure to relinquish or deliver a revoked or suspended license to carry a
concealed weapon

Max. $500, 30 days

177.34 (4) Willfully refusing, after written demand by an administrator, to pay or $100-$5,000; Max. 9
deliver property months
182.0175 (3) (b) Damage to transmission facilities Max. $500, 30 days
185.94 (2) Improper use of the term “cooperative” Max. $100
186.03 (4) Improper use of the term “credit union” Max. $5,000
191.13 (6) Falsely representing a temporary railroad to be something other than a Max. $500, 6 months
temporary railroad
192.292 Trains obstructing highways Max. $500, 15 days
192.327 (8) Violation by a railroad company to comply with an order from the Office Max. $500
of the Commissioner of Railroads relating to transport of railroad work-
ers by motor vehicle
193.105 (2) Misuse of the term “cooperative” Max. $250
193.311 (6) (¢) Agricultural product and commodity marketing contract interference Max. $1,000, 6 months
195.286 (6) Interference with advance warning signs for railroad highway crossings ~ Max. $25
196.171 (3) Obstructing an officer performing inspections duties for meters, pipes, Max. $25
fittings, wires, and works
196.525 (3) Unlawful loans to officers or directors of a public utility and loans to and Max. $10,000
investments in securities of holding companies
196.60 (1) (b) Discrimination in services or charges by an officer of a public utility $50-$5,000
196.604 Unlawful rebates, concessions, and discriminations from a public utility ~ $50-$5,000
service
196.65 (1) Violations by an officer or agent of a public utility relating to information $100-$5,000

and records

196.65 (3) (b)

Violations by telecommunications workers relating to information and
records

$100-$25,000

196.65 (3) (c)

Violations relating to information and records under the direction of a
telecommunications provider

$500-$25,000

196.67 (3) Failure by a public utility to place warning signs near certain overhead $50-$5,000
electrical supply lines
196.69 (1) Interference with Public Service Commission equipment Max. $5,000, 30 days
199.105 (3) Interfering with the utility service of another who contributes to the Max. $1,000
Citizens Utility Board
199.14 (3) Corrupt practices and conflicts of interest with the Citizen Utility Board =~ Max. $1,000, 6 months

200.35 (6) (b)

Failure to comply with a requirement by the Metropolitan Sewerage
District Commission to remove obstructions

$100

213.15

Offering for sale nonstandard hose couplings, fittings, or apparatus fit-
tings for fire hoses

$100-$500
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215.11 (7) Failure to furnish a surety bond $10

215.21 (23) False statement in a loan application Max. $1,000, 6 months

215.26 (6) Acting on behalf of any unauthorized savings and loan association $100-$500

216.03 Business with or for an unauthorized investment association $100-$1,000; 3 months-1

year

217.16 Various violations relating to a seller of checks Max. $500, 6 months

218.0147 (3) Unlawful sale of a motor vehicle to a minor Max. $200, 6 months

218.02 (10) Violations relating to adjustment service companies Max. $500, 90 days

218.04 (12) Violations relating to collection agencies Max. $1,000, 6 months

218.05 (15) Violations relating to community currency exchanges Max. $2,000, 9 months

218.11 (5m) Violations relating to recreational vehicle dealers $25-$100

218.205 (1) Conducting the business of a motor vehicle salvage dealer without a $500-$5,000; Max. 60
license days

218.23 (3) Violations relating to the sale of a vehicle to motor vehicle salvage deal-  $25-$200; Max. 60 days
ers and maintenance of records

218.24 (4) Failure to lawfully display a salvage dealer license number on trucks and = $25-$200; Max. 60 days
truck-tractors

218.305 Auctioning motor vehicles at wholesale without a license $25-$200; Max. 60 days

218.33 (3) Zioiations relating to conducting the business of a motor vehicle auction ~ $25-$200; Max. 60 days

ealer
218.43 Violations relating to moped dealers $25-$100
218.53 Violations relating to motor vehicle salvage pools and buyer identifica- $1,000-$10,000; Max. 90

tion

days

220.06 (3) (b)

Redisclosure of information in examination reports possessed by a bank

$100-$1,000; Max. 6
months

221.053

Failure to comply with certification requirements for the transfer of
shares of stock

Max. $100

221.0610 (5) (c)

False entries in the minute book for meetings of the board of directors of
a bank

$100-$500; 30 days-6
months

223.08 Unlawful use of the word “trust” $300-$1,000; 60 days-1
year

224.03 Unlawful banking without a charter $300-$1,000; 60 days-1
year

224.06 (7) Violations relating to fidelity bonds for bank officers and employees $100

224.07 Violation of requirements to clear checks at par

224.80 (1) Various violations relating to mortgage bankers, loan originators, and Max. $25,000, 9 months

mortgage brokers
230.43 Obstruction or falsifications of civil service examinations $50-$1,000; Max. 1 year

231.02 (6) (a)

Conflicts of interest for members of the Wisconsin Health and
Educational Facilities Authority

$50-$1,000; Max. 30
days

236.31 (1) Transfer of lots without a recorded plat Max. $500, 6 months

236.32 Disturbing or not placing monuments Max. $250, 1 year

236.33 Unlawfully dividing land into small parcels in cities of the first class $100-$500; Max. 6

months

236.35 (2) Sale of lands abutting on a private way outside the corporate limitsofa ~ Max. $200, 30 days
municipality

241.025 Contracts for employment

250.04 (7) Violations of Department of Health Services rules governing the duties ~ $10-$100

of local health officers
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250.045 (5) (a)

Violations relating to pharmaceutical drugs and order authority of the
Department of Health Services

Max. $10,000, 1 year

250.045 (5) (b)

Obstructing a Department of Health Services employee in performing
duties relating to pharmaceutical drugs

Max. $5,000, 1 year

252.06 (4) (b) 2.

