LEGISLATIVE REFERENCE BUREAU

Misdemeanors in the 2021–22 Wisconsin Statutes

Ryan LeCloux

legislative analyst

Melinda Walther

senior legislative attorney



© 2023 Wisconsin Legislative Reference Bureau One East Main Street, Suite 200, Madison, Wisconsin 53703 http://legis.wisconsin.gov/lrb • 608-504-5801

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License. To view a copy of this license, visit http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/ or send a letter to Creative Commons, PO Box 1866, Mountain View, CA 94042, USA. In Wisconsin, a crime is any conduct prohibited by state law that is punishable by a fine, a term of imprisonment, or both.¹ Crimes are classified as either felonies or misdemeanors, with the former generally considered more severe than the latter. This report offers an introduction to identifying and classifying misdemeanors followed by a complete list of all statutory misdemeanors.

Felony or misdemeanor

Although both felonies and misdemeanors are punishable by fine or imprisonment in Wisconsin, they are distinguished by the term and place of imprisonment. If a crime is punishable by confinement in a state prison, it is a felony; all other crimes are misdemeanors. Sentences of more than one year are served in a state prison and are therefore felonies. Sentences of less than one year are served in a county jail and are therefore misdemeanors. Sentences of exactly one year are misdemeanors if the sentence is to be served in a county jail. If the place of imprisonment for a one-year sentence is not specified, the crime is a felony.²

Classes and penalties

Misdemeanor offenses that are located in the Criminal Code, Wis. Stat. chs. 939 to 951, are categorized into three classes. Each class has a maximum fine and term of imprisonment specified under Wis. Stat. § 939.51 (3) (a) to (c):

Misdemeanor class penalties in the Wisconsin Criminal Code

Class	Maximum fine	Maximum imprisonment
A	\$10,000	9 months
В	\$1,000	90 days
С	\$500	30 days

Misdemeanor offenses outside the Criminal Code generally do not have an assigned class but may have a specified fine and term of imprisonment. For offenses for which no penalty is provided, Wis. Stat. § 939.61 (2) prescribes a fine of no more than \$500, a term of imprisonment of no more than 30 days, or both. Additionally, special circumstances may warrant increased penalties. For example, Wis. Stat. § 939.632 (2) increases the penalties for certain violent misdemeanors committed in a school zone.

^{1.} See Wis. Stat. § 939.12.

^{2.} State ex rel. McDonald v. Douglas Cnty. Cir. Ct., 100 Wis. 2d 569, 302 N.W.2d 462 (1981).

List of misdemeanors

The table below comprises all misdemeanors in the 2021–22 Wisconsin Statutes, including every criminal offense that is explicitly labeled a misdemeanor or lists penalties descriptive of a misdemeanor. Some penalties apply only to a single statute section or subunit, while others apply to a range of statute sections. The table is presented in ascending statutory order and includes the penalty or class associated with each misdemeanor.

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
<u>11.1401 (1) (c)</u>	Various campaign financing violations	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>12.03</u> and <u>12.60 (1)</u> (b)	Electioneering on election day by certain persons at certain locations	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>12.05</u> and <u>12.60 (1)</u> (b)	False representations affecting elections	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>12.07</u> and <u>12.60 (1)</u> (b)	Election restrictions on employers	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>12.08</u> and <u>12.60 (1)</u> (b)	Causing another to support a candidate by threatening to deny government benefits	max. \$1,000, 6 months
$\frac{12.13 (2) (b) 8., (3)}{(b), (c), (d), (g), (i),}$ (n) to (x), (ze), (zm), and (zn) and 12.60 (1) (b)	Certain acts of election fraud	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>12.13 (5)</u> and <u>12.60</u> (1) (bm)	Unauthorized release of records or investigatory information relating to elections	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>13.26</u> and <u>13.27</u>	Contempt of the legislature	max. \$200, 1 year
<u>13.69 (3)</u>	Falsified statements on a lobbying expense statement	max. \$1,000, 1 year
<u>16.009 (5) (b)</u>	Discriminating against any person cooperating with the Board on Aging and Long-Term Care	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>16.845 (1)</u>	Use of state facilities without a permit	max. \$100, 30 days
<u>16.846 (1) (a)</u>	Violations of Department of Administration rules relating to the use, care, and preservation of property under department control	max. \$100, 30 days
<u>19.24</u>	Refusal by a public officer to deliver to a successor money and other property belonging to the office	max. \$100, 6 months
<u>19.50</u> and <u>19.58 (4)</u>	Unauthorized release of investigation or prosecution records	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>19.58 (1) (a)</u>	Intentional violations of the code of ethics for public officials and employees	\$100–\$5,000, max. 1 year

Misdemeanors in the 2021–22 Wisconsin Statutes

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
20.906 (3)	Improper use of a receipts form issued by or for a state agency collecting or receiving money for the state	unclassified misdemeanor
23.095 (3) (d) 2.	Intentional damage or attempt to damage an archaeological feature or natural resource	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>23.22 (8) (b)</u>	Intentional violations of Department of Natural Resources rules controlling invasive species	\$1,000–\$5,000, 6–9 months
23.22 (8) (c)	Repeat violations of Department of Natural Resources rules relating to the control of invasive species	\$700-\$2,000, 6-9 months
<u>23.24 (6) (b)</u>	Violations relating to aquatic plant management (2nd offense in 5 years)	\$700–\$2,000, 6–9 months
23.33 (13) (b) 2.	Intoxicated operation of an all-terrain vehicle or utility terrain vehicle (2nd offense in 5 years)	\$300-\$1,100, 5 days-6 months
23.33 (13) (b) 3.	Intoxicated operation of an all-terrain vehicle or utility terrain vehicle (3rd+ offenses in 5 years)	\$600-\$2,000, 30 days-1 year
23.33 (13) (c)	Intoxicated operation of an all-terrain vehicle or utility terrain vehicle causing injury	\$300-\$2,000, 30 days-1 year
<u>23.335 (23) (c) 2.</u>	Intoxicated operation of an off-road motorcycle (2nd offense in 5 years)	\$300-\$1,100, 5 days-6 months
23.335 (23) (c) 3.	Intoxicated operation of an off-road motorcycle (3rd+ offenses in 5 years)	\$600-\$2,000, 30 days-1 year
23.335 (23) (d)	Intoxicated operation of an off-road motorcycle and causing injury	\$300-\$2,000, 30 days-1 year
26.14 (5)	Failure to totally extinguish a fire (2nd+ offenses)	max. \$500, 30 days
26.14 (6)	Causing a forest fire	max. \$1,000, 90 days
26.14 (7)	Setting a fire upon marsh or other land to drive out game birds or animals	max. \$1,000, 90 days
26.19 (1)	Destruction of forest protection equipment or notices	max. \$10,000, 9 months
26.20 (9) (b)	Willful violations by a corporation relating to fire protection devices	max. \$1,000
26.985 (2)	Violations relating to the protection of forest lands and productivity (2nd or 3rd offense in 5 years)	max. \$100, 6 months
<u>26.985 (3)</u>	Violations relating to the protection of forest lands and productivity (4th+ offenses in 3 years)	max. \$2,000, 9 months
29.088 (2)	Taking, capturing, or killing wild animals with the aid of any explosive or poison gas	max. \$300, 30 days
<u>29.314 (7) (a)</u>	Shining deer, elk, or bear while hunting or possessing weapons	\$1,000–\$2,000, max. 6 months

Tampering with lawfully placed animal traps Failure to follow lawful procedures and duties following an accidental shooting while hunting Violations relating to fur dealers Use of explosives or stupefactives in state waters Throwing or depositing deleterious substances in state waters Intentionally taking, transporting, possessing, processing, or selling within the state an endangered or threatened wild animal	\$300-\$1,000, max. 90 days max. \$5,000, 9 months (negligent) or 1 year (intentional) max. \$1,000, 9 months max. \$200, 90 days max. \$200, 90 days \$2,000-\$5,000, max. 9 months
following an accidental shooting while hunting Violations relating to fur dealers Use of explosives or stupefactives in state waters Throwing or depositing deleterious substances in state waters Intentionally taking, transporting, possessing, processing, or selling within the state an	(negligent) or 1 year (intentional) max. \$1,000, 9 months max. \$500, 90 days max. \$200, 90 days \$2,000–\$5,000, max. 9
Use of explosives or stupefactives in state waters Throwing or depositing deleterious substances in state waters Intentionally taking, transporting, possessing, processing, or selling within the state an	max. \$500, 90 days max. \$200, 90 days \$2,000–\$5,000, max. 9
Throwing or depositing deleterious substances in state waters Intentionally taking, transporting, possessing, processing, or selling within the state an	max. \$200, 90 days \$2,000-\$5,000, max. 9
in state waters Intentionally taking, transporting, possessing, processing, or selling within the state an	\$2,000-\$5,000, max. 9
processing, or selling within the state an	-
Intentional violations relating to endangered and threatened plant species	max. \$1,000, 9 months
Violations relating to a suspended or revoked Department of Natural Resources approval (2nd+ offenses in 5 years)	\$500-\$1,000
Obtaining a Department of Natural Resources approval during a period of time when that approval is revoked	max. \$200, 90 days
Violations relating to taking, transporting, acquiring, selling, purchasing, or possessing fish	\$1,000-\$5,000, max. 30 days
Violations relating to possession of clams	max. \$5,000, 30 days
Violations relating to the sale of wild animals	\$1,000-\$2,000, max. 6 months
Violations relating to serving game to guests of restaurants, clubs, hotels, boarding houses, taverns, or camps	max. \$500, 90 days
Illegally taking or possessing lake sturgeon	\$1,500, max. 90 days
Hunting with the aid of an aircraft	max. \$1,000 (1st offense) or \$2,000, 90 days (2nd+ offenses)
Deer hunting violations	\$1,000–\$2,000, max. 6 months
Elk hunting violations	\$1,000-\$15,000, max. 6 months (1st offense); max. \$20,000, 1 year (2nd+ offenses)
Bear hunting violations	\$1,000-\$2,000, max. 6 months (1st offense); max. \$10,000, 9 months (2nd+ offenses)
	Intentional violations relating to endangered and threatened plant species Violations relating to a suspended or revoked Department of Natural Resources approval (2nd+ offenses in 5 years) Obtaining a Department of Natural Resources approval during a period of time when that approval is revoked Violations relating to taking, transporting, acquiring, selling, purchasing, or possessing fish Violations relating to possession of clams Violations relating to the sale of wild animals Obtaining a period of an aircraft Illegally taking or possessing lake sturgeon Hunting with the aid of an aircraft Elk hunting violations

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
<u>29.971 (11p) (a)</u>	Entering the den of a hibernating black bear and harming the bear	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>29.971 (11r) (am) 1.</u>	Interfering with lawful hunting, fishing, or trapping (2nd offense in 5 years)	max. \$1,000, 90 days
<u>29.971 (11r) (am) 2.</u>	Interfering with lawful hunting, fishing, or trapping (3rd+ offenses in 5 years)	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>29.974 (1)</u>	Determination by a court following a conviction for a violation relating to wild animals and plants that the guilty person has a prior conviction within a period of 5 years	max. \$100, 6 months
<u>29.974 (2) (b)</u>	Determination by a court following a conviction for a violation relating to wild animals and plants that the guilty person has 3 prior convictions within a period of 3 years	max. \$2,000, 9 months
<u>30.12 (5)</u>	Unlawful structures and deposits in navigable waters	max. \$1,000, 6 months
30.80 (2)	Reckless or negligent operation of a boat endangering life or property	max. \$200, 6 months
<u>30.80 (2g) (a)</u>	Failure to render aid in a boat accident (if the accident did not involve death or injury to a person)	\$300–\$1,000, max. 6 months
<u>30.80 (2g) (b)</u>	Failure to render aid in a boat accident (if the accident involved injury to a person but the person did not suffer great bodily harm)	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>30.80 (6) (a) 2.</u>	Intoxicated boating (2nd offense in 5 years)	\$300-\$1,000, 5 days-6 months
<u>30.80 (6) (a) 3.</u>	Intoxicated boating (3rd offense in 5 years)	\$600-\$2,000, 30 days- 1 year
<u>30.80 (6) (a) 4.</u>	Intoxicated boating (4th offense in 5 years)	\$600-\$2,000, 60 days-1 year
<u>30.80 (6) (a) 5.</u>	Intoxicated boating (5th+ offenses in 5 years)	\$600-\$2,000, 6 months-1 year
<u>30.80 (6) (b)</u>	Intoxicated boating causing an injury	\$300-\$2,000, 30 days-1 year
<u>31.34 (4)</u>	Violations of water flow and dam regulations	\$50-\$1,000
<u>32.29</u>	False statements by an employee of a governmental entity with condemnation power to an owner of property concerning the condemnation of such property	\$50–\$1,000, max. 1 year
34.11	Violations relating to public deposits	max. \$500, 6 months
<u>36.11 (1) (a)</u>	Violations of rules promulgated by the Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System to protect the lives, health, and safety of persons or property under its jurisdiction	max. \$500, 90 days

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
36.35 (3)	Entering campus property without permission following prior misconduct	max. \$500, 6 months
42.05 (3)	Unlawful auto racing without a properly equipped muffler	max. \$200, 6 months
42.07 (2)	Ticket scalping for entry to an event under the auspices of the state fair park	\$10-\$100, max. 60 days
<u>44.47 (7) (a) 2.</u>	Tampering with archaeological objects or data belonging to the state or intentionally interfering with related work	\$1,000-\$5,000
<u>45.03 (16) (b)</u>	False statements with the intent to secure veterans benefits	max. \$500, 6 months
<u>45.06 (2)</u>	Withholding from a veteran any discharge paper, citation, warrant, medal, badge, or evidence that the veteran is entitled to certain rights	max. \$100, 6 months
<u>46.10 (14) (e) 4.</u>	Denial of employment, discharge, or discipline of an employee by an employer based on an assignment of certain social services benefits	max. \$500
<u>46.90 (6) (d)</u>	Requesting or obtaining confidential information relating to the elder abuse reporting system under false pretenses	max. \$500, 1 year
<u>46.90 (9) (d)</u>	Discriminating against any person for reporting in good faith under the elder abuse reporting system	max. \$10,000, 6 months
<u>46.90 (9) (e)</u>	Failure to report under the elder abuse reporting system	max. \$500, 6 months
<u>47.02 (7) (c)</u>	Violations relating to vocational rehabilitation	max. \$500, 6 months
<u>47.03 (3) (d)</u>	Advertising, selling, or distributing a product as being blind-made when less than 75% of the labor involved in creating the product was performed by visually impaired persons	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>48.025 (6) (b)</u>	Intentionally obtaining, using, or disclosing confidential information relating to a declaration of paternal interest in matters affecting children	max. \$1,000, 90 days
<u>48.42 (5)</u>	False statements in the course of a proceeding for the termination of parental rights with an intent to prevent a person from receiving notice of such proceeding	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>48.658 (3) (a)</u>	Transporting a child to or from a child care provider in a child care vehicle in which a child safety alarm has not been installed or is not in good working order	max. \$1,000, 1 year
<u>48.60</u> and <u>48.76</u>	Violations relating to child welfare agency licensing	max. \$500, 1 year

