## Wisconsin Legislative Council

## AGENDA



## STUDY COMMITTEE ON WISCONSIN NATIONAL GUARD SEXUAL MISCONDUCT PROCEDURES

Representative Tony Kurtz, Chair, and Senator Eric Wimberger, Vice Chair

November 17, 2022 10:00 a.m. 300 Northeast, State Capitol Madison, WI

10:00 a.m.\* Call to Order and Roll Call.

10:05 a.m. Approval of the Minutes of the October 13, 2022, Meeting.

10:10 a.m. Description of Distributed Materials and Discussion of Committee Assignment:

- LRB-6547/P4, relating to creating a punitive article under the Wisconsin Code of Military Justice prohibiting certain activities with a military recruit or trainee by a person in a position of special trust.
- LRB-6548/P4, relating to creating a punitive article under the Wisconsin Code of Military Justice prohibiting certain retaliatory activities.
- LRB-6549/P4, relating to a punitive article in the Wisconsin Code of Military Justice regarding sexual harassment.
- LRB-6551/P3, relating to a punitive article under the Wisconsin Code of Military Justice relating to sexual assault.
- LRB-6552/P3, relating to reporting of sexual harassment and assault that occurs in the Wisconsin National Guard.
- LRB-6553/P3, relating to pretrial, trial, and post-trial procedures applicable to courts-martial cases under the Wisconsin Code of Military Justice.
- LRB-6554/P2, relating to requiring the Department of Military Affairs to annually report to the legislature any changes to the Uniform Code of Military Justice.
- LRB-6556/P2, relating to a case management system for tracking misconduct within the Wisconsin national guard.
- LRB-6557/P4, relating to the rights of victims of an offense under the Wisconsin Code of Military Justice.
- LRB-6559/P3, relating to military offenses under the Wisconsin Code of Military Justice, punishments for violations of the Wisconsin Code of Military Justice, and the removal of gender-specific language from the Wisconsin Code of Military Justice.

1:45 p.m. Plans for Future Meetings:

December 12, 2022.

2:00 p.m. Adjournment.

Other committee members: Rep. Riemer; Sen. Agard; and Public Members Arenz, Carroll, Curtis, Gerol, Guzman, Inlow, and La Sage.