Unauthorized entrance into isolation or quarantine premises

Max. $10,000, 9 months

252.15 (9) Unlawful disclosure of the results of an HIV test causing bodily or psy- ~ Max. $50,000, 90
chological harm months
252.25 Various violations relating to communicable diseases Max. $500, 30 days
254.30 (2) (b) Various violations relating to toxic substances and environmental health ~ $100-$5,000
254.47 (3) Violations relating to recreational sanitation permits and fees $25-$250
254.59 (2) Maintaining certain human health hazards Max. $300, 90 days
254.59 (4) Refusal to allow a local health officer to enter into and examine a place to  $10-$100
ascertain health conditions
254.59 (5) Maintaining certain human health hazards Max. $300, 90 days
254.76 (1) Causing fires by tobacco smoking $50-$250; 10 days-6
months
254.83 (1) Failure to post hotel rates or changing rates $50-$100
254.83 (2) (d) Failure to post a notice of special hotel rates $50-$100
254.84 (6) Violations relating to motel rates Max. $300, 6 months

254.85 (5) (a)

Violations relating to enforcement of food and lodging protections

Max. $10,000, 1 year

254.85 (5) (b)

Obstructing a state officer in the performance of duties relating to food
and lodging protections

Max. $5,000, 1 year

254.88

Various violations relating to food and lodging protections

$100-$1,000

254.92 (2m) (b)

Purchasing tobacco products for a minor (second offense within 30
months)

Max. $500, 30 days

254.92 (2m) (c)

Purchasing tobacco products for a minor (third offense within 30
months)

Max. $1,000, 90 days

254.92 (2m) (d)

Purchasing tobacco products for a minor (fourth or subsequent offenses
within 30 months)

Max. $10,000, 9 months

255.04 (10) (a)

Unlawful use of information from cancer reporting

Max. $15,000, 1 year

256.30 (7)

Refusal or delay of emergency service

Max. $1,000

256.35 (10) (a)

Unlawfully dialing “911”

$100-$600; Max. 90
days

256.35 (10) (b)

Unlawful use of information from emergency medical services

Max. $10,000

280.97

Various violations relating to pure drinking water

$10-$100; Max. 30 days

28391 (3)

Various violations relating to pollution discharge

$10-$25,000 (1st of-
fense), $10-$50,000
(subsequent offenses);
Max. 6 months (1st of-
fense), 1 year (subse-
quent offenses)

283.91 (4)

False statements in pollution discharge elimination documents

$10-$10,000; Max. 6
months

285.87 (2) (a)

Various violations relating to air pollution

Max. $25,000, 6 months

291.97 (2) (a)

False statements or tampering with hazardous waste management docu-
ments

$100-$20,000; Max. 1
year

293.87 (2)

False statements in a metallic mining application

$1,000-$5,000

295.37 (1)

False statements in an application relating to oil and gas

$1,000-$5,000

299.53 (4) (c) 2.

False statements in a use oil fuel notification

Max. $25,000, 1 year
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299.62 (3) (b)

Second violation relating to unlawful transport of oil or hazardous mate-
rial in bulk on certain waterways

$10,000-$25,000; Max. 6
months

299.83 (10) False statements relating to the Green Tier Program $10-$10,000; Max. 6
months
299.85 (10) False statements relating to the Environmental Compliance Audit $10-$10,000; Max. 6

Program

months

301.12 (14) (e) 4.

Using an assignment of child support to discriminate against an em-
ployee

Max. $500

301.45 (6) (a) 2.

Failure to provide information for sex offender registration

Max. $10,000, 9 months

301.45 (6) (ag) 2.

Unlawful establishment or change of residence by a sex offender

Max. $10,000, 9 months

301.45 (6) (am)

Failure to keep confidential information relating to sex offender registra-
tion

Max. $500, 30 days

301.47 (3) (b)

Sex offender name changes

Max. $10,000, 9 months

302.07

Failure to obey commands to maintain order in a prison

Max. $500, 1 year

302.375 (Im)

Selling or giving a prisoner liquor or dangerous drugs

Max. $10,000, 9 months

302.375 (2)

Use of intoxicating liquor by a prisoner

Max. $10,000, 9 months

302.375 (3) (a)

Allowing prisoners of different sexes to participate together in treatment
or activities

Max. $500, 6 months

321.62 (5) (d)

Making or using a false affidavit relating to service members civil relief

Max. $10,000, 9 months

321.62 (11) (<)

Taking part in the eviction of family of a service member during a period
of state active duty

Max. $10,000, 9 months

321.62 (12) (c) 2.

Causing a foreclosure, sale, or seizure of property for any breach of
terms occurring within 90 days after a service member’s period of active
duty

Max. $10,000, 9 months

321.62 (14) (e)

Seizing or retaining personal property belonging to a service member
who lawfully terminates a lease

Max. $10,000, 9 months

321.62 (15) (c)

Enforcing a lien for storage of household goods or furniture of a service
member during a period of state active duty

Max. $10,000, 9 months

322.048

Contempt before a military judge

$100

323.60 (11) (d)

Releasing certain trade secrets relating to hazardous substances entitled
to protection

$100-$20,000; Max. 1
year

341.45 (6) (a)

False information in a form relating to the regulation of importation in
vehicle tanks

Max. $500, 6 months

341.45 (6) (b)

Failure or refusal to make a report or payment relating to the regulation
of importation in vehicle tanks

Max. $5,000, 1 year

341.60

Fraudulent application for a vehicle registration or license

Max. $200, 6 months

342.15 (5m) (b)

Fraud relating to a transfer of interest in a vehicle

Max. $5,000

342.15 (6) (b)

Failure to apply for a new certificate of title immediately upon transfer of
a vehicle with intent to defraud

Max. $1,000, 30 days

342.16 (4) (b)

Transferring a motor vehicle without disclosing certain information with
intent to defraud

Max. $5,000

343.05 (5) (am) 1.