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
<u>48.62</u> and <u>48.76</u>	Violations relating to foster home licensing	max. \$500, 1 year
<u>48.625</u> and <u>48.76</u>	Violations relating to group home licensing	max. \$500, 1 year
<u>48.63</u> and <u>48.76</u>	Violations relating to child placements in foster homes or group homes	max. \$500, 1 year
<u>48.65</u> and <u>48.76</u>	Violations relating to child care center licensing	max. \$500, 1 year
48.825 (5)	Unlawful adoption advertising	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>48.979 (1m) (g)</u>	Unlawful delegation of powers regarding care and custody of child	max. \$10,000, 9 months
48.981 (6)	Failure to report abused or neglected children or abused unborn children	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>48.981 (7) (f)</u>	Confidentiality violations of records concerning the reporting of abused or neglected children or abused unborn children	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>49.22 (4)</u>	Unlawful use or disclosure of information obtained by the state location service assisting in locating parents	\$25–\$500, max. 1 year
<u>49.345 (14) (e) 4.</u>	Denial of employment, discharge, or discipline of an employee by an employer based on an assignment of certain public assistance benefits	max. \$500
<u>49.45 (4m) (e)</u>	Unlawful disclosure or retention of information relating to the financial record matching program by a financial institution	\$50-\$1,000, 10 days-1 year
<u>49.45 (6m) (g)</u>	Refusal by an intermediate care facility or skilled nursing facility to recover costs reimbursable for persons eligible for certain Medicare benefits or to obtain Medicare certification required by federal law	\$10/day-\$100/day
<u>49.688 (9) (c)</u>	Violations of Department of Health Services rules relating to prohibitions on Medical Assistance fraud	max. \$10,000, 1 year
<u>49.79 (1t) (e)</u>	Unlawful disclosure or retention of information relating to applicants for or recipients of food stamp program benefits by a financial institution participating in the financial record matching program	\$50-\$1,000, 10 days-1 year
<u>49.83</u>	Using or disclosing information concerning applicants to various public assistance programs for purposes not connected with the administration of the programs	\$25–\$500, 10 days–1 year
<u>49.853 (3) (c)</u>	Disclosure or retention of information unrelated to matching records by a financial institution participating in the financial institution matching option.	\$25–\$500, 10 days–1 year

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
<u>49.853 (4) (d)</u>	Unlawful request of information by a financial institution participating in the state matching option to the Department of Health Services	\$25–\$500, 10 days–1 year
<u>50.03 (1)</u>	Unlicensed operation of a community-based residential facility or nursing home	max. \$500/day, 6 months (1st offense); \$5,000/day, 1 year (2nd+ offenses)
50.032 (6)	Uncertified operation of an adult family home	max. \$500, 1 year
<u>50.033 (6)</u>	Unlicensed operation of an adult family home	max. \$500, 1 year
50.07 (2)	Violations relating to uniform licensure	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>50.49 (8)</u>	Unlicensed operation of a home health agency	max. \$100 (1st offense); \$200 (2nd+ offenses)
<u>50.55 (2)</u>	Actions intended to interfere with a Department of Health Services investigation of licensure violations by a rural medical center	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>51.30 (10) (a)</u>	Intentionally unlawful violations relating to mental health records (if not for pecuniary gain)	max. \$25,000, 9 months
<u>51.61 (5) (d)</u>	Intentional retaliation or discrimination against a mental health patient for contacting or providing information to a state protection and advocacy agency	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>51.61 (7m)</u>	Intentionally depriving a mental health patient of the ability to seek redress for an alleged violation of rights	max. \$1,000, 6 months
54.62 (8)	Willful or inexcusable failure by a guardian to file a guardian's account as required by law or ordered by a court	max. \$250, 10 days
<u>55.043 (9m) (d)</u>	Retaliating or discriminating against a person for reporting an adult at risk in good faith	max. \$10,000, 6 months
55.043 (9m) (e)	Failure to report an adult at risk	max. \$500, 6 months
<u>59.39</u>	Violations relating to a coroner or medical examiner performing funeral services upon the body whose death is required to be investigated by such office	max. \$50
<u>59.66 (2) (c)</u>	Violations relating to unclaimed funds in a county's public treasury	\$50-\$200, 30 days-6 months
<u>59.74 (2) (e) 1.</u>	Unlawful tampering with a landmark, monument of survey, corner post of government survey, survey made by the county surveyor, or survey of public record	max. \$1,000, 1 year
<u>62.23 (8)</u>	Unlawful structure	max. \$500
<u>63.17</u>	Various county civil service system violations	\$50-\$1,000, 30 days-1 year

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
63.20	Violation of a subpoena issued by a board of city service commissioners	unclassified misdemeanor
<u>63.52 (1)</u>	Various first class city civil service system violations	\$50–\$1,000, max. 6 months
<u>66.0413 (1) (br) 2.</u>	Renting, leasing, or occupying a building which has been condemned for human habitation, occupancy, or use	\$5–\$50, max. 30 days for each week of violation
<u>66.0417 (5) (a)</u>	Violations relating to local enforcement of certain food and health regulations	max. \$10,000, 1 year
<u>66.0417 (5) (b)</u>	Obstructing a local inspector enforcing food and health regulation	max. \$5,000, 1 year
66.0425 (9)	Violations relating to an obstruction or excavation beyond a lot line or within a highway	\$25–\$500, 10 days–6 months
<u>66.0615 (1m) (f) 5.</u>	Failure to register with the Department of Revenue for the room tax	unclassified misdemeanor
<u>66.1207 (1) (a)</u>	False representations to secure or assist in securing financial assistance for subsidized housing accommodations (if the financial assistance is more than \$1,000 but less than \$2,500)	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>69.24 (2)</u>	Violations relating to the collection of vital statistics or documents	max. \$1,000, 90 days
70.40 (2)	Willful failure or refusal by any person on whom an occupational iron ore concentrate tax is imposed to furnish a true list or statement of all iron ore concentrates received or handled	max. \$1,000
70.42 (2)	Failure or refusal by an operator of a coal dock to furnish a true list or statement of all coal received or handled	max. \$1,000
<u>70.421 (2)</u>	Failure or refusal by an operator of a refinery to furnish a true list or statement of all crude oil and petroleum products refined	max. \$1,000
<u>70.47 (18) (b)</u>	Intentional tampering with a public notice of a local board of review meeting before the expiration of the time for which the notice was posted	max. \$200, 6 months
<u>71.65 (6)</u>	Willfully providing false information to the Department of Revenue by a construction contractor employer to evade income and franchise tax withholding requirements	\$25,000
<u>71.66 (1) (e)</u>	Willfully supplying an employer with false information regarding a withholding exemption	max. \$200

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
<u>71.83 (2) (a) 1.</u>	Income and franchise tax violations: failure or refusal to make, render, sign, or verify a tax return on time; failure or refusal to make deposits of withheld taxes; false or fraudulent employer statements or deposit reports	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>71.83 (2) (a) 2.</u>	Willfully making or subscribing false documents relating to income and franchise taxes	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>71.83 (2) (a) 3.</u>	Divulging or circulating confidential information derived from income and franchise tax documents	\$100-\$500, 1-6 months
<u>71.83 (2) (a) 3m.</u>	Unlawful browsing of another's confidential information derived from income and franchise tax documents	\$100-\$500, 1-6 months
<u>71.83 (2) (a) 4.</u>	Coercing an employee to prepay taxes	\$25-\$200
71.83 (2) (a) 5.	Supplying an employer with a false income and franchise tax withholding agreement	max. \$500, 6 months
<u>71.83 (2) (a) 6.</u>	Failure to file a surety bond with the Department of Revenue by a construction contractor	\$300-\$5,000
<u>71.91 (8) (e)</u>	Using information provided to a financial institution in the financial record matching program for purposes other than administration of the program	\$25–\$500, 10 days–1 year
<u>75.375</u>	Waste on lands subject to a tax certificate	max. \$500, 90 days
77.27	Intentionally falsifying value on a return for the real estate transfer fee	max. \$1,000, 1 year
<u>77.52 (12)</u>	Operating as a seller without a permit	unclassified misdemeanor
77.52 (16)	Sales tax evasion using a resale certificate	unclassified misdemeanor
<u>77.52 (19)</u>	Failure to comply with rules relating to permitting for persons temporarily engaged in selling	unclassified misdemeanor
77.53 (8)	Sales and use tax violations: failure to collect the tax from a purchaser, give a purchaser a receipt, or display the tax separately from the list price	unclassified misdemeanor
77.60 (6)	Failure to provide a required tax return or data to the Department of Revenue	unclassified misdemeanor
<u>77.60 (7)</u>	Sales and use tax evasion through false or fraudulent reporting or failure to furnish a report	unclassified misdemeanor
77.60 (10)	Assisting another in making any false or fraudulent return or statement relating to the sales and use tax	unclassified misdemeanor

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
77.61 (5) (g)	Various violations relating to administration of sales and use taxes	\$100–\$500, 1–6 months
77.61 (6) (d)	Inspection of a return or claim for sales and use taxes by an unauthorized person	\$100-\$500, 1-6 months
77.61 (9)	Failure to file, submit, prepare, or retain sales and use tax documents required by the Department of Revenue	unclassified misdemeanor
77.982 (4)	Failure to register with the Department of Revenue for the local food and beverage tax	unclassified misdemeanor
77.991 (4)	Failure to register with the Department of Revenue for the local rental car tax	unclassified misdemeanor
77.9951 (3)	Failure to register with the Department of Revenue for the state rental vehicle fee	unclassified misdemeanor
78.68 (6)	Failure to furnish a return or data relating to vehicle or general aviation fuel taxes required by the Department of Revenue	max. \$500, 30 days
<u>78.68 (7)</u>	Making a false or fraudulent return or failure to furnish a return when due to evade vehicle or general aviation fuel taxes	max. \$500, 30 days
78.68 (8)	Assisting another in evading vehicle or general aviation fuel taxes	max. \$500, 30 days
<u>78.73 (1)</u>	Various violations relating to unlawful use or display of a license to sell vehicle or general aviation fuel	max. \$500, 6 months
78.73 (2)	Selling vehicle or general aviation fuel without a license	max. \$5,000, 1 year
<u>78.73 (3)</u>	Attempting to assign a license to sell vehicle or general aviation fuel or failure to display such license conspicuously at a place of business	max. \$25, 10 days
78.73 (4)	Failure to make a report or payment relating to vehicle or general aviation fuel taxes	max. \$5,000, 1 year
83.027 (12)	Driving a vehicle into or from a controlled- access county highway (if not through an opening provided for that purpose)	max. \$100, 30 days
84.25 (12)	Driving a vehicle into or from a controlled- access state highway (if not through an opening provided for that purpose)	max. \$100, 30 days
<u>86.01</u>	Unlawfully leaving materials in a highway	\$10-\$100
86.021 (2)	Highway damage by cultivation or a machine	\$10-\$50, 10-30 days
86.022	Obstructing a highway with an embankment or a ditch	\$10-\$100
86.025	Camping on highways or adjacent lands	max. \$10, 30 days

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
86.03 (6)	Violations relating to trees or shrubs adjacent to a highway	\$25 per damaged tree or shrub
86.03 (7)	Cutting of veterans memorial trees	\$10-\$200, max. 30 days
<u>86.06 (2)</u>	Unlawfully traveling beyond or tampering with a highway barrier	\$10-\$100, 10-60 days
86.07 (1)	Drawing, painting, printing, or pasting upon a culvert, bridge, or guard rail	\$10-\$200, max. 30 days
<u>86.07 (2)</u>	Unlawfully disturbing or making an alteration to a highway	\$50–\$500, max. 6 months
<u>86.17 (2)</u>	Interference with the free use of water running across highways	unclassified misdemeanor
<u>86.19 (3)</u>	Unlawfully erecting a sign on a public highway	\$10-\$100 (1st offense); \$10-\$500 (2nd+ offenses)
86.191 (5)	Violations of highway advertisement prohibitions	\$25-\$100, max. 30 days
<u>86.192 (2)</u>	Tampering with a sign, guide board, mile post, signal, or marker	\$25, max. 30 days (1st offense); \$100, max. 60 days (2nd+ offenses)
87.17	Tampering with flood control improvements or personnel	max. \$1,000, max. 1 year
<u>87.30 (2) (a)</u>	Placing or maintaining a building within a floodplain in violation of a zoning ordinance	max. \$50
<u>88.82 (6)</u>	Tampering with a drain constructed by a drainage district	max. \$100
<u>88.91 (2)</u>	Placing an obstruction in a lawfully constructed drainage ditch	max. \$100
<u>89.05 (3)</u>	Practicing veterinary medicine without a license	max. \$1,000 (1st offense); \$3,000 (2nd offense in 3 years)
<u>89.079 (4) (b)</u>	Violation of temporary restraining order or injunction	\$25-\$5,000, max. 1 year
<u>93.12 (6)</u>	Operating a laboratory without a certificate of approval	\$100-\$1,000
<u>93.21 (1)</u>	Failure by a manufacturer of dairy products to furnish required information to the person from whom milk is purchased or received	max. \$200, 6 months
<u>93.21 (2) (a)</u>	Obstructing an officer performing inspection duties	max. \$1,000, 6 months
93.21 (4)	Various violations for failing to obey orders relating to agriculture, trade, and consumer protection	max. \$5,000, 1 year

