

STATE OF WISCONSIN

JOINT LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Legislative Council Special Committee on State-Tribal Relations

Chair Jeffrey Mursau, Representative Crivitz, WI 54114

Dee Ann Allen

Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians

Lac du Flambeau, WI 54538

Joey Awonohopay, Secretary Menominee Tribal Legislature Keshena, WI 54135

Nicole Boyd, Chairwoman Red Cliff Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians Bayfield, WI 54814

Michael Decorah, Senior Intergovernmental Affairs Specialist St. Croix Chippewa Indians of Wisconsin Webster, WI 54893

Jon Greendeer, Jr., President Ho-Chunk Nation Black River Falls, WI 54615

Dylan Jennings Sokaogon Chippewa Community Crandon, WI 54520

Donna Rozar, Representative Marshfield, WI 54449

Bill Trepanier, Secretary/Treasurer Lac Courte Oreilles Tribal Governing Board Hayward, WI 54843 **Vice Chair Mary Felzkowski**, Senator Tomahawk, WI 54487

Liz Arbuckle, Tribal Council Member Bad River Band of the Lake Superior Tribe of Chippewa Indians Ashland, WI 54806

Brooks A. Boyd, Tribal Councilman Forest County Potawatomi Community Crandon, WI 54520

Sue Conley, Representative Janesville, WI 53545

James Edming, Representative Glen Flora, WI 54526

Shannon Holsey, President Stockbridge-Munsee Community Bowler, WI 54416

Lisa Liggins, Secretary Oneida Nation Oneida, WI 54155

Jeff Smith, Senator Brunswick, WI 54701

August 2024

STUDY ASSIGNMENT: The Special Committee is directed to study issues relating to American Indians and the American Indian tribes and bands in this state and develop specific recommendations and legislative proposals relating to these issues. [s. 13.83 (3), Stats.]

17 MEMBERS: 4 Representatives; 2 Senators; and 11 Public Members.

<u>LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL STAFF</u>: Steve McCarthy Senior Staff Attorney, Abby Gorzlancyk, Staff Attorney, and Julie Learned, Administrative Staff.