Unlawful motor vehicle operation or licensing (first offense)

$200-$600; Max. 6
months

343.05 (5) (am) 2.

Unlawful motor vehicle operation or licensing (second offense within
three years)

$300-$1,000; 5 days-6
months

343.05 (5) (am) 3.

Unlawful motor vehicle operation or licensing (third or subsequent of-
fenses within three years)

$1,000-$2,000; 10 days-6
months
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343.05 (5) (b) 1. Operating a non-commercial motor vehicle without a required license Max. $300 (2nd of-
fense), $500 (subse-
quent offenses); Max.
30 days (2nd offense),

6 months (subsequent
offenses)

343.12 (9) (a)

Operating a school bus without authorization (first offense)

$200-$600; Max. 6
months

343.12 (9) (b)

Operating a school bus without authorization (second offense within
three years)

$300-$1,000; 5 days-6
months

343.12 (9) (c)

Operating a school bus without authorization (third or subsequent of-
fenses within three years)

$1,000-$2,000; 10 days-6
months

343.14 (9)

Committing fraud in an application for a motor vehicle license or identi-
fication card

Max. $1,000, 6 months

343.16 (7) (a)

Securing the services of another person to take an examination for a
vehicle license

$100-$200; Max. 6
months

343.16 (7) (b)

Taking an examination for a vehicle license in the place of another per-
son

$100-$200 (1st offense),
$200-$500 (subsequent
offenses); Max. 6
months (1st offense),

1 year (subsequent of-
fenses)

343.19 (4)

False statements relating to duplicate motor vehicle licenses or identifica-
tion cards

Max. $1,000, 6 months

343.245 (4) (b)

Allowing certain unauthorized employees to operate a commercial mo-
tor vehicle

$2,750-$25,000; Max. 90
days

343.28 (4) Failure to comply with requirements for courts to forward records of Max. $100, 6 months
convictions to the Department of Transportation
343.315 (1m) Employers allowing drivers to operate a commercial motor vehicle dur-  Max. $5,000, 90 days

ing a period of disqualification

343.43 (3) (a)

Unlawful use of a motor vehicle license (first offense)

$200-$600; Max. 6
months

343.43 (3) (b)

Unlawful use of a motor vehicle license (second offense within three
years)

$300-$1,000; 5 days-6
months

343.43 (3) ()

Unlawful use of a motor vehicle license (third of subsequent offenses
within three years)

$1,000-$2,000; 10 days-6
months

343.43 (3m)

Violations relating to operating a “Class D” or “Class M” vehicle

Max. $300 (2nd of-
fense), $500 (subse-
quent offenses); Max.
30 days (2nd offense),
6 months (subsequent
offenses)

343.44 (2) (ar) 2.

Operating a vehicle while revoked (if the revocation did not result from
causing bodily harm)

Max. $2,500, 1 year

343.44 (2) (ar) 3.

Operating a vehicle while revoked (if the operator causes great bodily
harm to another person and does not know his or her operating privi-
leges had been revoked)

$5,000-$7,500; Max. 1
year

343.44 (2) (ar) 4.

Operating a vehicle while revoked (if the operator causes the death of
another person and does not know his or her operating privileges had
been revoked)

$7,500-$10,000; Max. 1
year

343.44 (2) (br)

Operating a vehicle while disqualified

Max. $2,500, 1 year

344.48 (2) Forged proof relating to financial responsibility of a vehicle Max. $10,000, 9 months

345.37 (6) Failure to forward records of convictions to the Department of Max. $100
Transportation

346.17 (2t) Knowingly resisting a traffic officer by failing to stop a vehicle after Max. $10,000, 9 months

receiving a visible or audible signal to stop
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346.65 (1) (b)

Two or more reckless driving convictions within a four-year period

$50-$500; Max. 1 year

346.65 (2) (am) 2.

Operating a vehicle under the influence of an intoxicant or other drug (if
the number of prior convictions of causing injury from intoxicated opera-
tion of a vehicle plus the total number of other suspensions and revoca-
tions equals two)

$350-$1,100; 5 days-6
months

346.65 (2) (am) 3.

Operating a vehicle under the influence of an intoxicant or other drug (if
the number of prior convictions of causing injury from intoxicated opera-
tion of a vehicle plus the total number of other suspensions and revoca-
tions equals three)

$600-$2,000; 30 days-1
year

346.65 (2) (am) 4.

Operating a vehicle under the influence of an intoxicant or other drug (if
the number of prior convictions of causing injury from intoxicated opera-
tion of a vehicle plus the total number of other suspensions and revoca-
tions equals four)

$600-$2,000; 60 days-1
year

346.65 (2) (f) 1.

Operating a vehicle under the influence of an intoxicant or other drug
(if there was a minor passenger in the motor vehicle at the time of the
violation)

$350-$1,100; 5 days-6
months

346.65 (2j) (am) 2.

Operating a vehicle with an alcohol concentration of 0.04 or more but
less than 0.08 (if the number of prior convictions of causing injury from
intoxicated operation of a vehicle plus the total number of other suspen-
sions and revocations equals two)

$300-$1,000; 5 days-6
months

346.65 (2j) (am) 3.