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
<u>93.21 (6) (a)</u>	Fraudulent use of official seals of the Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection	max. \$10,000, 1 year
93.23 (8)	Violations relating to local fairs	max. \$200, 6 months
<u>93.35 (15) (a)</u>	Unlawful weather modification	max. \$1,000, 6 months
94.46 (4) (b)	Various violations relating to seeds	max. \$500, 6 months
<u>94.64 (12) (a)</u>	Willful violations of fertilizer regulations	\$250–\$5,000, max. 1 year
94.65 (11) (b)	Soil and plant additive violations	max. \$5,000, 1 year
<u>94.71 (1) (a) 2.</u>	Pesticide violations by a commercial applicator, dealer, or distributor	max. \$5,000, 1 year
94.71 (1) (a) 2.	Pesticide violations by a private applicator	max. \$1,000, 30 days
<u>94.72 (14) (a) 2.</u>	Commercial animal feed violations	max. \$1,000, 30 days; \$5,000, 1 year (if manufacturer or distributor)
<u>94.77 (1)</u>	Various plant industry violations	max. \$1,000 (1st offense); \$500-\$5,000, max. 6 months (2nd+ offenses)
<u>95.21 (10) (b)</u>	Refusal by an animal owner to comply with an order or quarantine	\$100-\$1,000, max. 60 days
<u>95.68 (9)</u>	Conducting animal market business after revocation of a license	\$500–\$1,000, max. 6 months
<u>95.69 (9)</u>	Conducting animal dealer business after revocation of a license	\$500–\$1,000, max. 6 months
<u>95.71 (9)</u>	Conducting animal trucking business after revocation of a license	\$500-\$1,000, max. 6 months
<u>95.99 (1)</u>	Various animal health violations	max. \$1,000 (1st offense); \$500-\$1,000, max. 6 months (2nd+ offenses)
<u>96.17 (3)</u>	Intentional violation of a Department of Agriculture, Trade, and Consumer Protection marketing order or agreement	max. \$10,000, 9 month
97.12 (2) (d) 1.	Violations relating to food regulation enforcement	max. \$10,000, 1 year
<u>97.12 (4)</u>	Interfering with or giving false information to a food inspector	max. \$5,000, 1 year
<u>97.18 (6)</u>	Violations of oleomargarine regulations	\$100-\$500, max. 3 months (1st offense); \$500-\$1,000, 6 months-1 year (2nd+ offenses)

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
-	•	•
97.42 (8)	Interfering with inspection of animals, poultry, and carcasses	max. \$5,000, 1 year
97.627 (1)	Causing fire by tobacco smoking	\$50-\$250, 10 days-6 months
<u>97.638 (1)</u>	Failure by hotel to post rates	\$50-\$100
<u>97.638 (2) (d)</u>	Failure by hotel to post notice of fee for use of telephone	\$50-\$100
<u>97.65 (5) (a)</u>	Violation of order prohibiting sale or movement of food	max. \$10,000, 1 year
<u>97.65 (5) (b)</u>	Threatening or providing false information to a Department of Agriculture, Trade, and Consumer Protection inspector	max. \$5,000, 1 year
<u>97.72 (1)</u>	Various food regulation violations	\$100-\$1,000, max. 6 months (1st offense); \$500-\$5,000, 30 days-1 year (2nd+ offenses)
<u>98.26 (1)</u>	Various violations relating to weights and measures	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>99.07 (2)</u>	Various violations relating to public warehouses	\$200–\$1,000, max. 6 months
<u>100.07 (5)</u>	Milk payment violations	max. \$200, 6 months
<u>100.15</u> and <u>100.26 (3)</u>	Use of trading stamps	\$25-\$5,000, max. 1 year
$\frac{100.18 (9)}{(5)}$ and $\frac{100.26}{(5)}$	Deceptive advertising	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>100.182</u> and <u>100.26</u> (7)	Fraudulent drug advertising	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>100.19</u> and <u>100.26 (3)</u>	Wasteful distribution methods and practices	\$25-\$5,000, max. 1 year
<u>100.195 (5m) (e)</u>	Unfair billing for consumer goods or services	\$25-\$5,000, max. 1 year
<u>100.20</u> and <u>100.26 (3)</u>	Violations relating to methods of competition and trade practices	\$25-\$5,000, max. 1 year
<u>100.2095 (6) (d)</u>	Violations relating to labeling and materials of bedding	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>100.235 (11) (b)</u>	Unfair trade practices in procurement of vegetable crops	\$100-\$10,000, max. 1 year
<u>100.26 (1)</u>	Various marketing or trade practice violations	max. \$200, 6 months
<u>100.335 (4) (b)</u>	Manufacturing or selling a child's container containing bisphenol A or failing to label a child's container as not containing bisphenol A	max. \$5,000, 1 year
100.37 (8)	Violations of the hazardous substances act	max. \$5,000, 1 year
100.38 (7)	Selling adulterated or misbranded antifreeze	\$50-\$500

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
100.383 (5)	Selling antifreeze without a bittering agent	max. \$1,500, 90 days
<u>100.48 (4) (a)</u>	Tampering with an hour meter attached to farm equipment	max. \$5,000, 1 year
<u>100.48 (4) (c)</u>	Tampering with an hour meter attached to a snowmobile, all- terrain vehicle, utility terrain vehicle, or boat	max. \$5,000, 1 year
100.70 (2)	Using a title or misrepresenting oneself as having an environmental, occupational health, or safety credential without having the proper credential	max. \$1,000
<u>101.13 (7)</u>	Use of an accessibility symbol in violation of standards	\$50
<u>101.14 (4) (e)</u>	Failure to install required fire detection, prevention, or suppression devices	\$100-\$500
<u>101.149 (8) (c) 1.</u>	Tampering with an installed carbon monoxide detector	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>101.16 (5) (am)</u>	Unlawful filling, evacuating, or use of containers for liquefied petroleum gas; various violations relating to a failure to provide the Department of Safety and Professional Services with liquefied petroleum gas information	\$25-\$2,000, 30 days-6 months
<u>101.16 (5) (cm)</u>	Intentional violation of licensing and financial responsibility requirements by a retail supplier of liquefied petroleum gas	\$500-\$1,000, 30 days-6 months (1st offense); \$2,000-\$5,000 (2nd+ offenses)
<u>101.16 (5) (cn)</u>	Intentional violation of licensing and financial responsibility requirements by a retail supplier of liquefied petroleum gas who only fills Department of Transportation cylinders and containers	\$200-\$400, 30 days-6 months (1st offense); \$800-\$2,000 (2nd+ offenses)
<u>101.9209 (5) (b)</u>	Intent to defraud during a transfer of interest in a manufactured home	max. \$1,000, 30 days
<u>101.937 (5) (b)</u>	Rule violations relating to water and sewer service to manufactured home communities	\$25-\$5,000, max. 1 year
<u>101.94 (8) (b)</u>	Violations by a corporation that threaten the health or safety of a purchaser of manufactured homes and mobile homes	max. \$10,000, 9 months
101.951 (8)	Violations relating to manufactured home dealers	\$25-\$100
<u>101.953</u> and <u>101.965</u> (<u>1)</u>	Violations relating to warranty and disclosure for manufactured homes	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>101.954</u> and <u>101.965</u>	Violations relating to the sale or lease of used manufactured homes	max. \$1,000, 6 months

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
<u>101.955</u> and <u>101.965</u> (<u>1)</u>	Violations relating to jurisdiction and venue over out-of-state manufacturers of manufactured homes	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>101.988 (3)</u>	Violations relating to elevators, escalators, and other conveyances	max. \$1,500, 30 days
<u>102.17 (3)</u>	Willfully failing to testify or produce documents as required for a worker's compensation hearing	\$25–\$100, max. 30 days
<u>102.835 (18)</u>	Discrimination by an employer against an employee whose earnings have been subject to a levy for delinquent uninsured employer payments	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>102.88 (1)</u>	2nd worker's compensation-related offense in 5 years	max. \$2,000, 90 days
102.88 (2)	3rd or subsequent worker's compensation- related offense in 3 years	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>103.13 (8)</u>	Violations by an employer relating to records open to an employee	\$10-\$100
$\frac{103.15(2)}{103.20}$ or (3) and	Requiring an HIV test for employment	max. \$100
<u>103.16</u>	Failure by an employer to provide seats for employees	\$10-\$30
<u>103.165 (4)</u>	Violations relating to an employee's cash bonds held in a trust	amount of the bond, 10–60 days
<u>103.17</u> and <u>103.20</u>	Failure by a manufacturing employer to mutually forfeit	max. \$100
<u>103.18</u> and <u>103.20</u>	Threatening to reduce wages or discharge employees to influence their votes	max. \$100
<u>103.29 (1)</u>	Violations relating to employment of minors in street trades	\$250-\$5,000, max. 30 days
<u>103.34 (12) (a)</u>	Repeat offenses relating to traveling sales crews	\$250-\$5,000, max. 30 days
<u>103.37 (4)</u>	Requiring an employee to pay for a medical examination as a condition of employment	max. \$100
<u>103.43 (2)</u>	Fraudulent advertising for labor	max. \$2,000, 1 year
103.45	Unlawful payments of wages with time checks	\$10-\$100
103.545 (5)	Recruiting strikebreakers	max. \$2,000, 1 year
<u>103.61</u>	Contempt for violation of a restraining order or injunction issued by a court	max. \$25, 10 days
<u>103.75 (2)</u>	False evidence of age to obtain an age certificate or altering an age certificate	max. \$100, 3 months

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
<u>103.82 (1) (a)</u>	Repeat offenses of employing a minor for certain jobs	\$250-\$5,000, max. 30 days
<u>103.86 (1)</u>	Failure by an employer to make required payments to employee welfare funds	max. \$200
103.87	Disciplining an employee for testifying in a proceeding pertaining to a crime of the Children's Code or Juvenile Justice Code	max. \$200
104.10	Employer intimidation of a witness in a minimum wage investigation or proceeding	\$25
107.02	Violation of mining statement requirements	min. \$100, max. 3 months
<u>107.15 (6) (a)</u>	Violations of reporting requirements for mineral exploration	max. \$50,000
<u>107.15 (6) (c)</u>	Violations of confidentiality requirements for mineral exploration	\$50–\$50,000, 1–6 months
<u>108.16 (8) (m) 3.</u>	False statements relating to determining the assignment of unemployment insurance contribution rates	А
108.223 (5)	Unlawful use of debtor information	\$50-\$1,000, 10 days-1 year
108.225 (18)	Discriminating terms and conditions of employment against an employee whose earnings have been subject to a levy for delinquent unemployment insurance contributions	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>108.24 (1) (b) 1.</u>	False statements to obtain unemployment insurance benefit payments	max. \$10,000, 9 months
108.24 (2)	False statements or other information required by the Department of Workforce Development for unemployment insurance	\$100–\$500, max. 90 days
<u>108.24 (2m)</u>	Misclassifying an employee by a construction contractor to evade unemployment insurance payments	\$1,000 per violation, max. \$25,000
<u>108.24 (3) (a)</u>	Violations relating to acts against an employee or former employee concerning unemployment insurance	\$100–\$1,000, max. 90 days
108.24 (4)	Unlawful disclosure or inspection of unemployment insurance documents	\$25–\$500, max. 1 year
<u>109.11 (3)</u>	Failure by an employer to pay wages due	max. \$500, 90 days
<u>111.14</u>	Interfering with the Employment Relations Commission	max. \$500, 1 year
111.62	Strikes, work stoppages, slowdowns, and lockouts by employees of a public utility	unclassified misdemeanor

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
111.70 (7m) (c) 2.	Striking following an injunction against a strike	\$10
<u>114.09 (2) (a) 2.</u>	Intoxicated operation of an aircraft (if the number of prior convictions of causing injury from intoxicated operation of a vehicle plus the total number of other suspensions and revocations equals 2)	\$350-\$1,100, 5 days-6 months
<u>114.09 (2) (a) 3.</u>	Intoxicated operation of an aircraft (if the number of prior convictions of causing injury from intoxicated operation of a vehicle plus the total number of other suspensions and revocations equals 3)	\$600-\$2,000, 30 days-1 year
<u>114.09 (2) (a) 4.</u>	Intoxicated operation of an aircraft (if the number of prior convictions of causing injury from intoxicated operation of a vehicle plus the total number of other suspensions and revocations equals 4)	\$600–\$2,000, 60 days–1 year
<u>114.09 (2) (c) 2.</u>	2 or more reckless flying convictions within 4 years	\$50-\$500, max. 1 year
<u>114.103 (3)</u>	Failure by private security personnel to report to a law enforcement authority	max. \$500, 30 days
<u>114.27</u>	Various violations relating to aeronautics and astronautics	max. \$500, 90 days
<u>115.31 (7)</u>	Failure by a school administrator to report various crimes or acts committed by an employee of an educational agency to the state superintendent of public instruction	max. \$1,000, 6 months
118.03 (4)	Unlawful textbook pricing	\$25-\$100
<u>118.15 (5) (a) 1. a.</u>	Compulsory school attendance violation (1st offense)	max. \$500, 30 days
<u>118.15 (5) (a) 1. b.</u>	Compulsory school attendance violation (2nd+ offenses)	max. \$1,000, 90 days
118.20 (5)	Discrimination against applicants for teaching or administrative positions	\$25-\$50, 5-30 days
<u>120.13 (35) (b) 1.</u>	Unlawful presence in school buildings that provokes a breach of peace	max. \$10,000, 90 days
<u>125.04 (13)</u>	Selling or manufacturing alcoholic beverages without a required license or permit	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>125.07 (1) (b) 2. b.</u>	Facilitating underage drinking (2nd offense in 30 months)	max. \$500, 30 days
<u>125.07 (1) (b) 2. c.</u>	Facilitating underage drinking (3rd offense in 30 months)	max. \$1,000, 90 days
<u>125.07 (1) (b) 2. d.</u>	Facilitating underage drinking (4th+ offenses in 30 months)	max. \$10,000, 9 months

