

## WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

## Legislative Council Study Committee on Access to Civil Legal Services

Chair Cody Horlacher, Representative 1254 Bear Pass #7 Mukwonago, WI 53149

**Joan Ballweg**, Representative 170 W. Summit St. Markesan, WI 53946

**Rick Esenberg**, President and General Counsel Wisconsin Institute for Law & Liberty, Inc. 1139 E. Knapp St. Milwaukee, WI 53202

Kimberly Haas, Executive Director Wisconsin Judicare 401 N. Fifth Street Suite 200 Wausau, WI 54403

David Pifer, Executive Director Legal Action of Wisconsin 230 West Wells Street Room 800 Milwaukee, WI 53203

Michael Rust, Executive Director Winnebago Conflict Resolution Center, Inc. 415 Jackson St., Suite 412 Oshkosh, WI 54901

Lisa Subeck, Representative 818 S. Gammon Rd. #4 Madison, WI 53719

Amy Wochos, Legal Counsel/Senior Administrator Milwaukee County Clerk of Circuit Court 901 N. 9th St. Rm. 104 Milwaukee, WI 53233 Vice Chair Duey Stroebel, Senator 2428 Covered Bridge Road Saukville, WI 53080

Erin Boyd, Associate Attorney Sterling Law Offices, S.C. 2606 Crest lane, Apt. 304 Waukesha, WI 53188

James Gramling, President Wisconsin Access to Justice Commission P.O. Box 7158 Madison, WI 53707

**Gregg Moore**, Chair Eau Claire County Board 428 E. Tyler Ave. Eau Claire, WI 54701

**David Prosser** 57 Golf Course Road, Unit F Madison, WI 53704

Amanda Stuck, Representative 1404 N. Harriman St. Appleton, WI 54911

**Robert Wirch**, Senator 979 Wood Road #104 Kenosha, WI 53144

**Glenn Yamahiro**, Judge Milwaukee County Courthouse 901 N. 9th Street Room 402 Milwaukee, WI 53233

<u>STUDY ASSIGNMENT</u>: The Study Committee is directed to review the funding and delivery of legal services for the indigent in civil cases. The committee shall: (1) review the need for legal services by indigent civil litigants; (2) identify additional non-GPR sources of revenue to provide civil legal services for the indigent; and (3) review current operations.

16 MEMBERS: 4 Representatives; 2 Senators; and 10 Public Members.

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF: David Moore, Senior Staff Attorney; Rachel Snyder, Staff Attorney; and Kelly Mautz, and Miranda Machgan, Support Staff.