Operating a vehicle with an alcohol concentration of 0.04 or more but
less than 0.08 (if the number of prior convictions of causing injury from
intoxicated operation of a vehicle plus the total number of other suspen-
sions and revocations equals three or more)

$600-$2,000; 30 days-1
year

346.65 (2q) Operation of a vehicle by a person who has not attained the legal drink- ~ $400
ing age with an alcohol concentration of more than 0.0 but less than 0.08
(if accompanied by a minor under 16 years of age)
346.65 (3) Causing bodily harm to another by the negligent operation of a vehicle ~ $300-$2,000; 30 days-1
year
346.65 (3m) Causing injury to another by operating a vehicle under the influence of ~ $300-$2,000; 30 days-1
an intoxicant or other drug (if the driver has a prohibited alcohol concen- year
tration under 0.08 or detectable controlled substance in his or her blood)
346.65 (4) Employment of drunken operators $50-$500; Max. 6

months

346.74 (5) (a)

Failure to fulfill a required duty upon striking a person or an occupied
vehicle (if the accident did not involve death or injury to a person)

$300-$1,000; Max. 6
months

346.74 (5) (b)

Failure to fulfill a required duty upon striking a person or an occupied
vehicle (if the accident involved injury but not great bodily harm)

Max. $10,000, 9 months

347.50 (1m) Operating a vehicle equipped with a transmitter emitting a signal to Max. $10,000, 1 year
activate an emergency preemption device

347.50 (1s) Tampering with an ignition interlock device or immobilization device $150-$600 (1st offense),
$300-$1,000 (subse-
quent offenses); Max. 6
months

347.50 (2) Tampering with an odometer or airbag Max. $5,000, 1 year

349.25 (1) Operating a vehicle for hayrack, sleigh, boxsled, or bobsled rides without Max. $100, 30 days

a license

350.11 (3) (a) 2.

Intoxicated snowmobiling (second offense within five years)

$300-$1,000; 5 days-6
months

350.11 (3) (a) 3.

Intoxicated snowmobiling (third offense within five years)

$600-$2,000; 30 days-1
year

350.11 (3) (b)

Causing injury to another by intoxicated snowmobiling; refusal to stop
for a law enforcement officer

$300-$2,000; 30 days-1
year

351.08 Operation of a motor vehicle by a habitual traffic offender or repeat Max. $5,000, 180 days
habitual traffic offender
425.401 (1) Various violations relating to consumer transactions Max. $2,000
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425401 (2) Intentional violation of requirements to notice law enforcement about Max. $500

repossessing certain motor vehicle collateral or goods

440.03 (14) (f)

Violations relating to practicing certain therapies

Max. $200, 6 months

440.032 (9)

Violations relating to sign language interpreting

Max. $200, 6 months

44021 (4) (b)

Violating a temporary restraining order or injunction issued by a court
relating to engaging in a practice without a credential required by the
Department of Safety and Professional Services

$25-$5,000; Max. 1 year

440.26 (8) Acting as a private detective, investigator, or private security person $100-$500; 3-6 months
without a license or permit

440.311 (2) Using the title “behavior analyst” without a license Max. $250, 3 months

440.86 (1) Various violations relating to crematory authorities Max. $1,000, 6 months

440.95 (1) Knowing failure by a cemetery authority to be licensed Max. $100

440.95 (2) Failure by a cemetery salesperson to register with the Department of $25-$200; Max. 6
Safety and Professional Services months

440.95 (3) Violations relating to cemetery authorities and cemetery salespersons Max. $1,000, 6 months

440.95 (4) Violations relating to cemetery preneed sellers Max. $1,000, 90 days

440.968 (2) Using the title “Wisconsin registered interior designer” without being $100-$500; Max. 3
registered months

440.981 (2) Using the title “licensed midwife” without a license Max. $250, 3 months

440.997 Violations by an athlete agent intending to induce a student athlete to Max. $10,000, 9 months
enter into an agency contract

441.13 (1) Various violations relating to nursing regulation Max. $250, 1 year

44211 Violations relating to practicing as a certified public accountant without =~ Max. $500, 1 year

the required credentials

443.18 (1) (a)

Violations relating to practicing as an architect or engineer without the
required credentials

$100-$500; Max. 3
months

443.18 (3) Various violations relating to architects, engineers, designers, and sur- Max. $500, 3 months
veyors
444.16 (1) Violations relating to boxing and mixed martial arts fighting
445.15 (1) Various violations relating to funeral directors Max. $5,000; 30 days-3
months
445.15 (1m) Requirements by a funeral director or operator for a client who enters Max. $5,000
into a burial agreement to purchase a life insurance policy used to fund
the agreement from a specified insurance intermediary
446.07 Various violations relating to the practice of chiropractic Max. $10,000, 9 months
447.09 Various violations relating to the practice of dentistry Max. $1,000, 1 year
448.09 (1) Billing a patient for a test performed by the state laboratory of hygiene Max. $250
by a Medical Examining Board licensee
448.09 (1) Various violations by any person relating to the Medical Examining Max. $10,000, 9 months
Board
448.09 (1m) Various violations by a physician relating to the Medical Examining Max. $25,000, 9 months
Board
448.59 Various violations relating to the Physical Therapy Examining Board Max. $10,000, 9 months

448.69 (1) (a)

Various violations relating to the Podiatry Affiliated Credentialing Board

Max. $10,000, 9 months

448.69 (1) (b)

Billing a patient for a test performed by the state laboratory of hygiene
by a Podiatry Affiliated Credentialing Board licensee

Max. $250

448.94 Various violations relating to the Dietitians Affiliated Credentialing Max. $1,000, 6 months
Board
448.959 Various violations relating to the Athletic Trainers Affiliated Max. $10,000, 9 months

Credentialing Board
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448.970 (1) Various violations relating to the Occupational Therapists Affiliated Max. $10,000, 9 months
Credentialing Board
449.11 Various violations relating to the Optometry Examining Board $50-$200 (1st offense),

$200-$500 (subsequent
offenses); Max. 3
months (1st offense),
3-6 months (subsequent
offenses)

450.11 (9) (a)

Violations relating to prescription drugs and devices

Max. $500, 6 months

450.155 (2) (b)

Exhibition, display, or advertisement of certain vending machines by use
of material harmful to minors

