

## STATE OF WISCONSIN

## JOINT LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

## Legislative Council Study Committee on Shared School District Services

Chair Robert Brooks, Representative

Saukville, WI 53080

Lance Bagstad, District Administrator

School District of Arcadia Arcadia, WI 54612

Dave Considine, Representative

Baraboo, WI 53913

**Bobbie Guyette**, Director of School Nutrition

School District of New Richmond

New Richmond, WI 54017

Ben Niehaus, Director of Member Services

Wisconsin Association of School Boards

Argonne, WI 54511

Vice Chair Dan Feyen, Senator

Fond du Lac, WI 54936

Janet Bewley, Senator

Mason, WI 54856

Jeffrey Dellutri, Superintendent

Fox Point-Bayside School District

Fox Point, WI 53217

Ted Neitzke, CEO

CESA 6

Port Washington, WI 53074

Tara Villalobos, District Administrator

Holy Hill Area School District

Hartford, WI 53027

July 2022

STUDY ASSIGNMENT: The study committee is directed to review current barriers to shared administrative or other services between school districts, and explore statutory changes or creation of incentives to encourage efficiencies. The committee shall consider methods for sharing or consolidating services such as district-level administration and personnel, purchasing, technology and data processing, transportation, food service, and building maintenance and make recommendations for legislation. As part of its work, the committee shall study school district structures employed in other states, particularly county-wide school district models.

10 MEMBERS: 2 Senators; 2 Representatives; and 6 Public Members.

<u>LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF</u>: Emily Hicks and Raine Black, Staff Attorneys, Rachel Letzing, Deputy Director, and Julie Learned, Administrative Staff.