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
125.07 (2) (b)	Selling alcohol to an intoxicated person	\$100–\$500, max. 60 days
<u>125.085 (3) (a) 1.</u>	Falsification of proof of age to show that an underage person has attained the legal drinking age	\$300-\$1,250, 10-30 days
<u>125.105 (2) (a)</u>	Impersonating an inspector of the Department of Revenue or Department of Justice with the intent to mislead	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>125.11 (1)</u>	Various violations relating to alcoholic beverages	max. \$1,000, 90 days
<u>125.28 (5) (d) 1.</u>	Violations relating to fermented malt beverage wholesalers' permits	max. \$10,000
<u>125.315 (2)</u>	Evading provisions of law by giving away fermented malt beverages	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>125.33 (7) (d)</u>	Violations by fermented malt beverage retail licensees relating to retail purchase credit	max. \$1,000
125.33 (9)	Campuses purchasing fermented malt beverages from anybody other than a licensed wholesaler	max. \$10,000, 9 months
125.54 (7) (c) 1.	Violations of wholesaler requirements	max. \$10,000
<u>125.545 (7) (a)</u>	Distributing wine directly to a retailer rather than a wholesaler by a winery	max. \$10,000
<u>125.545 (7) (b)</u>	Preferential treatment to a Wisconsin winery or discrimination against an out-of-state winery by a cooperative wholesaler	max. \$10,000
<u>125.65 (9)</u>	Violations relating to permits for wholesale sales for future delivery to solicit orders of intoxicating liquor	\$100-\$500, 30 days-6 months
125.66 (1)	Selling intoxicating liquor without a required license or permit	max. \$10,000, 9 months
125.66 (4)	Selling of intoxicating liquor by a Class A liquor licensee to a Class B liquor licensee for resale	max. \$100
125.67	Evading provisions of law by giving away intoxicating liquor	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>125.68 (8) (a)</u>	Selling diluted intoxicating liquor as undiluted intoxicating liquor	\$150-\$500, 60 days-6 months
<u>125.68 (9) (g)</u>	Intoxicating liquor violations relating to labels, contents, and packaging	\$500-\$1,000, 3 months-1 year
<u>125.69 (4) (d)</u>	Violations by intoxicating liquor retail licensees relating to retail purchase credit	max. \$1,000
<u>125.69 (6) (b)</u>	Campuses purchasing intoxicating liquor from anybody other than a licensed wholesaler (if the total volume of liquor in 1 month is more than 12 liters)	\$1,000-\$10,000

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
125.69 (6) (c)	Purchasing of intoxicating liquor by a Class B liquor licensee from a Class A liquor licensee for resale	max. \$100
<u>126.87 (2) (b)</u>	Various violations relating to agricultural producer security	max. \$10,000, 1 year
<u>132.01</u> and <u>132.03</u>	Violations relating to labeling marks	max. \$10,000, 6 months
<u>132.02</u> and <u>132.03</u>	Violations relating to duplication or reproduction of labeling marks	max. \$10,000, 6 months
132.032	Fraudulent labeling mark filing	max. \$10,000, 6 months
132.07	Willfully and unlawfully converting a labeling mark to one's own use	max. \$10,000, 6 months
<u>132.13 (3)</u>	Possession of unlabeled convict-made products for the purpose of sale	\$100-\$500, max. 90 days
132.16 (7)	Unlawful use of registered organizations' insignia or names	max. \$100, 60 days
132.17	Unauthorized wearing of certain badges	max. \$20, 30 days
132.18 (5)	Unlawful use of gaseous compounds in containers	max. \$1,000, 1 year
132.19	Use of a labeling mark without authority	max. \$100, 3 months
133.04 (2)	Price discrimination with the intent to destroy competition	max. \$25,000, 1 year
133.05 (3)	Unfair trade practices through secret rebates	max. \$25,000, 1 year
134.01	Willfully or maliciously causing injury to the reputation or trade of a business	max. \$500, 1 year
<u>134.02 (1)</u>	Blacklisting and coercion of employees	\$100-\$500
134.03	Preventing pursuit of work	max. \$100, 6 months
<u>134.04 (2)</u>	Sale of certain merchandise by employers to employees	\$100–\$500 (1st offense); \$500–\$1,000 (2nd+ offenses)
134.05 (4)	Bribery of an agent or employee with intent to influence business action	max. \$10,000, 9 months
134.06	Bonus to chauffeurs for purchases	max. \$25
<u>134.10 (1)</u>	Invading a right to choose an insurance agent or insurer by persons engaged in financing	\$50–\$200, max. 6 months
<u>134.11 (1)</u>	Invading a right to choose an insurance agent or insurer by persons engaged in selling property	\$50–\$200, max. 6 months
134.15 (1)	Issuing and using counterfeit money	max. \$100, 6 months
<u>134.17 (1)</u>	Unlawful use of a corporate name with the intent to obtain credit	max. \$1,000, 1 year

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
134.19	Fraud on exemption laws	\$10-\$50
134.21	Unauthorized presentation of dramatic plays	\$5-\$100, max. 60 days
$\frac{134.25(1)(a)}{134.32}$ and	Misbranding of gold articles	\$25-\$500, max. 3 months
<u>134.26 (1)</u> and <u>134.32</u>	Misbranding of sterling silver articles	\$25–\$500, max. 3 months
<u>134.27 (1)</u> and <u>134.32</u>	Misbranding of coin silver articles	\$25–\$500, max. 3 months
<u>134.28</u> and <u>134.32</u>	Misbranding of base silver articles	\$25-\$500, max. 3 months
<u>134.30</u> and <u>134.32</u>	Misbranding of gold-plated articles	\$25-\$500, max. 3 months
<u>134.31</u> and <u>134.32</u>	Misbranding of silver-plated articles	\$25-\$500, max. 3 months
134.33 (8)	Unlawful platinum stamping	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>134.35 (2)</u>	Violation of endorsed time of filing on telegrams	unclassified misdemeanor
<u>134.36</u>	Unlawfully divulging a telegraph message or giving preference in the transmission of such messages	max. \$500, 1 year
<u>134.37</u>	Unlawfully divulging a telegraph message or forging the name of the intended receiver	max. \$500, 1 year
134.39	Fraudulent knowledge of a telegraph dispatch or injury or interference with wires	max. \$1,000, 1 year
<u>134.405 (5) (ad)</u>	Violations relating to the purchase and sale of certain scrap material (1st offense)	max. \$1,000, 90 days
<u>134.405 (5) (ah)</u>	Violations relating to the purchase and sale of certain scrap material (2nd offense)	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>134.41 (1)</u>	Poles and wires on private property without the owner's consent	max. \$25
<u>134.45 (3) (a)</u>	Entering into a contract to restrict days for exhibiting motion picture films	\$25-\$300 (1st offense); \$300-\$500 (2nd+ offenses)
<u>134.50 (3)</u>	Violations relating to poultry dealing	\$10–\$100 (1st offense); \$25–\$500, max. 90 days (2nd+ offenses)
134.50 (4)	Giving a false name or address to a poultry dealer by any person selling poultry	30 days–1 year
<u>134.52 (4)</u>	Unlawful shipment of chickens	\$10-\$50, 10-30 days
134.53 (4)	Transporting cattle without documents containing required information	max. \$500, 3 months

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
<u>134.57</u>	Failure by an employer or its employed detective to submit facts of a case relating to settlement with an employee	\$100–\$500, 3 months–1 year
134.60	Unlawful cutting or transportation of evergreen trees	\$10-\$100
<u>134.60</u>	Unauthorized signing, lending, transferring, use, or soliciting of a consent form or certified copy relating to cutting or transportation of evergreen trees	\$100-\$500
<u>134.65 (5)</u>	Violations relating to cigarette and tobacco products retailer licenses	\$25–\$100 (1st offense); \$25–\$300, max. 60 days (2nd+ offenses)
134.69	Peddling finger alphabet cards	\$25-\$100, max. 90 days
<u>134.715 (3)</u>	Selling certain merchandise without proof of ownership at a flea market	max. \$500, 30 days
<u>134.97 (4) (b)</u>	Possession of a record that was disposed of by a financial institution, medical business, or tax preparation business	max. \$1,000, 90 days
<u>138.05</u> and <u>138.06 (2)</u>	Violations relating to the maximum lending rate, prepayment, and disclosure	\$25-\$500, max. 6 months
<u>138.051</u> and <u>138.06</u> (<u>2)</u>	Violations relating to residential mortgage loans	\$25-\$500, max. 6 months
<u>138.052</u> and <u>138.06</u> (2)	Violations relating to residential mortgage loans	\$25-\$500, max. 6 months
<u>138.09 (10)</u>	Violations relating to licensed lenders	max. \$500, 6 months
138.10 (14)	Receiving interest or charges greater than permitted by a pawnbroker	max. \$500, 1 year
<u>138.12 (3) (a)</u>	Engaging in the business of financing insurance premiums without a license	max. \$200
<u>138.14 (15) (a)</u>	Violations relating to payday loans	max. \$500, 6 months
<u>138.20 (2)</u>	Discrimination in granting credit or loans	max. \$1,000
<u>139.03 (5) (c)</u>	Entering the state in unlawful possession of intoxicating liquor or wine	\$25–\$500, max. 90 days (1st offense); \$100– \$500, max. 6 months (2nd+ offenses)
<u>139.05 (7) (d)</u>	Shipping into the state or knowingly receiving fermented malt beverages from a brewer without a valid license	unclassified misdemeanor
<u>139.05 (7) (f)</u>	Shipping into the state, receiving, or selling within the state fermented malt beverages produced in a state with laws discriminating against any production ingredient	unclassified misdemeanor

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
<u>139.25 (6)</u>	Failure to furnish data or returns relating to beverage taxes to the Department of Revenue	max. \$500, 30 days
139.25 (7)	Evading beverage taxes through fraudulent reporting	max. \$500, 30 days
139.25 (8)	Assisting another in evading beverage taxes through fraudulent reporting	max. \$500, 30 days
139.25 (10)	Various violations relating to beverage taxes	\$50-\$500, 10-90 days
<u>139.44 (2)</u>	Assisting another in evading cigarette taxes through fraudulent reporting	max. \$10,000, 9 months
139.44 (3)	Failure to keep required records relating to cigarette and tobacco taxes	\$100-\$500, max. 6 months
<u>139.44 (4)</u>	Refusal by a cigarette or tobacco retailer to permit a state inspector to examine records	max. \$500, 90 days
139.44 (5)	Various violations relating to cigarette and tobacco taxes	\$100-\$1,000, 10-90 days
<u>139.44 (6)</u>	Various violations of Department of Revenue rules relating to cigarette and tobacco taxes	\$100–\$500, max. 6 months
<u>139.44 (8) (a)</u>	Unlawful possession of cigarettes (if the number of cigarettes does not exceed 6,000)	max. \$200, 6 months
<u>139.44 (8) (b)</u>	Unlawful possession of cigarettes (if the number of cigarettes exceeds 6,000 but does not exceed 36,000)	max. \$1,000, 1 year
139.85 (1)	Violations relating to tobacco tax records or returns	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>140.02 (1) (k)</u>	Violations relating to actions of a notary public (1st offense)	max. \$10,000, 9 months
145.12 (1)	Acting as a plumber or automatic fire sprinkler contractor without a license	\$100-\$500, 30 days
<u>145.12 (2)</u>	Various violations relating to plumbing, fire protection, or swimming pools	max. \$500, 3 months
145.12 (3)	Falsely representing an apprentice to be a journeyman by a master plumber	max. \$25, 30 days
<u>145.26 (6)</u>	Violations relating to public swimming pool plan reviews	\$100-\$5,000
146.085 (2)	Charging an admission fee to use a toilet	\$10-\$50
<u>146.60 (9) (ag)</u>	Failure to provide notice of a release of genetically engineered organisms into the environment (1st offense)	\$100–\$25,000, max. 1 year
<u>146.60 (9) (am)</u>	Failure to provide notice of a release of genetically engineered organisms into the environment (2nd+ offenses)	max. \$50,000, 9 months

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
<u>146.60 (9) (b)</u>	Confidentiality violation relating to records for notices of a release of genetically engineered organisms into the environment	\$50-\$50,000, 1-6 months
146.84 (2) (a)	Violations relating to patient health care records	max. \$25,000, 9 months
<u>153.45 (5)</u> and <u>153.78</u> (1)	Unlawful release of certain health care information by the Department of Health Services	max. \$15,000, 1 year
<u>153.50</u> and <u>153.78 (1)</u>	Patient confidentiality violations relating to health care information	max. \$15,000, 1 year
<u>153.75 (1) (a)</u> and <u>153.78 (1)</u>	Violations of Department of Health Services rules relating to certain health care information	max. \$15,000, 1 year
<u>154.15 (1)</u>	Intentionally tampering with a declaration to physicians without the consent of the declarant	max. \$500, 30 days
<u>154.29 (1)</u>	Willfully tampering with the do-not-resuscitate bracelet of another person without that person's consent	max. \$500, 30 days
<u>154.29 (3)</u>	Intimidating another into signing a do-not- resuscitate order	max. \$500, 30 days
<u>154.30 (10)</u>	Intentionally tampering with an authorization for final disposition of another without the declarant's consent	max. \$500, 30 days
155.80 (1)	Intimidating another into executing a power of attorney for health care instrument	max. \$500, 30 days
<u>155.80 (2)</u>	Intentionally tampering with a power of attorney for health care instrument	max. \$500, 30 days
155.80 (3)	Falsifying a power of attorney for health care instrument	max. \$1,000, 9 months
<u>155.80 (4)</u>	Intentionally withholding knowledge of the revocation of a power of attorney for health care or of the falsification of a power of attorney for health care instrument	max. \$1,000, 9 months
155.80 (5)	Attempting to act as a health care agent based on a false power of attorney for health care	max. \$1,000, 9 months
157.60	Making a public easement in a cemetery	max. \$3,000, 1 year
<u>157.64 (2)</u>	Various violations relating to the disposition of human remains	max. \$5,000, 90 days (1st offense); \$10,000, 9 months (2nd+ offenses)
<u>157.70 (10) (e)</u>	Disturbing a burial site for commercial gain not related to use of the land where a burial site is located	max. 2x value gained or lost, 1 year
<u>165.55 (13)</u>	Neglect by an officer to comply with certain arson investigation requirements	\$25-\$200