Max. $10,000, 9 months

450.16 (3) Sale of contraceptives in a public school Max. $10,000, 9 months
450.18 Various violations relating to the Pharmacy Examining Board $50-$100; 30-90 days
451.16 Various violations relating to acupuncture $100-$1,000; Max. 90
days
452.17 (1) Acting as a broker or salesperson without a license Max. $1,000
452.17 (2) Acting as a time-share salesperson without being registered $25-$200; 10 days-6
months
452.17 (3) Various violations relating to real estate practice Max. $1,000, 6 months
453.05 (3) Violations relating to veterinary practice Max. $1,000 (1st of-
fense) or $3,000 (2nd
offense within 3 years)
454.16 Various violations relating to the Cosmetology Examining Board $100-$5,000; 10-90 days
454.295 Various violations relating to barbering $100-$5,000; 10-90 days
455.11 Various violations relating to the Psychology Examining Board Max. $200, 6 months
456.09 (2) Violations relating to nursing home administration Max. $1,000, 1 year
458.30 Various violations relating to the Real Estate Appraisers Board Max. $1,000, 6 months
470.09 (2) Various violations relating to the Examining Board of Professional Max. $10,000
Geologists, Hydrologists, and Soil Scientists
480.26 (1) Various violations relating to the Auctioneer Board Max. $1,000, 6 months
(526)2(0)25 and 562.13  Conflicts of interest relating to racing and pari-mutuel wagering Max. $10,000, 9 months
C
(526)2(0)5 (1) and 562.13 Engaging in racing or pari-mutuel wagering activities without a license ~ Max. $10,000, 9 months
C
(526)2(0)6 (5) and 562.13 Accepting a wager or making a payout on a wager to a minor Max. $10,000, 9 months
C

562.11 (1) and 562.13
2 (©

Violations relating to certain racing or pari-mutuel wagering activities

Max. $10,000, 9 months

562.13 (2) False statements in an application for a license relating to racing and Max. $10,000, 9 months
pari-mutuel wagering

563.73 (1) Violations relating to restrictions on the conduct of bingo Max. $10,000, 9 months

563.73 (2) Various violations relating to bingo and raffle control Max. $5,000, 90 days

563.99 (1) Various violations relating to raffles Max. $1,000, 30 days

565.02 (2m) and False statements in applications for positions administering state lottery ~ Max. $10,000, 9 months

565.50 (1) operations

565.05 and 565.50 (1) Conlflicts of interest for employees administering the state lottery Max. $10,000, 9 months

565.10 (3m) and False statements by retailers applying for a state lottery retail contract Max. $10,000, 9 months

565.50 (1)

565.17 and 565.50 (1) Violations relating to limitations on state lottery ticket and share sales Max. $10,000, 9 months

and purchases
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565.25 (3m) and

565.50 (1)

False statements in proposing to contract for a major procurement for the
state lottery

Max. $10,000, 9 months

565.32 (1), (2) (b), or
(3) and 565.50 (1)

Violations relating to advertising and ticket and share contents for the
state lottery

Max. $10,000, 9 months

565.50 (3)

Possessing an altered or forged lottery ticket with intent to defraud

Max. $10,000, 9 months

610.70 (7) (a)

Willfully obtaining information about an individual from an insurer
under false pretenses

Max. $25,000

647.07 Various violations relating to continuing care contracts Max. $10,000, 9 months

708.03 Designation of an attorney by a lender for a mortgagor Max. $100

756.255 Use of jury duty service by an employer for a discriminatory action Max. $200

757.22 (5) Judges acting as an attorney or attorneys having office with a judge Max. $100

757.295 (4) Barratry Max. $500, 6 months

757.30 (1) Practicing law without a license $50-$500; Max. 1 year

757.45 Sharing of compensation by attorneys Max. $500, 6 months

765.30 (1) Marriage outside the state to circumvent laws Max. $10,000, 9 months

765.30 (2) False statements in applying for a marriage license Max. $10,000, 9 months

765.30 (3) Unlawful solemnization of marriage $100-$500; Max. 6
months

765.30 (4) Unlawful solemnization of marriage by the parties to the marriage $10-$200; Max. 3
months

765.30 (5) Various violations relating to marriage $10-$50

767.75 (6) (c) Use of a child or family support assignment by an employer to discrimi-  Max. $500

nate against an employee or applicant

768.07 Various violations relating to the abolishment of actions for breach of Max. $10,000, 9 months
promise, alienation of affection, or criminal conversation

778.16 Neglect by a treasurer of a municipality to perform forfeiture collection  $50-$300; 3-6 months
duties

778.30 (4) Use by an employer of an order assigning an employee’s income to pay ~ Max. $500
forfeitures to discriminate against the employee

779.02 (7) Wrongful use of materials by a contractor Max. $300, 3 months

779.42 Obtaining a mechanic’s services by misrepresentation of interest in per- ~ Max. $200, 6 months
sonal property

779.49 (2) Unlawful sale, disposal, or mortgage of a dam (animal) Max. $10, 60 days

782.38 Reimprisonment Max. $1,000, 6 months

782.39 Concealment of a person entitled to a writ of habeas corpus Max. $1,000, 6 months

785.04 (2) (a)

Contempt of court in a nonsummary procedure

Max. $5,000, 1 year

785.04 (2) (b)

Contempt of court in a summary procedure

Max. $500, 30 days

800.095 (1) (c) 11. Use by an employer of an assignment for failure to pay a monetary judg- Max. $500
ment to discriminate against the employee
800.12 (3) Contempt of court including misconduct in the presence of the courtor =~ Max. 7 days

the refusal of a witness to appear

813.12 (8) (a)

Violation of a temporary domestic abuse restraining order or injunction

Max. $1,000, 9 months

813.122 (11) Violation of a temporary child abuse restraining order or injunction Max. $1,000, 9 months

813.123 (10) Violation of a temporary restraining order or injunction for individuals ~ Max. $1,000, 9 months
at risk

813.125 (7) Violation of a temporary harassment restraining order or injunction Max. $1,000, 9 months

813.128 (2) Violation of a condition of a foreign protection order Max. $1,000, 9 months

823.12 Violation of various injunctions relating to nuisances $200-$1,000; 3-6 months
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846.40 (10) (d) 1.

