

STATE OF WISCONSIN

## JOINT LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

## Legislative Council Special Committee on State-Tribal Relations

**Chair Jeffrey Mursau**, Representative Crivitz, WI 54114

**Dee Ann Allen** Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians Lac du Flambeau, WI 54538

**David Bowen**, Representative Milwaukee, WI 53209

**Ned Daniels, Jr.**, Chairman Forest County Potawatomi Community Crandon, WI 54520

James Edming, Representative Glen Flora, WI 54526

**Conroy Greendeer, Jr.** Ho-Chunk Nation Black River Falls, WI 54615

André Jacque, Senator DePere, WI 54115

**Carmen McGeshick**, Council Member Sokaogon Chippewa Community Crandon, WI 54520

**Paul Tittl**, Representative Manitowoc, WI 54220

Vice Chair Janet Bewley, Senator Mason, WI 54856

**Joey Awonohopay**, Secretary Menominee Tribal Legislature Keshena, WI 54135

**Christopher D. Boyd**, Chairman Red Cliff Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians Bayfield, WI 54814

**Michael Decorah**, Senior Intergovernmental Affairs Specialist St. Croix Chippewa Indians of Wisconsin Webster, WI 54893

**Lorraine Gouge**, Vice-Chairwoman Lac Courte Oreilles Tribal Governing Board Hayward, WI 54843

**Shannon Holsey**, President Stockbridge-Munsee Community Bowler, WI 54416

**Lisa Liggins**, Secretary Oneida Nation Oneida, WI 54155

**Donna Rozar**, Representative Marshfield, WI 54449

**Robyn Vining**, Representative Wauwatosa, WI 53212

June 2022

STUDY ASSIGNMENT: The Special Committee is directed to study issues relating to American Indians and the American Indian tribes and bands in this state and develop specific recommendations and legislative proposals relating to these issues. [s. 13.83 (3), Stats.]

18 MEMBERS: 6 Representatives; 2 Senators; and 10 Public Members.

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF: Steve McCarthy Senior Staff Attorney, Ben Kranner, Staff Analyst, and Julie Learned, Administrative Staff.