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
<u>165.77 (5)</u>	Intentionally disseminating a biological specimen in an unauthorized manner	max. \$500, 30 days
<u>167.07 (5)</u>	Violations relating to the manufacture, storage, or distribution of matches	\$5–\$25 (1st offense); min. \$25 (2nd+ offenses)
<u>167.10 (9) (a)</u>	Violation of a court order enjoining the sale, use, storage, or handling of fireworks	max. \$10,000, 9 months
167.151	Unlawful operation of corn shredders	\$25-\$100
<u>167.18</u>	Failure to cover or secure threshing machine joints	\$2-\$50
<u>167.20 (2)</u>	Failure to provide stairway guards	\$25-\$100, 30 days-6 months
<u>167.25 (1)</u>	Discarding or abandoning a refrigerator without its door removed	max. \$50, 30 days
<u>167.26 (6)</u>	Leaving unguarded ice holes	max. \$100, 6 months
<u>167.27 (7)</u>	Violations relating to capping and filling wells or similar structures	\$10–\$200, max. 6 months
<u>167.30 (1)</u>	Use of firearms near a public park, square, or enclosure	\$1-\$25, max. 60 days
<u>167.31 (3) (c)</u>	Unlawful transport of a firearm, bow, or crossbow on an aircraft	max. \$1,000, 90 days
<u>168.12 (6) (f)</u>	Signing or verifying a fraudulent claim for aviation fuel allowance	max. \$500, 30 days
<u>168.12 (6) (g)</u>	Assisting another in making a fraudulent claim for aviation fuel allowance	max. \$500, 30 days
<u>169.45 (2) (b)</u>	Unlawfully selling or purchasing a live wild animal	\$100–\$2,000, max. 6 months
<u>169.45 (2) (d)</u>	Unlawfully taking bear or deer from the wild	\$1,000–\$2,000, max. 6 months
<u>169.45 (2) (e)</u>	Unlawfully taking a harmful wild animal from the wild	\$500–\$5,000, max. 6 months
<u>169.45 (2) (g)</u>	Obtaining a license relating to captive wildlife during a period of revocation	max. \$200, 90 days
<u>169.45 (5) (a)</u>	Repeat violations relating to captive wildlife within a period of 5 years	max. \$100, 6 months
<u>169.45 (8) (a) 2.</u>	Engaging in activity authorized by a captive wildlife license during a period of revocation or suspension	\$500-\$1,000
172.015	Permitting livestock on highways	max. \$200
<u>173.41 (15) (a)</u>	Operating an animal shelter or dog dealer without a license	max. \$10,000, 9 months

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
174.15	Violations relating to dogs	max. \$500, 60 days
<u>175.05 (2) (b)</u>	Willfully entering upon certain posted premises without permission	max. \$50, 30 days
175.05 (5)	Going upon closed or restricted highways	max. \$50, 10 days
<u>175.09 (3)</u>	Failure to use standard time in a place of business	\$25-\$500, 10-30 days
<u>175.10 (2)</u>	Sale of certain merchandise to employees by state agencies or any political subdivision thereof	\$100-\$500, 30-90 days
<u>175.15 (2)</u>	Attending an endurance contest lasting more than 16 hours in any 24 hour period over a period of more than 6 days in 1 month	\$5–\$25, max. 10 days
<u>175.15 (3)</u>	Operating an endurance contest lasting more than 16 hours in any 24 hour period over a period of more than 6 days in 1 month	\$100-\$500, 10 days-1 year
175.20 (3)	Operating an amusement place without a required license	max. \$10,000, 9 months
175.25 (5)	Violations relating to the storage of junk automobiles	\$10-\$50, max. 30 days
175.32 (5)	Failure to report a threat to the health or safety of a student or school employee or the public	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>175.35 (3) (a)</u> and (b) 1.	Intentional violations relating to waiting periods for the purchase of handguns	\$500-\$10,000, max. 9 months
<u>175.37 (2)</u>	Failure to provide to the buyer of a firearm a written warning before transferring the firearm	max. \$500, 30 days
<u>175.44 (3) (b)</u>	Intentional failure to report noncompliant use of force by a law enforcement officer	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>175.44 (4) (c)</u>	Intentional failure to intervene or report an intervention to prevent or stop another law enforcement officer from noncompliant use of force	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>175.60 (17) (ag)</u>	Violations relating to the maintenance, use and publication of records relating to licenses to carry a concealed weapon	max. \$500, 30 days
<u>175.60 (17) (ar)</u>	Use of excessive force by a law enforcement officer based solely on an individual's status as a licensee to carry a concealed weapon	max. \$500, 30 days
<u>175.60 (17) (b)</u>	Carrying a concealed weapon in certain places	max. \$500, 30 days
<u>175.60 (17) (e)</u>	Failure to relinquish or deliver a revoked or suspended license to carry a concealed weapon	max. \$500, 30 days
<u>177.1204 (1) (c)</u>	Filing a false or fraudulent report relating to unclaimed property	\$1,000-\$25,000, max. 6 months

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
182.0175 (3r)	Damage to transmission facilities	max. \$500, 30 days
185.94 (2)	Improper use of the term "cooperative"	max. \$100
<u>186.03 (4)</u>	Improper use of the term "credit union"	max. \$5,000
<u>191.13 (6)</u>	Falsely representing a temporary railroad to be something other than a temporary railroad	max. \$500, 6 months
192.292	Trains obstructing highways	max. \$500, 15 days
<u>192.327 (8)</u>	Violation by a railroad company to comply with an order from the Office of the Commissioner of Railroads relating to transport of railroad workers by motor vehicle	max. \$500
<u>193.105 (2)</u>	Misuse of the term "cooperative"	max. \$250
<u>193.311 (6) (c)</u>	Agricultural product and commodity marketing contract interference	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>195.286 (6)</u>	Interference with advance warning signs for railroad highway crossings	max. \$25
<u>196.171 (3)</u>	Obstructing an officer performing inspections duties for meters, pipes, fittings, wires, and works	max. \$25
<u>196.525 (3)</u>	Unlawful loans to officers or directors of a public utility and loans to and investments in securities of holding companies	max. \$10,000
<u>196.60 (1) (b)</u>	Discrimination in services or charges by an officer of a public utility	\$50-\$2,500
<u>196.604</u>	Unlawful rebates, concessions, and discriminations from a public utility service	\$50-\$5,000
<u>196.65 (1)</u>	Violations by an officer of a public utility relating to information and records	\$100-\$2,500
<u>196.65 (1)</u>	Violations by an agent of a public utility relating to information and records	\$100-\$5,000
<u>196.65 (1)</u>	Violations by an employee of a public utility relating to information and records	\$100-\$1,000
<u>196.65 (3) (b)</u>	Violations by telecommunications workers relating to information and records	\$100-\$25,000
<u>196.65 (3) (c)</u>	Violations relating to information and records under the direction of a telecommunications provider	\$500-\$25,000
<u>196.67 (3)</u>	Failure by a public utility to place warning signs near certain overhead electrical supply lines	\$50-\$5,000
<u>196.69 (1)</u>	Interference with Public Service Commission equipment	max. \$5,000, 30 days

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
<u>199.105 (3)</u>	Interfering with the utility service of another who contributes to the Citizens Utility Board	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>199.14 (3)</u>	Corrupt practices and conflicts of interest with the Citizen Utility Board	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>200.35 (6) (b)</u>	Failure to comply with a requirement by the Metropolitan Sewerage District Commission to remove obstructions	\$100
202.06 (6) (c) 2.	Violating a restraining order or injunction	\$25-\$5,000, max. 1 year
<u>213.15</u>	Offering for sale nonstandard hose couplings, fittings, or apparatus fittings for fire hoses	\$100-\$500
215.11 (7)	Failure to furnish a surety bond	\$10
215.21 (23)	False statement in a loan application	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>215.26 (6)</u>	Acting on behalf of any unauthorized savings and loan association	\$100-\$500
216.03	Business with or for an unauthorized investment association	\$100-\$1,000, 3 months-1 year
217.16	Various violations relating to a seller of checks	max. \$500, 6 months
<u>218.0147 (3)</u>	Unlawful sale of a motor vehicle to a minor	max. \$200, 6 months
<u>218.02 (10)</u>	Violations relating to adjustment service companies	max. \$500, 90 days
218.04 (12)	Violations relating to collection agencies	max. \$1,000, 6 months
218.05 (15)	Violations relating to community currency exchanges	max. \$2,000, 9 months
<u>218.11 (5m)</u>	Violations relating to recreational vehicle dealers	\$25-\$100
<u>218.205 (1)</u>	Conducting the business of a motor vehicle salvage dealer without a license	\$500–\$5,000, max. 60 days
<u>218.23 (3) (a)</u>	Violations relating to the sale of a vehicle to motor vehicle salvage dealers and maintenance of records	\$25-\$200, max. 60 days
<u>218.23 (3) (b)</u>	Violation relating to junking or wrecking a motor vehicle	max. \$250 (1st offense); \$750 (2nd offense); \$1,500 (3rd+ offenses)
<u>218.24 (4)</u>	Failure to lawfully display a salvage dealer license number on trucks and truck-tractors	\$25-\$200, max. 60 days
218.305	Auctioning motor vehicles at wholesale without a license	\$25-\$200, max. 60 days
<u>218.33 (3)</u>	Violations relating to conducting the business of a motor vehicle auction dealer	\$25-\$200, max. 60 days
218.43	Violations relating to moped dealers	\$25-\$100

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
<u>218.53</u>	Violations relating to motor vehicle salvage pools and buyer identification	\$1,000–\$10,000, max. 90 days
<u>220.06 (3) (b)</u>	Redisclosure of information in examination reports possessed by a bank	\$100–\$1,000, max. 6 months
221.0525	Failure to certify transferred stock	max. \$100
<u>221.0610 (5) (c)</u>	False entries in the minute book for meetings of the board of directors of a bank	\$100-\$500, 30 days-6 months
<u>223.08</u>	Unlawful use of the word "trust"	\$300-\$1,000, 60 days-1 year
<u>224.03</u>	Unlawful banking without a charter	\$300-\$1,000, 60 days-1 year
224.06 (7)	Violations relating to fidelity bonds for bank officers and employees	\$100
224.07	Violation of requirements to clear checks at par	unclassified misdemeanor
224.80 (1)	Various violations relating to mortgage bankers, loan originators, and mortgage brokers	max. \$25,000, 9 months
230.43 (3)	Obstruction or falsifications of civil service examinations	\$50-\$1,000, max. 1 year
<u>231.02 (6) (a)</u>	Conflicts of interest for members of the Wisconsin Health and Educational Facilities Authority	\$50–\$1,000, max. 30 days
236.31 (1)	Transfer of lots without a recorded plat	max. \$500, 6 months
236.32	Disturbing or not placing monuments	max. \$250, 1 year
236.33	Unlawfully dividing land into small parcels in cities of the first class	\$100-\$500, max. 6 months
236.35 (2)	Sale of lands abutting on a private way outside the corporate limits of a municipality	max. \$200, 30 days
241.025	Contracts for employment	unclassified misdemeanor
250.04 (7)	Violations of Department of Health Services rules governing the duties of local health officers	\$10-\$100
<u>250.045 (5) (a)</u>	Violations relating to pharmaceutical drugs and order authority of the Department of Health Services	max. \$10,000, 1 year
<u>250.045 (5) (b)</u>	Obstructing a Department of Health Services employee in performing duties relating to pharmaceutical drugs	max. \$5,000, 1 year
<u>252.06 (4) (b) 2.</u>	Unauthorized entrance into isolation or quarantine premises	max. \$10,000, 9 months

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
252.15 (9)	Unlawful disclosure of the results of an HIV test causing bodily or psychological harm	max. \$50,000, 9 months
<u>252.25</u>	Various violations relating to communicable diseases	max. \$500, 30 days
<u>254.30 (2) (b)</u>	Various violations relating to toxic substances and environmental health	\$100-\$5,000
254.59 (2)	Maintaining certain human health hazards	max. \$300, 90 days
<u>254.59 (4)</u>	Refusal to allow a local health officer to enter into and examine a place to ascertain health conditions	\$10-\$100
254.59 (5)	Maintaining certain human health hazards	max. \$300, 90 days
<u>254.92 (2m) (b)</u>	Purchasing tobacco products for a minor (2nd offense in 30 months)	max. \$500, 30 days
<u>254.92 (2m) (c)</u>	Purchasing tobacco products for a minor (3rd offense in 30 months)	max. \$1,000, 90 days
<u>254.92 (2m) (d)</u>	Purchasing tobacco products for a minor (4th+ offenses in 30 months)	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>255.04 (10) (a)</u>	Unlawful use of information from cancer reporting	max. \$15,000, 1 year
256.30 (7)	Refusal or delay of emergency service	max. \$1,000
<u>256.35 (10) (a)</u>	Unlawfully dialing "911"	\$100-\$600, max. 90 days
<u>256.35 (10) (b)</u>	Unlawful use of information from emergency medical services	max. \$10,000
280.97	Various violations relating to pure drinking water	\$10-\$100, max. 30 days
<u>283.91 (3)</u>	Various violations relating to pollution discharge	\$10-\$25,000, max. 6 months (1st offense); \$10-\$50,000, 1 year (2nd+ offenses)
283.91 (4)	False statements in pollution discharge elimination documents	\$10–\$10,000, max. 6 months
<u>285.87 (2) (a)</u>	Various violations relating to air pollution	max. \$25,000, 6 months
<u>291.97 (2) (a)</u>	False statements or tampering with hazardous waste management documents	\$100-\$25,000, max. 1 year
<u>293.87 (2)</u>	False statements in a metallic mining application	\$1,000-\$5,000
<u>295.37 (1)</u>	False statements in an application relating to oil	\$1,000-\$5,000
	and gas	

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
<u>299.53 (4) (c) 2.</u>	False statements in a use oil fuel notification	max. \$25,000, 1 year
<u>299.62 (3) (b)</u>	2nd violation relating to unlawful transport of oil or hazardous material in bulk on certain waterways	\$10,000-\$25,000, max. 6 months
299.83 (10)	False statements relating to the Green Tier Program	\$10-\$10,000, max. 6 months
<u>299.85 (10)</u>	False statements relating to the Environmental Compliance Audit Program	\$10–\$10,000, max. 6 months
<u>301.12 (14) (e) 4.</u>	Using an assignment of child support to discriminate against an employee	max. \$500
<u>301.45 (6) (a) 2.</u>	Failure to provide information for sex offender registration	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>301.45 (6) (ag) 2.</u>	Unlawful establishment or change of residence by a sex offender	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>301.45 (6) (am)</u>	Failure to keep confidential information relating to sex offender registration	max. \$500, 30 days
<u>301.47 (3) (b)</u>	Sex offender name changes	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>301.475 (2) (a)</u>	Sex offender on school premises without providing notice	max. \$10,000, 9 months
302.07	Failure to obey commands to maintain order in a prison	max. \$500, 1 year
<u>302.375 (1m)</u>	Selling or giving a prisoner liquor or dangerous drugs	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>302.375 (2)</u>	Use of intoxicating liquor by a prisoner	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>302.375 (3) (a)</u>	Allowing prisoners of different sexes to participate together in treatment or activities	max. \$500, 6 months
<u>321.62 (5) (d)</u>	Making or using a false affidavit relating to service members civil relief	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>321.62 (11) (c)</u>	Taking part in the eviction of family of a service member during a period of state active duty	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>321.62 (12) (c) 2.</u>	Causing a foreclosure, sale, or seizure of property for any breach of terms occurring within 90 days after a service member's period of active duty	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>321.62 (14) (e)</u>	Seizing or retaining personal property belonging to a service member who lawfully terminates a lease	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>321.62 (15) (c)</u>	Enforcing a lien for storage of household goods or furniture of a service member during a period of state active duty	max. \$10,000, 9 months
322.048	Contempt before a military judge	\$100, max. 30 days

