Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Health

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, November 13, 2013 1:00 PM 412 East

Assembly Bill 247

Relating to: limitations on requiring and requesting vaccination against influenza. By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Severson, Jacque, T. Larson, Bernier, Schraa, Kestell and Nass; cosponsored by Senator Grothman.

Assembly Bill 249

Relating to: instructional programs for nurse aides and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Bernier, T. Larson, Thiesfeldt, Berceau, Brooks, Craig, Kooyenga, A. Ott, Ringhand, Sinicki, Spiros and Wright; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Shilling, Olsen, Vinehout, Lassa, Schultz and Lehman.

Assembly Bill 392

Relating to: copayments, deductibles, or coinsurance for oral chemotherapy and injected or intravenous chemotherapy.

By Representatives Strachota, Barca, Jacque, Tittl, Loudenbeck, Stone, Kerkman, Schraa, Brooks, T. Larson, Pridemore, Tranel, A. Ott, Ripp, Ballweg, Bernier, Bies, Kaufert, Knodl, Zamarripa, Hulsey, Ohnstad, Johnson, Berceau, Kolste, Mason, Sinicki, Vruwink, Bewley, Pasch, Richards, Goyke, Riemer, Hesselbein, Smith, Danou, Hebl, Young, Zepnick, Kahl and Jorgensen; cosponsored by Senators Darling, L. Taylor, Harsdorf, Moulton, Olsen, Petrowski, Schultz, Carpenter, Erpenbach, Hansen, Lassa, Miller, Risser, Vinehout and Wirch.

Assembly Bill 408

Relating to: a dental hygienist's administration of nitrous oxide inhalation analgesia and practice of dental hygiene.

By Representatives Severson, Bernier, Bewley, Bies, Kooyenga, Mason, Pridemore, Spiros, Swearingen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Wachs, Weatherston and Wright; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Vukmir, Tiffany, Lehman and Grothman.

Assembly Bill 500

Relating to: emergency detention pilot program in Milwaukee County. By Representatives Pasch, Severson, Sanfelippo, Zepnick, Young, Sinicki, Zamarripa, Goyke, Johnson, Riemer, Ballweg, Bernard Schaber, Wachs, Pope, Ohnstad, Genrich and Kahl; cosponsored by Senators Harris, Lassa and Lehman.

11/12/2013: AB500 was added to the list of items to be heard.

11/12/2013: The location was changed to 412 East.

Representative Erik Severson Chair