#### Senate

## **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

# Committee on Transportation, Public Safety, and Veterans and Military Affairs

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, February 20, 2014 9:30 AM 330 Southwest

#### Senate Bill 160

Relating to: training standards for law enforcement officers regarding domestic abuse incidents and complaints, and law enforcement reports following a domestic abuse incident.

By Senators Petrowski, Gudex, Carpenter, Hansen, Harris, Jauch, Lehman, Olsen, Risser and Shilling; cosponsored by Representatives Jacque, Kerkman, Richards, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Bernier, Bies, Billings, Brooks, Czaja, Genrich, Hebl, Hintz, Kaufert, Kleefisch, Kolste, Loudenbeck, A. Ott, Schraa, Sinicki and C. Taylor.

#### Senate Bill 232

Relating to: aiding a felon and providing penalties.

By Senators Olsen, Carpenter and Kedzie; cosponsored by Representatives Bies, Jacque, A. Ott, Nass, Spiros, Strachota and Stroebel.

#### Senate Bill 354

Relating to: granting victims of certain offenses a right to be accompanied by a victim advocate.

By Senators Cowles, Schultz, Petrowski, Hansen, Harris, Shilling and Lassa; cosponsored by Representatives Steineke, Krug, Ballweg, Bernier, Born, Brooks, Czaja, Hutton, Jagler, Kaufert, Kerkman, Kleefisch, T. Larson, LeMahieu, Loudenbeck, Marklein, Mursau, Murphy, Nygren, A. Ott, Ripp, Schraa, Spiros, Swearingen, Tittl, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Billings, Hebl, Kahl, Kolste, Mason, Ohnstad, Richards, Ringhand, Sargent, C. Taylor, Wright, Jacque and Weininger.

#### Senate Bill 373

Relating to: law enforcement standards and requiring the exercise of rule-making authority.

By Senators Petrowski, L. Taylor and Lehman; cosponsored by Representatives Bies, Ballweg, T. Larson, A. Ott, Richards and Thiesfeldt.

### Senate Bill 544

Relating to: an addition to the 2013-15 Authorized State Building Program. By Senators Petrowski, Carpenter, Olsen, Ellis, Hansen, Harris, Lasee, Lehman, Schultz and Tiffany; cosponsored by Representatives Petersen, Hesselbein, Petryk, Berceau, Brooks, Czaja, Hulsey, Kahl, Kolste, Nygren, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Ripp, Bernard Schaber, Shankland, Sinicki, Spiros, Strachota, Thiesfeldt and Weatherston.

Senator Jerry Petrowski Chair