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
<u>323.60 (11) (d)</u>	Releasing certain trade secrets relating to hazardous substances entitled to protection	\$100-\$20,000, max. 1 year
<u>341.45 (6) (a)</u>	False information in a form relating to the regulation of importation in vehicle tanks	max. \$500, 6 months
<u>341.45 (6) (b)</u>	Failure or refusal to make a report or payment relating to the regulation of importation in vehicle tanks	max. \$5,000, 1 year
341.60	Fraudulent application for a vehicle registration or license	max. \$200, 6 months
<u>342.15 (5m) (b)</u>	Fraud relating to a transfer of interest in a vehicle	max. \$5,000
<u>342.15 (6) (b)</u>	Failure to apply for a new certificate of title immediately upon transfer of a vehicle with intent to defraud	max. \$1,000, 30 days
<u>342.16 (4) (b)</u>	Transferring a motor vehicle without disclosing certain information with intent to defraud	max. \$5,000
<u>343.05 (5) (am) 1.</u>	Unlawful motor vehicle operation or licensing (1st offense)	\$200-\$600, max. 6 months
<u>343.05 (5) (am) 2.</u>	Unlawful motor vehicle operation or licensing (2nd offense in 3 years)	\$300-\$1,000, 5 days-6 months
<u>343.05 (5) (am) 3.</u>	Unlawful motor vehicle operation or licensing (3rd+ offenses in 3 years)	\$1,000-\$2,000, 10 days-6 months
<u>343.05 (5) (b) 1.</u>	Operating a non-commercial motor vehicle without a required license	max. \$300, 30 days (2nd offense); \$500, 6 months (3rd+ offenses)
<u>343.12 (9) (a)</u>	Operating a school bus without authorization (1st offense)	\$200-\$600, max. 6 months
<u>343.12 (9) (b)</u>	Operating a school bus without authorization (2nd offense in 3 years)	\$300-\$1,000, 5 days-6 months
<u>343.12 (9) (c)</u>	Operating a school bus without authorization (3rd+ offenses in 3 years)	\$1,000-\$2,000, 10 days-6 months
343.14 (9)	Committing fraud in an application for a motor vehicle license or identification card	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>343.16 (7) (a)</u>	Securing the services of another person to take an examination for a vehicle license	\$100-\$200, max. 6 months
<u>343.16 (7) (b)</u>	Taking an examination for a vehicle license in the place of another person	\$100-\$200, max. 6 months (1st offense); \$200-\$500, max. 1 year (2nd+ offenses)
<u>343.19 (4)</u>	False statements relating to duplicate motor vehicle licenses or identification cards	max. \$1,000, 6 months

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
<u>343.245 (4) (b)</u>	Allowing certain unauthorized employees to operate a commercial motor vehicle	\$2,750–\$25,000, max. 90 days
<u>343.28 (4)</u>	Failure to comply with requirements for courts to forward records of convictions to the Department of Transportation	max. \$100, 6 months
<u>343.315 (1m)</u>	Employers allowing drivers to operate a commercial motor vehicle during a period of disqualification	max. \$5,000, 90 days
<u>343.43 (3) (a)</u>	Unlawful use of a motor vehicle license (1st offense)	\$200–\$600, max. 6 months
<u>343.43 (3) (b)</u>	Unlawful use of a motor vehicle license (2nd offense in 3 years)	\$300-\$1,000, 5 days-6 months
<u>343.43 (3) (c)</u>	Unlawful use of a motor vehicle license (3rd+ offenses in 3 years)	\$1,000–\$2,000, 10 days–6 months
<u>343.43 (3m)</u>	Violations relating to operating a "Class D" or "Class M" vehicle (2nd+ offenses in 3 years)	max. \$300, 30 days (2nd offense); \$500, 6 months (3rd+ offenses)
<u>343.44 (2) (ar) 2.</u>	Operating a vehicle while operating privilege is revoked or restricted (if the revocation did not result from causing bodily har m)	max. \$2,500, 1 year
<u>343.44 (2) (ar) 2m.</u>	Operating a vehicle while operating privilege is revoked or restricted (2nd+ offenses)	max. \$10,000, 1 year
<u>343.44 (2) (ar) 3.</u>	Operating a vehicle while operating privilege is revoked or restricted (if the operator causes great bodily harm to another person and does not know his or her operating privileges have been revoked)	\$5,000–\$7,500, max. 1 year
<u>343.44 (2) (ar) 4.</u>	Operating a vehicle while operating privilege is revoked or restricted (if the operator causes the death of another person and does not know his or her operating privileges have been revoked)	\$7,500–\$10,000, max. 1 year
<u>343.44 (2) (br)</u>	Operating a commercial vehicle while license is disqualified	max. \$2,500, 1 year
344.48 (2)	Forged proof relating to financial responsibility of a vehicle	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>345.37 (6)</u>	Failure to forward records of convictions to the Department of Transportation	max. \$100
<u>346.17 (2t)</u>	Knowingly resisting a traffic officer by failing to stop a vehicle after receiving a visible or audible signal to stop	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>346.17 (5) (b)</u>	Failing or refusing to comply with an order from a traffic officer or disobeying the instructions of a traffic sign where persons engaged in highway construction or emergency response are present, resulting in bodily harm to another person	max. \$10,000, 9 months

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
<u>346.22 (1) (b) 2.</u>	Failing to yield the right-of-way at an intersection with a yield sign where persons engaged in highway construction or emergency response are present, resulting in bodily harm to another person	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>346.43 (1) (b) 3. b.</u>	Committing certain traffic violations while operating a vehicle where persons are engaged in highway maintenance or construction, utility work, or emergency response, resulting in bodily harm to another person	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>346.49 (1) (c) 2.</u>	Committing certain traffic violations while operating a vehicle where persons are engaged in highway maintenance or construction, utility work, or emergency response, resulting in bodily harm to another person	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>346.60 (3m) (a) 2.</u>	Committing various speed violations while operating a vehicle where persons are engaged in highway maintenance or construction, utility work, or emergency response, resulting in bodily harm to another person	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>346.65 (1) (b)</u>	Two or more reckless driving convictions within a 4-year period	\$50-\$500, max. 1 year
<u>346.65 (2) (am) 2.</u>	Operating a vehicle under the influence of an intoxicant or other drug (if the number of prior convictions of causing injury from intoxicated operation of a vehicle plus the total number of other suspensions and revocations within 10 years equals 2)	\$350-\$1,100, 5 days-6 months
<u>346.65 (2) (am) 3.</u>	Operating a vehicle under the influence of an intoxicant or other drug (if the number of prior convictions of causing injury from intoxicated operation of a vehicle plus the total number of other suspensions and revocations equals 3)	\$600-\$2,000, 45 days-1 year
<u>346.65 (2) (f) 1.</u>	Operating a vehicle under the influence of an intoxicant or other drug (if there was a minor passenger in the motor vehicle at the time of the violation)	\$350-\$1,100, 5 days-6 months
<u>346.65 (2j) (am) 2.</u>	Operating a vehicle with an alcohol concentration of 0.04 or more but less than 0.08 (if the number of prior convictions of causing injury from intoxicated operation of a vehicle plus the total number of other suspensions and revocations equals 2)	\$300-\$1,000, 5 days-6 months
<u>346.65 (2j) (am) 3.</u>	Operating a vehicle with an alcohol concentration of 0.04 or more but less than 0.08 (if the number of prior convictions of causing injury from intoxicated operation of a vehicle plus the total number of other suspensions and revocations equals 3 or more)	\$600–\$2,000, 45 days–1 year

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
<u>346.65 (2q)</u>	Operation of a vehicle by a person who has not attained the legal drinking age with an alcohol concentration of more than 0.0 but less than 0.08 (if accompanied by a minor under 16 years of age)	\$400
<u>346.65 (3)</u>	Causing bodily harm to another by the negligent operation of a vehicle	\$300-\$2,000, 30 days-1 year
<u>346.65 (3m)</u>	Causing injury to another by operating a vehicle under the influence of an intoxicant or other drug (if the driver has a prohibited alcohol concentration under 0.08 or detectable controlled substance in his or her blood)	\$300–\$2,000, 30 days–1 year
<u>346.65 (4)</u>	Employment of drunken operators	\$50-\$500, max. 6 months
<u>346.65 (5m) (b)</u>	Negligent operation of a vehicle where persons are engaged in highway maintenance or construction, utility work, or emergency response, resulting in bodily harm to another person	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>346.74 (5) (a)</u>	Failure to fulfill a required duty upon striking a person or an occupied vehicle (if the accident did not involve death or injury to a person)	\$300–\$1,000, max. 6 months
<u>346.74 (5) (b)</u>	Failure to fulfill a required duty upon striking a person or an occupied vehicle (if the accident involved injury but not great bodily harm)	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>347.50 (1m)</u>	Operating a vehicle equipped with a transmitter emitting a signal to activate an emergency preemption device	max. \$10,000, 1 year
<u>347.50 (1s)</u>	Tampering with an ignition interlock device or immobilization device	\$150-\$600, max. 6 months (1st offense); \$300-\$1,000, max. 6 months (2nd+ offenses)
<u>347.50 (2)</u>	Tampering with an odometer or airbag	max. \$5,000, 1 year
349.25 (1)	Operating a vehicle for hayrack, sleigh, boxsled, or bobsled rides without a license	max. \$100, 30 days
<u>350.11 (3) (a) 2.</u>	Intoxicated snowmobiling (2nd offense in 5 years)	\$300-\$1,000, 5 days-6 months
350.11 (3) (a) 3.	Intoxicated snowmobiling (3rd+ offenses in 5 years)	\$600-\$2,000, 30 days-1 year
<u>350.11 (3) (b)</u>	Causing injury to another by intoxicated snowmobiling; refusal to stop for a law enforcement officer	\$300-\$2,000, 30 days-1 year
351.08	Operation of a motor vehicle by a habitual traffic offender or repeat habitual traffic offender	max. \$5,000, 180 days

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
<u>425.401 (1)</u>	Various violations relating to consumer transactions	max. \$2,000
425.401 (2)	Intentional violation of requirements to notify law enforcement about repossessing certain motor vehicle collateral or goods	max. \$500
<u>440.03 (14) (f)</u>	Violations relating to practicing certain therapies	max. \$200, 6 months
440.032 (9)	Violations relating to sign language interpreting	max. \$200, 6 months
<u>440.21 (4) (b)</u>	Violating a temporary restraining order or injunction issued by a court relating to engaging in a practice without a credential required by the Department of Safety and Professional Services	\$25–\$5,000, max. 1 year
440.26 (8)	Acting as a private detective, investigator, or private security person without a license or permit	\$100-\$500, 3-6 months
440.311 (2)	Using the title "behavior analyst" without a license	max. \$250, 3 months
<u>440.495</u>	Violating Department of Safety and Professional Services rules relating to transportation network companies	max. \$1,000
<u>440.52 (8) (i)</u>	Various violations relating to soliciting students for courses	max. \$500, 3 months
<u>440.52 (13) (b)</u>	Intentional issuance or manufacturing of a false academic credential	А
<u>440.86 (1)</u>	Various violations relating to crematory authorities	max. \$1,000, 6 months
440.95 (1)	Knowing failure by a cemetery authority to be licensed	max. \$100
<u>440.95 (2)</u>	Failure by a cemetery salesperson to register with the Department of Safety and Professional Services	\$25–\$200, max. 6 months
<u>440.95 (3)</u>	Violations relating to cemetery authorities and cemetery salespersons	max. \$5,000, 6 months (1st offense); \$10,000, 9 months (2nd+ offenses)
<u>440.95 (4)</u>	Violations relating to cemetery preneed sellers	max. \$5,000, 90 days (1st offense); \$10,000, 9 months (2nd+ offenses)
440.981 (2)	Using the title "licensed midwife" without a license	max. \$250, 3 months
<u>440. 9965</u>	Violations by an athlete agent intending to induce a student athlete to enter into an agency contract	max. \$10,000, 9 months

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
<u>441.13 (1)</u>	Various violations relating to nursing regulation	max. \$250, 1 year
<u>442.11</u>	Violations relating to practicing as a certified public accountant without the required credentials	max. \$500, 1 year
<u>443.18 (1) (a)</u>	Violations relating to practicing as an architect or engineer without the required credentials	\$100-\$500, max. 3 months
<u>443.18 (3)</u>	Various violations relating to architects, engineers, designers, and surveyors	max. \$500, 3 months
444.16	Various violations relating to the regulation of unarmed combat sports	unclassified misdemeanor
<u>445.15 (1)</u>	Various violations relating to funeral directors	max. \$5,000, 30 days-3 months
<u>445.15 (1m)</u>	Requirements by a funeral director or operator for a client who enters into a burial agreement to purchase a life insurance policy used to fund the agreement from a specified insurance intermediary	max. \$5,000
<u>446.07</u>	Various violations relating to the practice of chiropractic	max. \$10,000, 9 months
447.09	Various violations relating to the practice of dentistry	max. \$1,000, 1 year
<u>448.09 (1)</u>	Billing a patient for a test performed by the state laboratory of hygiene by a Medical Examining Board licensee	max. \$250
448.09 (1)	Various violations by any person relating to the Medical Examining Board	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>448.09 (1m)</u>	Various violations by a physician relating to the Medical Examining Board	max. \$25,000, 9 months
<u>448.59</u>	Various violations relating to the Physical Therapy Examining Board	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>448.69 (1) (a)</u>	Various violations relating to the Podiatry Affiliated Credentialing Board	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>448.69 (1) (b)</u>	Billing a patient for a test performed by the state laboratory of hygiene by a Podiatry Affiliated Credentialing Board licensee	max. \$250
<u>448.94</u>	Various violations relating to the Dietitians Affiliated Credentialing Board	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>448.959</u>	Various violations relating to the Athletic Trainers Affiliated Credentialing Board	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>448.9695 (1)</u>	Various violations relating to the Occupational Therapists Affiliated Credentialing Board	max. \$10,000, 9 months
448.979	Various violations relating to the Physician Assistant Affiliated Credentialing Board	max. \$10,000, 9 months

