

## WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

## Legislative Council Special Committee on State-Tribal Relations

Chair Jeffrey Mursau, Representative

4 Oak Street Crivitz, WI 54114

Dee Ann Allen

Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians P.O. Box 67

Lac du Flambeau, WI 54538

Janet Bewley, Senator 60995 Pike River Road Mason, WI 54856

Wilfrid Cleveland, President

Ho-Chunk Nation W9814 Airport Rd. P.O. Box 667 Black River Falls, WI 54615

Ned Daniels, Jr., Chairman

Forest County Potawatomi Community P.O. Box 340 Crandon, WI 54520

James Edming, Representative

N4998 Edming Road Glen Flora, WI 54526

Chris McGeshick, Chairman Sokaogon Chippewa Community 3160 Indian Route 10 Crandon, WI 54520

**Jerry Petrowski**, Senator 720 North 136th Avenue Marathon, WI 54448

Lena Taylor, Senator Room 5 South State Capitol P.O. Box 7882 Madison, WI 53707-7882 Vice Chair Kathleen Vinehout, Senator

W1490 Cesler Valley Road

Alma, WI 54610

Gary Besaw, Tribal Legislator

Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin

P.O. Box 910 Keshena, WI 54135

**Tim Carpenter**, Senator 2957 South 38th Street Milwaukee, WI 53215

Dave Considine, Representative

N6194 Breezy Hill Road Baraboo, WI 53913

Michael Decorah, Senior Intergovernmental Affairs

Specialist

St. Croix Chippewa Indians of Wisconsin

St. Croix Tribal Center 24663 Angeline Ave. Webster, WI 54893

Shannon Holsey, President

Stockbridge-Munsee Community N8476 Moh He Con Nuck Rd.

Bowler, WI 54416

Richard Peterson, Chairman

Red Cliff Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians

88385 Pike Road, Highway 13

Bayfield, WI 54814

Lisa Summers, Secretary

Oneida Nation P.O. Box 365 Oneida, WI 54155

Jason Weaver, Secretary

Lac Courte Oreilles Tribal Governing Board

13394 West Trepania Road Hayward, WI 54843

<u>STUDY ASSIGNMENT</u>: The Special Committee is directed to study issues relating to American Indians and the American Indian tribes and bands in this state and develop specific recommendations and legislative proposals relating to these issues. [s. 13.83 (3), Stats.]

18 MEMBERS: 3 Representatives; 5 Senators; and 10 Public Members.

<u>LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF</u>: David Moore, Senior Staff Attorney, Rachel Snyder and Ethan Lauer, Staff Attorneys, and Julie Learned, Support Staff.