Fraud relating to foreclosure reconveyances

Max. $50,000, 1 year

846.45 (6) ()

Violations relating to foreclosure consultants

$25-$10,000; Max. 1

year
856.05 (3) Failure to deliver a will or suppression of a will Max. $500, 1 year
885.11 (3) Inexcusable failure by a witness to attend a court of record Max. $200
939.32 (1) (bm) Attempt to commit a Class I felony A
939.615 (7) (b) 1. Violation of a condition of lifetime supervision A
940.19 (1) Battery A
940.195 (1) Battery to an unborn child A
940.22 (3) (d) Failure by a therapist to report sexual exploitation by another therapist A
940.22 (4) (d) Failure to maintain confidentiality of reports and records relating to A
sexual exploitation by a therapist
940.225 (3m) Fourth degree sexual assault A
940.285 (2) (b) 4. Subjecting an individual at risk to abuse under circumstances causing A
bodily harm
940.285 (2) (b) 5. Subjecting an individual at risk to abuse under circumstances not caus- B
ing bodily harm
940.291 (1) Failure by a law enforcement officer to render first aid A
940.291 (2) Law enforcement officer permitting another to fail to render first aid A
940.295 (3) (b) 4. Reckless abuse or neglect of patients or residents at community residen- A
tial facilities under circumstances causing bodily harm
940.295 (3) (b) 5. Reckless abuse or neglect of patients or residents at community residen- B
tial facilities under circumstances not causing bodily harm
940.34 (1) (a) Failure to summon law enforcement for a victim of a crime causing C
bodily harm
940.34 (1) (b) Failure by a private detective to notify law enforcement of a crime C
940.34 (1) (c) Failure by a private security person to notify law enforcement of a crime C
940.42 Intimidation of witnesses A
940.44 Intimidation of victims A
941.01 (1) Negligent operation of a vehicle endangering another’s safety A
941.10 (1) Negligent handling of burning material A
941.12 (2) Interfering with fire fighting A
941.12 (3) Interfering with accessibility to a fire hydrant C
941.13 False alarms A
941.20 (1) Endangering safety by use of a dangerous weapon A
941.23 (2) Unqualified carrying of a concealed weapon A
941.235 (1) Ungqualified carrying of a firearm in a public building A
941.237 (2) Carrying a handgun where alcoholic beverages may be sold and con- A
sumed
941.24 (1) Possession of a switchblade knife A
941.26 (2) (c) Possession of a bomb A
941.26 (4) (b) Intentional use of pepper spray to cause bodily harm A
941.26 (4) (h) Selling pepper spray where customers have direct access to it A
941.26 (4) (i) 1. Selling pepper spray that does not meet state requirements A
941.26 (4) (j) 1. Selling pepper spray without adequate labeling A
941.26 (4) (L) Possession of pepper spray by a felon A
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941.299 (3) (a) Directing a laser pointer at law enforcement B
941.315 (2) Possession or inhalation of nitrous oxide A
941.316 (2) Possession or abuse of hazardous substances A
941.318 (2) Manufacture, distribution, or delivery of salvinorin A with intent thatit =~ Max. $10,000
be consumed
941.36 (1) Fraudulent tapping of electric wires, gas, water, meters, or pipes C
941.37 (2) Obstructing emergency or rescue personnel A
941.38 (3) Violation of a court order to refrain from contacting a criminal gang A
member
941.39 (2) Violation of a court order prohibiting contact with victims A
941.40 (1) Disturbing telecommunications or electricity lines by affecting a struc- B
ture
941.40 (2) Intentional disturbance of telecommunications or electricity lines B
941.40 (3) Intentionally causing an electrical connection with telecommunications A
or electricity lines
942.01 (1) Defamation A
942.03 Giving false information for publication A
942.05 Opening letters A
942.06 (3) Use of polygraphs and similar tests B
942.07 (4) Use of genetics tests B
942.08 (2) Invasion of privacy A
942.09 (5) (a) Capturing a representation of a nude person in a locker room B
942.09 (5) (b) 1. Capturing and distributing a representation of a nude person in a locker A
room
943.01 (1) Damage to physical property A
943.014 (2) Demolition of a historic building without authorization A
943.017 (1) Graffiti A
943.07 (3) Throwing or shooting at railroads B
943.07 (4) Depositing dangerous debris on a railroad track B
943.11 Entry into a locked vehicle A
943.125 (1) Entry into a locked coin box A
943.125 (2) Possession of a device intended for breaking into a coin box A
943.14 Criminal trespass to dwellings A
943.145 (2) Criminal trespass to a medical facility B
943.15 (1) Entry onto a construction site or into a locked building, dwelling, or A
room
943.20 (3) (a) Theft (if the value of the property does not exceed $2,500) A
943.207 (3m) (a) Unlawful transfer of recorded sounds (if involving fewer than 1,000 A
recordings that do not exceed $2,500 in value)
943.208 (2) (a) Recording a performance without the consent of the performance owner A
(if involving fewer than 1,000 sound recordings or 100 audiovisual
recordings during a 180-day period and the value of the recordings does
not exceed $2,500)
943.209 (2) (a) Failure to disclose the manufacturer of a recording (if involving fewer A
than 100 recordings during a 180-day period and the value of the record-
ings does not exceed $2,500)
943.21 (3) (am) 1. Fraud on a hotel or restaurant keeper, recreational attraction, taxicab A

operator, or gas station (if the value of the service is $2,500 or less)
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943.215 (1) Absconding without paying rent A

943.23 (3m) Operating a vehicle without the owner’s consent for less than 24 hours