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
<u>449.11</u>	Various violations relating to the Optometry Examining Board	\$50-\$200, max. 3 months (1st offense); \$200-\$500, 3-6 months (2nd+ offenses)
<u>450.11 (9) (a)</u>	Violations relating to prescription drugs and devices	max. \$500, 6 months
<u>450.155 (2) (b)</u>	Exhibition, display, or advertisement of certain vending machines by use of material harmful to minors	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>450.16 (3)</u>	Sale of contraceptives in a public school	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>450.18</u>	Various violations relating to the Pharmacy Examining Board	\$50-\$100, 30-90 days
<u>451.16</u>	Various violations relating to acupuncture	\$100-\$1,000, max. 90 days
<u>452.137 (5) (b)</u>	Various violations relating to out-of-state brokers and salespersons	max. \$5,000 or 1 percent of purchase price or lease/rental value
<u>452.17 (1)</u>	Acting as a broker or salesperson without a license	max. \$1,000, 6 months
452.17 (3)	Various violations relating to real estate practice	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>454.16</u>	Various violations relating to the Cosmetology Examining Board	\$100-\$5,000, 10-90 days
<u>454.295</u>	Various violations relating to barbering	\$100-\$5,000, 10-90 days
<u>455.11</u>	Various violations relating to the Psychology Examining Board	max. \$200, 6 months
<u>456.09 (2)</u>	Violations relating to nursing home administration	max. \$1,000, 1 year
<u>458.30</u>	Various violations relating to the Real Estate Appraisers Board	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>458.45</u>	Various violations relating to real estate appraisal management companies	max. \$10,000
460.15	Various violations relating to massage therapy and bodywork therapy	max. \$1,000, 90 days
463.18	Violation of laws relating to body art	max. \$500, 30 days
466.09	Various violations relating to naturopathic medicine	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>470.09 (2)</u>	Various violations relating to the Examining Board of Professional Geologists, Hydrologists, and Soil Scientists	max. \$10,000
<u>480.26 (1)</u>	Various violations relating to the Auctioneer Board	max. \$1,000, 6 months

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
<u>562.025</u> and <u>562.13</u> (2) (c)	Conflicts of interest relating to racing and pari- mutuel wagering	max. \$10,000, 9 months
$\frac{562.05~(1)}{(2)~(c)} \text{ and } \frac{562.13}{}$	Engaging in racing or pari-mutuel wagering activities without a license	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>562.06 (5)</u> and <u>562.13</u> (2) (c)	Accepting a wager or making a payout on a wager to a minor	max. \$10,000, 9 months
$\frac{562.11 (1)}{(2) (c)}$ and $\frac{562.13}{(2) (c)}$	Violations relating to certain racing or pari- mutuel wagering activities	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>562.13 (2)</u>	False statements in an application for a license relating to racing and pari-mutuel wagering	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>563.73 (1)</u>	Violations relating to restrictions on the conduct of bingo	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>563.73 (2)</u>	Various violations relating to bingo and raffle control	max. \$5,000, 90 days
<u>563.99 (1)</u>	Various violations relating to raffles	max. \$1,000, 30 days
<u>565.02 (2m)</u> and 565.50 (1)	False statements in applications for positions administering state lottery operations	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>565.05</u> and <u>565.50 (1)</u>	Conflicts of interest for employees administering the state lottery	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>565.10 (3m)</u> and 565.50 (1)	False statements by retailers applying for a state lottery retail contract	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>565.17</u> and <u>565.50 (1)</u>	Violations relating to limitations on state lottery ticket and share sales and purchases	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>565.25 (3m)</u> and <u>565.50 (1)</u>	False statements in proposing to contract for a major procurement for the state lottery	max. \$10,000, 9 months
$\frac{565.32 (1), (2) (b)}{(3) \text{ and } 565.50 (1)}, \text{ or }$	Violations relating to advertising and ticket and share contents for the state lottery	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>565.50 (3)</u>	Possessing an altered or forged lottery ticket with intent to defraud	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>610.70 (7) (a)</u>	Willfully obtaining information about an individual from an insurer under false pretenses	max. \$25,000, 9 months
<u>647.07</u>	Various violations relating to continuing care contracts	max. \$10,000, 9 months
708.03	Designation of an attorney by a lender for a mortgagor	max. \$100
756.255	Use of jury duty service by an employer for a discriminatory action	max. \$200
757.22 (5)	Judge acting as an attorney or attorney having office in the same room with a judge	max. \$100
757.295 (4)	Barratry	max. \$500, 6 months
757.30 (1)	Practicing law without a license	\$50-\$500, max. 1 year

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
757.45	Sharing of compensation by attorneys	max. \$500, 6 months
765.30 (1)	Marriage outside the state to circumvent laws	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>765.30 (2)</u>	False statements in applying for a marriage license	max. \$10,000, 9 months
765.30 (3)	Unlawful solemnization of marriage	\$100-\$500, max. 6 months
<u>765.30 (4)</u>	Unlawful solemnization of marriage by the parties to the marriage	\$10-\$200, max. 3 months
765.30 (5)	Various violations relating to marriage	\$10-\$50
<u>767.75 (6) (c)</u>	Use of a child or family support assignment by an employer to discriminate against an employee or applicant	max. \$500
768.07	Various violations relating to the abolishment of actions for breach of promise, alienation of affection, or criminal conversation	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>778.16</u>	Neglect by a treasurer of a municipality to perform forfeiture collection duties	\$50-\$300, 3-6 months
778.30 (4)	Use by an employer of an order assigning an employee's income to pay forfeitures to discriminate against the employee	max. \$500
779.02 (7)	Wrongful use of materials by a contractor	max. \$300, 3 months
779.42	Obtaining a mechanic's services by misrepresentation of interest in personal property	max. \$200, 6 months
<u>779.49 (2)</u>	Unlawful sale, disposal, or mortgage of a dam (animal)	max. \$10, 60 days
782.38	Reimprisonment	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>782.39</u>	Concealment of a person entitled to a writ of habeas corpus	max. \$1,000, 6 months
784.10	Failure to deliver books or papers	unclassified misdemeanor
<u>784.13</u>	Usurping, intruding into, or unlawfully holding any office, franchise, or privilege	max. \$2,000
<u>785.04 (2) (a)</u>	Contempt of court in a nonsummary procedure	max. \$5,000, 1 year
<u>785.04 (2) (b)</u>	Contempt of court in a summary procedure	max. \$500, 30 days
800.095 (1) (c) 11.	Use by an employer of an assignment for failure to pay a monetary judgment to discriminate against the employee	max. \$500
800.12 (3)	Contempt of court including misconduct in the presence of the court or the refusal of a witness to appear	max. 7 days
	11	

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
<u>813.12 (8) (a)</u>	Violation of a temporary domestic abuse restraining order or injunction	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>813.122 (11)</u>	Violation of a temporary child abuse restraining order or injunction	max. \$1,000, 9 months
813.123 (10)	Violation of a temporary restraining order or injunction for individuals at risk	max. \$1,000, 9 months
<u>813.125 (7)</u>	Violation of a temporary harassment restraining order or injunction	max. \$10,000, 9 months
813.128 (4)	Violation of a condition of a foreign protection order	max. \$1,000, 9 months
<u>813.1283 (11m)</u>	Intentional violation of a Canadian domestic violation protection order	max. \$10,000, 9 months
813.1285 (8)	Violation of court order to surrender a firearm	max. \$10,000, 9 months
823.12	Violation of various injunctions relating to nuisances	\$200-\$1,000, 3-6 months
846.40 (10) (d) 1.	Fraud relating to foreclosure reconveyances	max. \$50,000, 1 year
<u>846.45 (6) (e)</u>	Violations relating to foreclosure consultants	\$25–\$10,000, max. 1 year
<u>856.05 (3)</u>	Failure to deliver a will or suppression of a will	max. \$500, 1 year
885.11 (3)	Inexcusable failure by a witness to attend a court of record	max. \$200
<u>939.32 (1) (bm)</u>	Attempt to commit a Class I felony	А
939.615 (7) (b) 1.	Violation of a condition of lifetime supervision	А
940.19 (1)	Battery	А
<u>940.195 (1)</u>	Battery to an unborn child	А
<u>940.22 (3) (d)</u>	Failure by a therapist to report sexual exploitation by another therapist	А
<u>940.22 (4) (d)</u>	Failure to maintain confidentiality of reports and records relating to sexual exploitation by a therapist	A
<u>940.225 (3m)</u>	4th degree sexual assault	А
<u>940.285 (2) (b) 4.</u>	Subjecting an individual at risk to abuse under circumstances causing bodily harm	А
<u>940.285 (2) (b) 5.</u>	Subjecting an individual at risk to abuse under circumstances not causing bodily harm	В
<u>940.291 (1)</u>	Failure by a law enforcement officer to render first aid	А
940.291 (2)	Law enforcement officer permitting another to fail to render first aid	А

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
940.295 (3) (b) 4.	Reckless abuse or neglect of patients or residents at community residential facilities under circumstances causing bodily harm	A
<u>940.295 (3) (b) 5.</u>	Reckless abuse or neglect of patients or residents at community residential facilities under circumstances not causing bodily harm	В
<u>940.315 (1)</u>	Violations relating to use of global positioning systems	А
<u>940.34 (1) (a)</u>	Failure to summon law enforcement for a victim of a crime causing bodily harm	С
<u>940.34 (1) (b)</u>	Failure by a private detective to notify law enforcement of a crime	С
<u>940.34 (1) (c)</u>	Failure by a private security person to notify law enforcement of a crime	С
940.42	Intimidation of witnesses	А
940.44	Intimidation of victims	А
<u>941.01 (1)</u>	Negligent operation of a vehicle endangering another's safety	А
<u>941.10 (1)</u>	Negligent handling of burning material	А
941.12 (2)	Interfering with fire fighting	А
<u>941.12 (3)</u>	Interfering with accessibility to a fire hydrant	С
<u>941.13</u>	Intentionally giving a false alarm	А
941.20 (1)	Endangering safety by use of a dangerous weapon	A
941.23 (2)	Unqualified carrying of a concealed weapon	А
<u>941.231</u>	Carrying a concealed knife	А
<u>941.235 (1)</u>	Unqualified carrying of a firearm in a public building	A
<u>941.237 (2)</u>	Carrying a handgun where alcoholic beverages may be sold and consumed	A
941.26 (2) (c)	Possession of a bomb	А
<u>941.26 (4) (b)</u>	Intentional use of pepper spray to cause bodily harm	А
<u>941.26 (4) (j)</u>	Selling pepper spray without adequate labeling	А
<u>941.26 (4) (L)</u>	Possession of pepper spray by a felon	А
941.299 (3) (a)	Directing a laser pointer at law enforcement	В
<u>941.315 (2)</u>	Possession or inhalation of nitrous oxide	А
941.316 (2)	Possession or abuse of hazardous substances	А

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
941.36 (1)	Fraudulent tapping of electric wires, gas, water, meters, or pipes	С
941.37 (2)	Obstructing emergency or rescue personnel	А
<u>941.38 (3)</u>	Violation of a court order to refrain from contacting a criminal gang member	А
941.39 (2)	Violation of a court order prohibiting contact with victims	A
941.40 (1)	Disturbing telecommunications or electricity lines by affecting a structure	В
<u>941.40 (2)</u>	Intentional disturbance of telecommunications or electricity lines	В
941.40 (3)	Intentionally causing an electrical connection with telecommunications or electricity lines	А
942.01 (1)	Defamation	А
942.03	Giving false information for publication	А
942.05	Opening letters	А
942.06 (3)	Use of polygraphs and similar tests	В
942.07 (4)	Use of genetic tests	В
942.08 (2)	Invasion of privacy	А
942.09 (3m) (a)	Posting or publishing certain depictions of persons	А
<u>942.09 (4) (b)</u>	Soliciting an intimate or private representation of a child if the person soliciting the representa- tion is aged 18 or older but under age 21 and the child is less than 3 years younger in age	A
<u>942.09 (5) (a)</u>	Capturing a representation of a nude person in a locker room	А
<u>942.10</u>	Use of a drone with the intent to photograph, record, or observe an individual where the individual has a reasonable expectation of privacy	Α
943.01 (1)	Damage to physical property	А
943.014 (2)	Demolition of a historic building without authorization	А
943.017 (1)	Graffiti	А
943.07 (3)	Throwing or shooting at railroads	В
943.07 (4)	Depositing dangerous debris on a railroad track	В
943.11	Entry into a locked vehicle	А
943.125 (1)	Entry into a locked coin box	А

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
943.125 (2)	Possession of a device intended for breaking into a coin box	А
943.14 (2)	Criminal trespass to dwellings	А
<u>943.145 (2)</u>	Criminal trespass to a medical facility	В
<u>943.15 (1)</u>	Entry onto a construction site or into a locked building, dwelling, or room	А
<u>943.20 (3) (a)</u>	Theft (if the value of the property does not exceed \$2,500)	А
943.204 (3) (a)	Theft of fewer than 10 pieces of mail	А
<u>943.207 (3m) (a)</u>	Unlawful transfer of recorded sounds (if involving fewer than 1,000 recordings that do not exceed \$2,500 in value)	А
<u>943.208 (2) (a)</u>	Recording a performance without the consent of the performance owner (if involving fewer than 1,000 sound recordings or 100 audiovisual recordings during a 180-day period and the value of the recordings does not exceed \$2,500)	А
943.209 (2) (a)	Failure to disclose the manufacturer of a recording (if involving fewer than 100 recordings during a 180-day period and the value of the recordings does not exceed \$2,500)	A
943.21 (3) (am) 1.	Fraud on a hotel or restaurant keeper, recreational attraction, taxicab operator, or gas station (if the value of the service is \$2,500 or less)	А
943.215 (1)	Absconding without paying rent	А
<u>943.23 (3m)</u>	Operating a vehicle without the owner's consent for less than 24 hours	А
<u>943.23 (4m)</u>	Riding as a passenger in a vehicle operated without the owner's consent	А
943.23 (5)	Removal of minor parts of a vehicle without the owner's consent	А
943.24 (1)	Issuing worthless checks for \$2,500 or less	А
943.26 (1)	Removing or damaging encumbered real property	А
<u>943.34 (1) (a)</u>	Receiving stolen property (if the value of the property does not exceed \$2,500)	А
943.37	Alteration of property identification marks	А
943.38 (3)	Forgery; falsely making or altering objects and certain writings or documents	А
943.392	Fraudulent data alteration	А

