

WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

AGENDA

STUDY COMMITTEE ON THE INVESTMENT AND USE OF THE SCHOOL TRUST FUNDS

Representative Terry Katsma, Chair Senator Lena C. Taylor, Vice-Chair

September 5, 2018

Room 411 South State Capitol Madison, WI

10:00 a.m.* CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL.

10:05 a.m. APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES OF THE AUGUST 16, 2018 MEETING.

10:10 a.m. PRESENTATION BY THE COMMONFUND INSTITUTE:

Cathleen Rittereiser, Executive Director.

10:55 a.m. PRESENTATION BY THE STATE OF WISCONSIN INVESTMENT BOARD:

- Rochelle Klaskin, Interim Executive Director and Chief Legal Counsel.
- William Ford, Legislative Advisor.

11:40 a.m. PRESENTATION BY MEMBERS OF THE WISCONSIN BANKERS ASSOCIATION.

12:30 p.m. LUNCH.

One East Main Street, Suite 401 • P.O. Box 2536 • Madison, WI 53701-2536 (608) 266-1304 • Fax: (608) 266-3830 • Email: leg.council@legis.wisconsin.gov/lc

1:15 p.m. LOCAL GOVERNMENT ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT PANEL:

- Patrick Schloss, Community Development Manager, City of West Allis.
- Mike VanLanen, Chairman, Town of Scott.
- Dave Cerny, Economic Development Coordinator, Town of Scott.
- 2:00 p.m. PRESENTATION BY PHIL COSSON, SENIOR MUNICIPAL ADVISOR/DIRECTOR, EHLERS, INC.
- 2:30 p.m. PRESENTATION BY THE UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN SYSTEM.
- 3:00 p.m. DISCUSSION OF COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENT.
- 4:30 p.m. ADJOURNMENT.

Other committee members: Sen. Stroebel and Rep. Vruwink; and Public Members Bannigan, Derr, Eager, Merkes, and O'Malley.