MEMBERS OF STATE LEGISLATURE



Representative SEIDEL



Representative PETROWSKI



Representative M. WILLIAMS

Donna J. Seidel (Dem.), 85th Assembly District

Born Neenah, August 6, 1950; married; 1 daughter, 2 stepchildren. Graduate Neenah H.S.; B.S. UW-Stevens Point 1972. Full-time legislator. Former clerk of courts; investigator for district attorney's office; police officer. Member: Marathon County Democratic Party; Wausau Noon Optimists Club. Former member: North Central Technical College (dd. of trustees); Wis. Assn. of Clerks of Circuit Court (legislative com. chair, past pres.); United Way of Marathon Co. (bd. of dir.); The Womens' Community (bd. of dir., pres.); YMCA (bd. of dir.). Committee to Improve Interpreting and Translation in Wisconsin Courts (since 2006). Recipient: WCCO Legislator Rookie of the Year 2005; Family Planning Health Services Public Service Support of Reproductive Rights Award 2006; WCCO Outstanding Legislator Award 2006. Marathon Co. Clerk of Circuit Court 1989-2004.

Elected to Assembly 2004; reelected 2006. Minority Caucus Secretary 2007. Biennial committee assignments: 2007 — Children and Family Law; Corrections and the Courts (also 2005); Health and Health Care Reform; Child Abuse and Neglect Prevention Bd. (since 2005); Legis. Coun. Spec. Com. on Strengthening Wisconsin Families. 2005 — Children and Families; Tourism; Workforce Development.

Telephone: Office: (608) 266-0654; (888) 534-0085 (toll free); District: (715) 845-2988.

E-mail: Rep.Seidel@legis.wisconsin.gov

Voting address: 807 South 20th Street, Wausau 54403.

Mailing address: Office: Room 7 North, State Capitol, P.O. Box 8953, Madison 53708.

Jerry Petrowski (Rep.), 86th Assembly District

Born Wausau, June 16, 1950; married; 4 children. Graduate Newman H.S. (Wausau); attended UW-Marathon County and Northcentral Technical College. Former ginseng, dairy, and beef farmer. Served in Army Reserve 1968-74. Member: Marathon Co. and 7th District Rep. Parties; Farm Bureau; Natl. Rifle Assn.; Wis. Rifle and Pistol Assn.; Friends of Rib Mountain; Marathon Lions. Former member: Internatl. Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local #1791; Childcare Connection Bd.; DOT Law Enforcement Adv. Coun. Recipient: Wis. Housing Alliance Outstanding Legislative Leader 2006; UWSP Paper Science Foundation Friends of the Foundation Award 2005; Amer. Academy of Peciatrics Childhood Legislator Advocate of the Year 2005; Troopers Assn. Legislator of the Year Award 2003; Farm Bureau's Friend of Agriculture Award 2004; Wis. Vietnam Veterans' Legislator of the Year Award 2002.

Elected to Assembly 1998; reelected since 2000. Majority Caucus Sergeant at Arms since 2003. Biennial committee assignments: 2007 — Transportation (chp., vice chp. 2001-05, mbr. 1999); Rural Affairs; State Affairs (since 1999); Veterans and Military Affairs (also 1999-2003); Gov.'s Council on Highway Safety (since 2003). 2005 — Highway Safety (chp. since 2001); Agriculture (since 1999, vice chp. 1999); Military Affairs; Natural Resources. 2003 — Criminal Justice. 1999 — Small Business and Economic Development.

Telephone: Office: (608) 266-1182; (888) 534-0086 (toll free); District: (715) 845-6193.

E-mail: Rep.Petrowski@legis.wisconsin.gov

Voting address: (Town of Stettin) 720 North 136th Avenue, Marathon 54448-6193.

Mailing address: Office: Room 11 North, State Capitol, P.O. Box 8953, Madison 53708.

Mary Williams (Rep.), 87th Assembly District

Born Phillips, July 8, 1949; married; 3 children, 3 grandchildren. Graduate Phillips H.S. 1967; associate degree Taylor Co. Teachers Coll. 1969; B.S. elementary ed. UW-Stevens Point 1974. Restaurant owner. Former elementary teacher, Medford Area School Dist. Member: Farm Bureau; Dairy Promotion Com. (secy.); Dairy Breakfast Com.; Pri-Ru-Ta Resource Conservation and Development (pres.); Taylor Co. Safe & Stable Families; Wis. Restaurant Assn.; Natl. Fed. of Independent Businesses; Chamber of Commerce; We Whittlesey Whizzers Snowmobile Club; Taylor Co. Local Emergency Planning Com. Former member: Big Brothers/Big Sisters of Taylor Co. (pres.); Restorative Justice of Taylor Co. (pres.); Internatl. Trade, Business and Economic Development Council – Tourism Com. (chp.); Price Waterways Assn. (secy.); Cooperative Youth Fair (treas.); WEAC; NEA. Recipient: WCCO Legislator of the Year 2004, 2003; Natl. MS Society Outstanding Volunteer Advocate 2003. Taylor Co. Tourism Council Taylor Co. Bd. 1992-96.

Elected to Assembly 2002; reelected since 2004. Majority Caucus Secretary 2007. Biennial committee assignments: 2007 — Property Rights (chp.); Tourism, Recreation and State Properties (vice chp.); Agriculture (mbr. 2005, vice chp. 2003); Forestry (since 2003); Natural Resources (since 2003); Rules; Rural Economic Development.

Telephone: Office: (608) 266-7506; (888) 534-0087 (toll free); District: (715) 748-5980.

E-mail: Rep.WilliamsM@legis.wisconsin.gov

Voting address: 542 Billings Avenue, Medford 54451.

Mailing address: Office: Room 17 West, State Capitol, P.O. Box 8953, Madison 53708.