943.23 (4m) Riding as a passenger in a vehicle operated without the owner’s consent A

943.23 (5) Removal of minor parts of a vehicle without the owner’s consent A

943.24 (1) Issuing worthless checks for $2,500 or less A

943.26 (1) Removing or damaging encumbered real property A

943.34 (1) (a) Receiving stolen property (if the value of the property does not exceed A
$2,500)

943.37 Alteration of property identification marks A

943.38 (3) Forgery; falsely making or altering objects and certain writings or docu- A
ments

943.392 Fraudulent data alteration A

943.395 (2) (a) Fraudulent insurance and employee benefit program claims (if the value A
of the claim does not exceed $2,500)

943.41 (8) (a) Making false statements to procure a financial transaction card; theft by A
taking a card or signing another’s card

943.41 (8) () Fraudulent use of a financial transaction card (if the value of the money, A
goods, services, or property does not exceed $2,500)

943.45 (3) (b) Theft of telecommunications service (second or subsequent offenses) B

943.45 (3) (c) Theft of telecommunications service (for direct or indirect commercial A
advantage or private financial gain)

943.455 (4) (b) Theft of commercial mobile service (second or subsequent offenses) B

943.455 (4) (¢) Theft of commercial mobile service (for direct or indirect commercial A
advantage or private financial gain)

943.46 (4) (b) Theft of cable television service (second or subsequent offenses) B

943.46 (4) (c) Theft of cable television service (for direct or indirect commercial advan- A
tage or private financial gain)

943.47 (3) (b) Theft of satellite cable programming (second or subsequent offenses) B

943.47 (3) (c) Theft of satellite cable programming (for direct or indirect commercial A
advantage or private financial gain)

943.49 (2) (b) 1. Use of a recording device in a movie theater without written consent A

943.50 (4) (a) Retail theft (if the value of the merchandise does not exceed $500) A

943.61 (5) (a) Theft of library material (if the value of the library materials does not A
exceed $2,500)

943.62 (4) (a) Unlawful receipt of payments to obtain a loan for another (if the value of A
the payment does not exceed $2,500)

943.70 (2) (b) 1. Computer crimes; offenses against computer data and programs A

943.70 (3) (b) 1. Computer crimes; offenses against computers, computer equipment, or A
supplies

943.74 (3) (a) Theft of farm-raised fish A

943.75 (2) Unauthorized release of animals C (first offense), A

(second offense)

943.76 (3) (a) Infecting livestock with a contagious disease through reckless conduct A

943.76 (3) (b) Infecting wild deer with a contagious disease through reckless conduct A

943.81 and 943.91 (1) Theft from a financial institution (if the value of the money, funds, cred- A
its, assets, securities, or property does not exceed $500)

943.82 (1) and 943.91 Fraud against a financial institution (if the value of the money, funds, A

1) credits, assets, securities, or property does not exceed $500)

943.83 and 943.91 (1) Loan fraud (if the value of the loan does not exceed $500) A
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943.84 and 943.91 (1) Transfer of encumbered property (if the value of the property does not A
exceed $500)
944.15 (2) Public fornication A
944.17 (2) Sexual gratification A
944.20 (1) Lewd or lascivious behavior A
944.21 (5) (b) Obscenity (if the person has one prior obscenity conviction) A
944.23 Making lewd, obscene, or indecent drawings in public C
944.25 (2) Sending obscene or sexually explicit electronic messages A
944.30 Prostitution A
944.31 Patronizing prostitutes A
944.33 (1) Pandering A
944.36 Solicitation of drinks by an entertainer or employee of a licensee, permit- B
tee, or bartender of a retail alcohol beverage establishment
945.02 Gambling B
945.04 (1m) Permitting premises to be used for commercial gambling A
945.07 (1) Gambling by participants in a contest A
945.08 (2) Agreeing to being bribed as a participant in a contest A
946.06 (1) Improper use of the flag A
946.15 (2) Public construction contracts at less than full rate (kickbacks) C
946.15 (4) Public construction contracts at less than full rate (targeting) C
946.16 Judicial officer collecting claims B
946.17 Corrupt means to influence legislation; disclosure of interest A
946.32 (2) False swearing A
946.40 (1) Refusing to aid an officer C
946.41 (1) Resisting or obstructing an officer A
946.42 (2) Escape from custody A
946.425 (1m) (a) Failure to report to jail (for a person who receives a stay of execution of A
imprisonment of less than 10 days)
946.425 (1r) (a) Failure to report to jail (for a person who is subject to a confinement A
order as the result of a conviction for a misdemeanor)
946.45 (1) Negligently allowing escape B
946.46 Encouraging a violation of probation, extended supervision, or parole A
946.49 (1) (a) Bail jumping (if the offense with which the person is charged is a misde- A
meanor)
946.495 Violation of a nonsecure custody order A
946.50 (6) Absconding (if the person was adjudicated delinquent for committing a A
misdemeanor if committed by an adult)
946.67 (1) Compounding crime A
946.70 (1) (a) Impersonating a peace officer with intent to mislead others A
946.70 (1) (b) Impersonating a fire fighter with intent to mislead others A
946.70 (1) (c) Impersonating an emergency medical technician with intent to mislead A
others
946.70 (1) (d) Impersonating a first responder with intent to mislead others A
946.71 (2) Unlawful use of a license for carrying concealed weapons A
946.72 (2) Tampering with public notices B
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946.73 Violation of laws governing state fair park or any state or county chari- C
table, curative, reformatory, or penal institution while within the same
grounds

946.74 (1) Aiding escape from mental institutions A

946.75 Denial of right of counsel A

947.01 (1) Disorderly conduct B

947.011 (3) (a) Disrupting a funeral or memorial service A

947.012 (1) Unlawful use of a telephone B

947.0125 (2) Unlawful use of computerized communication systems B

947.013 (1r) Harassment accompanied by a credible threat that places the victim in A
reasonable fear of death or great bodily harm