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
943.395 (2) (a)	Fraudulent insurance and employee benefit program claims (if the value of the claim does not exceed \$2,500)	А
943.41 (8) (a)	Making false statements to procure a financial transaction card; theft by taking a card or signing another's card	А
<u>943.41 (8) (c)</u>	Fraudulent use of a financial transaction card (if the value of the money, goods, services, or property does not exceed \$2,500)	А
<u>943.45 (3) (a)</u>	Theft of telecommunications service (1st offense)	С
<u>943.45 (3) (b)</u>	Theft of telecommunications service (2nd+ offenses)	В
<u>943.45 (3) (c)</u>	Theft of telecommunications service (for direct or indirect commercial advantage or private financial gain)	А
<u>943.455 (4) (b)</u>	Theft of commercial mobile service (2nd+ offenses)	В
<u>943.455 (4) (c)</u>	Theft of commercial mobile service (for direct or indirect commercial advantage or private financial gain)	А
<u>943.46 (4) (a)</u>	Theft of cable television service (1st offense)	С
943.46 (4) (b)	Theft of cable television service (2nd+ offenses)	В
<u>943.46 (4) (c)</u>	Theft of cable television service (for direct or indirect commercial advantage or private financial gain)	А
<u>943.47 (3) (b)</u>	Theft of satellite cable programming (2nd+ offenses)	В
<u>943.47 (3) (c)</u>	Theft of satellite cable programming (for direct or indirect commercial advantage or private financial gain)	А
943.49 (2) (b) 1.	Use of a recording device in a movie theater without written consent	А
<u>943.50 (4) (a)</u>	Retail theft (if the value of the merchandise does not exceed \$500)	Α
<u>943.61 (5) (a)</u>	Theft of library material (if the value of the library materials does not exceed \$2,500)	А
<u>943.62 (4) (a)</u>	Unlawful receipt of payments to obtain a loan for another (if the value of the payment does not exceed \$2,500)	Α
943.70 (2) (b) 1.	Computer crimes; offenses against computer data and programs	А

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
<u>943.70 (3) (b) 1.</u>	Computer crimes; offenses against computers, computer equipment, or supplies	А
<u>943.74 (3) (a)</u>	Theft of farm-raised fish	А
<u>943.75 (2)</u>	Unauthorized release of animals	C (1st offense); A (2nd offense)
943.76 (3) (a)	Infecting livestock with a contagious disease through reckless conduct	А
<u>943.76 (3) (b)</u>	Infecting wild deer with a contagious disease through reckless conduct	А
<u>943.81</u> and <u>943.91 (1)</u>	Theft from a financial institution (if the value of the money, funds, credits, assets, securities, or property does not exceed \$500)	A
<u>943.82 (1)</u> and <u>943.91</u> (1)	Fraud against a financial institution (if the value of the money, funds, credits, assets, securities, or property does not exceed \$500)	A
943.83 and 943.91 (1)	Loan fraud (if the value of the loan does not exceed \$500)	А
<u>943.84</u> and <u>943.91 (1)</u>	Transfer of encumbered property (if the value of the property does not exceed \$500)	А
<u>943.895 (3) (a)</u>	Money laundering (if the total value of the proceeds in the transaction does not exceed \$2,500)	A
944.15 (2)	Public fornication	А
944.17 (2)	Public sexual gratification	А
944.20 (1)	Public lewd or lascivious behavior	А
<u>944.21 (5) (b)</u>	Obscene material or performance (if the person has 1 prior obscenity conviction)	А
944.23	Making lewd, obscene, or indecent drawings in public	С
944.25 (2)	Sending obscene or sexually explicit electronic messages	А
<u>944.30</u>	Prostitution	А
<u>944.31 (1)</u>	Patronizing prostitutes (1st or 2nd offense)	А
<u>944.33 (1)</u>	Pandering	А
<u>944.36</u>	Solicitation of drinks by an entertainer or employee of a licensee, permittee, or bartender of a retail alcohol beverage establishment	В
945.02	Gambling	В
<u>945.04 (1m)</u>	Permitting premises to be used for commercial gambling	А

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
945.07 (1)	Gambling by participants in a contest	А
<u>945.08 (2)</u>	Agreeing to being bribed as a participant in a contest	А
946.06 (1)	Improper use of the flag	А
<u>946.16</u>	Judicial officer collecting claims	В
<u>946.17</u>	Corrupt means to influence legislation; disclosure of interest	А
946.32 (2)	False swearing	А
946.40 (1)	Refusing to aid an officer	С
<u>946.41 (1)</u>	Resisting or obstructing an officer	А
946.42 (2)	Escape from custody	А
<u>946.425 (1m) (a)</u>	Failure to report to jail (for a person who receives a stay of execution of imprisonment of less than 10 days)	А
<u>946.425 (1r) (a)</u>	Failure to report to jail (for a person who is subject to a confinement order as the result of a conviction for a misdemeanor)	A
<u>946.45 (1)</u>	Negligently allowing escape	В
946.46	Encouraging a violation of probation, extended supervision, or parole	А
<u>946.49 (1) (a)</u>	Bail jumping (if the offense with which the person is charged is a misdemeanor)	А
946.495	Violation of a nonsecure custody order	А
<u>946.50 (6)</u>	Absconding (if the person was adjudicated delinquent for committing a misdemeanor if committed by an adult)	А
946.52	Failure to submit required biological specimen	А
946.67 (1)	Compounding crime	А
<u>946.70 (1) (a)</u>	Impersonating a peace officer with intent to mislead others	А
<u>946.70 (1) (b)</u>	Impersonating a fire fighter with intent to mislead others	А
<u>946.70 (1) (c)</u>	Impersonating an emergency medical services practitioner with intent to mislead others	А
<u>946.70 (1) (d)</u>	Impersonating an emergency medical responder with intent to mislead others	А
946.71 (2)	Unlawful use of a license for carrying concealed weapons	А
946.72 (2)	Tampering with public notices	В

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
946.73	Violation of laws governing state fair park or any state or county charitable, curative, reformatory, or penal institution while within the same grounds	С
946.74 (1)	Aiding escape from mental institutions	А
946.75	Denial of right of counsel	А
<u>946.78 (2)</u>	False statements regarding military service	А
946.90 (2)	False statements in Wisconsin Works application	A
<u>946.92 (3) (a) 1.</u>	Food stamp program fraud (if the value of the benefits does not exceed \$100)	В
946.93 (2)	False statements in application for public assistance	А
<u>946.93 (3) (e) 2.</u>	Various public assistance fraud offenses (if the value of the payment or benefit is more than \$300 but does not exceed \$1,000)	В
<u>946.93 (3) (e) 3.</u>	Various public assistance fraud offenses (if the value of the payment or benefit is more than \$1,000 but does not exceed \$2,000)	A
<u>946.93 (4)</u>	Obtaining public assistance through a third party	С
947.01 (1)	Disorderly conduct	В
947.011 (3) (a)	Disrupting a funeral or memorial service	А
<u>947.012 (1)</u>	Unlawful use of a telephone	В
<u>947.0125 (2)</u>	Unlawful use of computerized communication systems	В
<u>947.013 (1r)</u>	Harassment accompanied by a credible threat that places the victim in reasonable fear of death or great bodily harm	A
947.02	Vagrancy	С
947.04 (1)	Drinking in common carriers	С
<u>947.06 (3)</u>	Intentional failure or refusal to withdraw from an unlawful assembly which the person knows has been ordered to disperse	A
<u>947.07 (2)</u>	Causing violence or a breach of peace by damaging or destroying a U.S. flag	А
947.20	Violation of right to work laws	А
947.21	Violation of labor peace agreements prohibition	А
<u>948.09</u>	Sexual intercourse with a child aged 16 or older, if defendant is aged 19 or older when violation occurs	A

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
948.093	Sexual contact with a child aged 15 or sexual intercourse with a child aged 15 or older if defendant is under age 19 when violation occurs	А
<u>948.10 (1) (b)</u>	Exposing genitals or pubic area to a child, or causing a child to expose genitals or pubic area, for purposes of sexual arousal or sexual gratification (when the actor is a child)	A
948.11 (2) (b)	Intent to expose a child to harmful material	А
<u>948.21 (3) (f)</u>	Neglecting a child, if natural and probable consequences would be harmful although no harm occurred	A
948.22 (3)	Intentional failure to provide spousal, grandchild, or child support (for less than 120 consecutive days)	A
<u>948.23 (3) (c) 1.</u>	Failure to report the disappearance of a child (when no bodily harm occurs to the child)	A
948.25 (1)	Unauthorized interstate placement of a child	А
948.40 (4)	Contributing to the delinquency of a child	А
948.45 (1)	Contributing to truancy	С
948.50 (3)	Strip search of a pupil by a school employee	В
<u>948.51 (3) (a)</u>	Hazing (if the act results in or is likely to result in bodily harm to another)	A
<u>948.53 (2) (b) 1.</u>	Child left unattended in a child care vehicle (when no bodily harm occurs to the child)	А
948.55 (2)	Leaving or storing a loaded firearm within the reach or easy access of a child (if the child discharges the firearm causing bodily harm or death)	A
<u>948.55 (3)</u>	Leaving or storing a loaded firearm within the reach or easy access of a child (if the child possesses or exhibits the firearm in a public place)	С
<u>948.60 (2) (a)</u>	Possession of a dangerous weapon by a person under 18	А
<u>948.61 (2) (a)</u>	Possession of a dangerous weapon other than a firearm on school premises	А
<u>948.62 (1) (a)</u>	Intentionally receiving stolen property from a child (if the value of the property does not exceed \$500)	А
948.63	Receiving property from a child	А
<u>949.165 (14)</u>	Violations relating to payment to and establishment of escrow accounts	max. \$500, 30 days

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
949.17 (2)	Misrepresentation associated with the crime victim compensation program	max. \$500, 6 months
<u>949.37 (2)</u>	Misrepresentation associated with awards for sexual assault forensic examination compensation	max. \$500, 6 months
<u>951.02</u> and <u>951.18 (1)</u>	Mistreating animals	А
<u>951.025</u> and <u>951.18</u> (1)	Killing an animal by means of decompression	A
<u>951.03</u> and <u>951.18 (1)</u>	Dognapping and catnapping	А
<u>951.04</u> and <u>951.18 (1)</u>	Leading an animal upon a highway from a motor vehicle	A
<u>951.05</u> and <u>951.18 (1)</u>	Transportation of animals in a cruel manner	А
<u>951.06</u> and <u>951.18 (1)</u>	Exposing a domestic animal to poisonous or controlled substances	А
<u>951.07</u> and <u>951.18 (1)</u>	Using certain devices on animals to ready them for an exhibition, competition, rodeo, circus, or other performance	А
<u>951.08 (2m)</u> and <u>951.18 (2)</u>	Owning an animal within 5 years of conviction for instigating fights between animals	A
<u>951.08 (3)</u> and <u>951.18</u> (2)	Spectating a cockfight, dog fight, bullfight, or other fight between animals	A
<u>951.09</u> and <u>951.18 (1)</u>	Shooting at caged or staked animals	А
<u>951.095</u> and <u>951.18</u> (2m)	Harassment of police and fire animals (when no injury is a consequence)	А
<u>951.097 (1) (b) 1.</u> or (2) (a) and <u>951.18 (2s)</u>	Reckless harassment of service dogs	В
951.097 (1) (b) 2., (2) (b), or (3) (a) and 951.18 (2s)	Intentional harassment of service dogs or recklessly injuring a service dog	A
<u>951.10</u> and <u>951.18 (1)</u>	Unlawful sale of baby rabbits, chicks, and other fowl	А
<u>951.11</u> and <u>951.18 (1)</u>	Artificially coloring animals	А
<u>951.13</u> and <u>951.18 (1)</u>	Failure to provide proper food and drink to confined animals	А
<u>951.14</u> and <u>951.18 (1)</u>	Failure to provide proper shelter to confined animals	А
<u>951.15</u> and <u>951.18 (1)</u>	Abandoning animals	А
<u>961.41 (3g) (b)</u>	Possession of a controlled substance not included in schedule I or II that is a narcotic drug	unclassified misdemeanor

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
<u>961.41 (3g) (c)</u>	Possession of cocaine and cocaine base (1st offense)	max. \$5,000, 1 year
<u>961.41 (3g) (d)</u>	Possession of certain hallucinogenic and stimulant drugs (1st offense)	max. \$5,000, 1 year
<u>961.41 (3g) (e)</u>	Possession of tetrahydrocannabinols (1st offense)	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>961.41 (3g) (em)</u>	Possession of synthetic cannabinoids (1st offense)	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>961.41 (4) (bm)</u>	Manufacture, delivery, distribution, or dispensation of imitation controlled substances	max. \$500, 6 months
961.435 and 961.38 (5)	Use or prescription by a practitioner of a controlled substance in schedule I, II, III, or IV	max. \$500, 30 days
961.573 (1)	Possession of drug paraphernalia	max. \$500, 30 days
961.574 (1)	Manufacture or delivery of drug paraphernalia	max. \$1,000, 90 days
961.575 (1)	Delivery of drug paraphernalia to a minor	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>961.576</u>	Advertisement of drug paraphernalia	max. \$500, 30 days
961.69 (2)	Use of a masking agent	max. \$500, 30 days
<u>961.69 (3)</u>	Manufacture or delivery of a masking agent	max. \$1,000, 90 days
961.69 (4)	Advertisement of a masking agent	max. \$500, 30 days
<u>968.075 (5) (a) 2.</u>	Contact with an alleged victim immediately following an arrest for a domestic abuse incident	max. \$10,000, 9 months
968.255 (4)	Intentional violation of strip search requirements	max. \$1,000, 90 days
968.26 (4) (d)	Violation of a secrecy order	max. \$10,000, 9 months
968.34 (3)	Unlawful use of a pen register or trap and trace device	max. \$10,000, 9 months
<u>968.49</u>	Failure to attend as a grand juror after being lawfully summoned without a sufficient excuse	max. \$40
<u>973.05 (5) (g)</u>	Use by an employer of an assignment for an employee's failure to pay certain fines, surcharges, costs, or fees to discriminate against the employee	max. \$500
973.07	Failure to pay a fine, fees, surcharges, or costs or to comply with certain community service work	max. 6 months
976.03 (11)	Officer delivering a person in custody to an extradition agent of another state	max. \$1,000, 6 months
<u>979.01 (2)</u>	Violations relating to reporting deaths	max. \$1,000, 90 days
979.10 (4)	Unlawful cremation without a permit	max. \$10,000, 9 months

Wis. Stat. §	Summary of misdemeanor	Penalty or class
<u>985.03 (2)</u>	Causing a legal notice to be published in an ineligible newspaper or failure to cause such legal notice in any eligible newspaper	max. \$100
<u>995.67 (2) (b)</u>	Disclosure by a domestic abuse services organization of the location of certain people	max. \$500, 30 days