MEMBERS OF STATE LEGISLATURE





Representative VRUWINK

Representative MOLEPSKE



Representative SCHNEIDER

Amy Sue Vruwink (Dem.), 70th Assembly District

Born Wisconsin Rapids, May 22, 1975; married. Graduate Auburndale H.S. 1993; B.S. Marian College (Fond du Lac) 1997. Full-time legislator. Former legislative aide to U.S. Representative David R. Obey and Area Program Director for the Minnesota Farm Bureau. Member: Marshfield Business and Professional Womer; Marshfield Area Chamber of Commerce and Industry; Coalition of Wisconsin Aging Groups; Wood County Farm Bureau; National Rifle Association; Wisconsin Hureau; National Wisconsin Fair Association; New Visions Art Gallery.

Elected to Assembly 2002; reelected since 2004. Minority Caucus Secretary 2005, 2003. Biennial committee assignments: 2007 — Agriculture (since 2003); Realth and Health Care Reform; Transportation (since 2003); Rural Economic Development Bd. (also 2005); Transportation Projects Commission (since 2003). 2005 — Aging and Long-Term Care (also 2003); Health (also 2003); Rural Affairs and Renewable Energy.

Telephone: Office: (608) 266-8366; (888) 534-0070 (toll free); District: (715) 652-2909.

E-mail: Rep.Vruwink@legis.wisconsin.gov

Voting address: 9425 Flower Lane, Milladore 54454.

Mailing address: Office: Room 112 North, State Capitol, P.O. Box 8953, Madison 53708.

Louis John Molepske, Jr. (Dem.), 71st Assembly District

Born Stevens Point, January 6, 1974. Graduate Stevens Point Area H.S. 1993; B.A. political science with an emphasis in journalism UW-Madison 1997; J.D. Marquette 2001. Attorney. Former special prosecutor, Portage Co. D.A. office; assistant city attorney and mayoral assistant, City of Stevens Point. Member: Portage County Democratic Party; Portage County Bar Assn.; Wisconsin Bar Assn.; Knights of Columbus; Izaak Walton League (Bill Cook chapter); Portage County Big Brothers and Big Sisters; Wisconsin/Nicaragua Partners for the Americas; Lawyers Legislative Action Network; Wis. Bar Assn. Young Lawyers Div.; Wis. Bar Assn. Government Lawyers Division; UW-Stevens Point College of Natural Resources Advisory Bd.; Wis. Assn. of Health Underwriter's Foundation Bd.

Elected to Assembly in July 2003 special election; reelected since 2004. Biennial committee assignments: 2007 — Agriculture (since 2003); Biofuels and Sustainable Energy; Elections and Constitutional Law; Natural Resources; Property Rights. 2005 — Colleges and Universities; Financial Institutions (also 2003); Transportation; Wis. Environmental Education Bd. 2003 — Education; Insurance; Rural Affairs; Workforce Development.

Telephone: Office: (608) 267-9649; (888) 534-0071 (toll free).

E-mail: Rep.Molepske@legis.wisconsin.gov

Internet address: http://www.legis.state.wi.us/assembly/asm71/news

Voting address: 1557 Church Street, Stevens Point 54481.

Mailing address: Office: Room 111 North, State Capitol, P.O. Box 8953, Madison 53708.

Marlin D. Schneider (Dem.), 72nd Assembly District

Born La Crosse, Nov. 16, 1942; widowed; 2 children. Graduate Longfellow Elem. Sch.; La Crosse Central H.S. 1960; B.S. WSU-La Crosse 1965; M.S.T. UW-Stevens Point 1976; M.S. UW-Madison 1979; certificate from Madison Area Technical College Police Academy 1982. Full-time legislator.

Elected to Assembly since 1970. Longest serving member in the history of the Wisconsin Assembly. Assistant Minority Leader 1999, 1997, 1995; Assistant Majority Leader 1989; Majority Caucus Vice Chairperson 1973-81. Biennial committee assignments: 2007 — Homeland Security and State Preparedness; Public Health; Rural Affairs; Tourism, Recreation and State Properties (eff. 3/20/07); Jt. Legislative Council (also mb. 1985-99, 2005, 2003, vice ch. 1993, ch. 1991); State Capitol and Executive Residence Bd. (also 2005); Educational Communications Bd. (also 2005). 2005 — Jt. Com. for Review of Administrative Rules; Colleges and Universities (also 2003); Military Affairs; Rural Affairs and Renewable Energy. 2003 — Veterans and Military Affairs (also 2001).

Telephone: Office: (608) 266-0215; (888) 529-0072 (toll free); Fax: (608) 282-3672 or (608) 266-8955; District: (715) 423-1223.

E-mail: Rep.Schneider@legis.wisconsin.gov

Voting address: 3820 Southbrook Lane, Wisconsin Rapids 54494.

Mailing address: Office: Room 204 North, State Capitol, P.O. Box 8953, Madison 53708.