



## WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

## **AGENDA**

## STUDY COMMITTEE ON THE STUDENT ACHIEVEMENT GUARANTEE IN EDUCATION (SAGE) PROGRAM

Senator Luther Olsen, Chair Representative Mary Czaja, Vice-Chair

July 23, 2014

Room 411 South State Capitol Madison, WI

10:00 a.m.\* CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL.

10:05 a.m. OPENING REMARKS BY THE JOINT LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL:

- Luther Olsen, Co-Chair, Joint Legislative Council.
- Terry C. Anderson, Director, Legislative Council Staff.

10:10 a.m. INTRODUCTION OF COMMITTEE MEMBERS.

10:20 a.m. PRESENTATIONS BY INVITED SPEAKERS -- DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION:

- Jennifer Kammerud, Legislative Liaison.
- Shelly Greller, Assistant Director, Title I and School Support.

12:00 p.m. LUNCH.

One East Main Street, Suite 401 • P.O. Box 2536 • Madison, WI 53701-2536 (608) 266-1304 • Fax: (608) 266-3830 • Email: <a href="leg.council@legis.wisconsin.gov/http://www.legis.wisconsin.gov/lc">leg.council@legis.wisconsin.gov/http://www.legis.wisconsin.gov/lc</a>

## 1:00 p.m. PRESENTATIONS BY INVITED SPEAKERS:

- Margaret Jones, Elementary School Principal, Bonduel School District.
- Kenneth Lasure, Elementary School Principal, Spring Valley School District.
- Walter Leipart, Superintendent, Merrill Area Public Schools.
- 2:15 p.m. DISCUSSION OF COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENT.
- 3:20 p.m. OTHER BUSINESS.
- 3:25 p.m. PLANS FOR FUTURE MEETINGS:
  - The next meeting of the Study Committee will be held on Thursday, August 14, 2014.
- 3:30 p.m. ADJOURNMENT.

[An orientation session for the committee's public members will begin one hour prior to the meeting.]

Other committee members: Sen. Hansen; Reps. Billings, Pope, and Thiesfeldt; and Public Members Gaier, Graue, Kipp, Nelson, Sanchez, Smith, Way, and Wiemer.