947.02 Vagrancy C

947.04 (1) Drinking in common carriers C

947.06 (3) Intentional failure or refusal to withdraw from an unlawful assembly A
which the person knows has been ordered to disperse

947.07 (2) Causing violence or a breach of peace by damaging or destroying a U.S. A
flag

948.09 Sexual intercourse with a child age 16 or older A

948.10 (1) (b) Exposing genitals or pubic area to a child, or causing a child to expose A
genitals or pubic area, for purposes of sexual arousal or sexual gratifica-
tion (when the actor is a child)

948.11 (2) (b) Intent to expose a child to harmful material A

948.21 (1) (a) Neglecting a child (when no bodily harm is a consequence) A

948.22 (3) Failure to provide spousal, grandchild, or child support (for less than 120 A
consecutive days)

948.23 (3) (c) 1. Failure to report the disappearance of a child (when no bodily harm is a A
consequence)

948.40 (4) Contributing to the delinquency of a child A

948.45 (1) Contributing to truancy C

948.50 (3) Strip search of a pupil by a school employee B

948.51 (3) (a) Hazing (if the act results in or is likely to result in bodily harm to an- A
other)

948.53 (2) (b) 1. Child left unattended in a child care vehicle (when no bodily harm is a A
consequence)

948.55 (2) Leaving or storing a loaded firearm within the reach or easy access of a A
child (if the child discharges the firearm causing bodily harm)

948.55 (3) Leaving or storing a loaded firearm within the reach or easy access of a C
child (if the child possesses or exhibits the firearm in a public place)

948.60 (2) (a) Possession of a dangerous weapon by a person under 18 A

948.61 (2) (a) Possession of a dangerous weapon other than a firearm on school prem- A
ises

948.62 (1) (a) Receiving stolen property from a child (if the value of the property does A
not exceed $500)

948.63 Receiving property from a child A

949.165 (14) Violations relating to payment to and establishment of escrow accounts ~ Max. $500, 30 days

949.17 (2) Misrepresentation associated with the crime victim compensation pro- Max. $500, 6 months
gram

949.37 (2) Misrepresentation associated with awards for sexual assault forensic Max. $500, 6 months

examination compensation
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951.02 and 951.18 (1) Mistreating animals A

951.025 and 951.18  Killing an animal by means of decompression A

(M

951.03 and 951.18 (1) Dognapping and catnapping A

951.04 and 951.18 (1) Leading an animal upon a highway from a motor vehicle A

951.05 and 951.18 (1) Transportation of animals in a cruel manner A

951.06 and 951.18 (1) Exposing a domestic animal to poisonous or controlled substances A

951.07 and 951.18 (1) Using certain devices on animals to ready them for an exhibition, compe- A
tition, rodeo, circus, or other performance

951.08 (2m) and Owning an animal within 5 years of conviction for instigating fights A

951.18 (2) between animals

951.08 (3) and 951.18 Spectating a cockfight, dog fight, bullfight, or other fight between ani- A

) mals

951.09 and 951.18 (1) Shooting at caged or staked animals A

951.095 and 951.19  Harassment of police and fire animals (when no injury is a consequence) A

(2m)

951.097 (1) (b) 1. or ~ Reckless harassment of service dogs B

(2) (a) and 951.18

(2s)

951.097 (1) (b) 2., (2) Intentional harassment of service dogs or recklessly injuring a service A

(b), or (3) (a) and dog

951.18 (2s)

951.10 and 951.18 (1) Unlawful sale of baby rabbits, chicks, and other fowl A

951.11 and 951.18 (1) Artificially coloring animals A

951.13 and 951.18 (1) Failure to provide proper food and drink to confined animals A

951.14 and 951.18 (1) Failure to provide proper shelter to confined animals A

951.15 and 951.18 (1) Abandoning animals A

961.41 (3g) (b)

Possession of a controlled substance not included in schedule I or II that
is a narcotic drug

961.41 (4) (bm)

Manufacture, delivery, distribution, or dispensation of imitation con-
trolled substances

Max. $500, 6 months

961.435 Use or prescription by a practitioner of a controlled substance in sched- ~ Max. $500, 30 days

ule I II, III, or IV
961.573 (1) Possession of drug paraphernalia Max. $500, 30 days
961.574 (1) Manufacture or delivery of drug paraphernalia Max. $1,000, 90 days
961.575 (1) Delivery of drug paraphernalia to a minor Max. $10,000, 9 months
961.576 Advertisement of drug paraphernalia Max. $500, 30 days

968.075 (5) (a) 2.

Contact with an alleged victim immediately following an arrest for a
domestic abuse incident

Max. $10,000, 9 months

968.255 (4) Intentional violation of strip search requirements Max. $1,000, 90 days
968.34 (3) Unlawful use of a pen register or trap and trace device Max. $10,000, 9 months
968.49 Failure to attend as a grand juror after being lawfully summoned with- ~ Max. $40

out a sufficient excuse

973.05 (5) (g)

Use by an employer of an assignment for an employee’s failure to pay
certain fines, surcharges, costs, or fees to discriminate against the em-
ployee

Max. $500

973.07 Failure to pay a fine, fees, surcharges, or costs or to comply with certain =~ Max. 6 months
community service work
976.03 (11) Officer delivering a person in custody to an extradition agent of another =~ Max. $1,000, 6 months

state
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979.01 (2) Violations relating to reporting deaths Max. $1,000, 90 days
979.10 (4) Unlawful cremation without a permit Max. $10,000, 9 months
985.03 (2) Causing a legal notice to be published in an ineligible newspaper or Max. $100

failure to cause such legal notice in any newspaper

995.67 (2) (b) Disclosure by a domestic abuse services organization of the location of
certain people

Max. $500, 30 days

Note: Penalties are presented as a fine, imprisonment, or both.



