Assembly

JOINT PUBLIC HEARING

Senate Committee on Health and Human Services & Assembly Committee on Health

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, June 2, 2015 10:00 AM 417 North (GAR Hall) ***REVISED AGENDA***

Assembly Bill 249

Relating to: an exemption from licensing requirements for certain out-of-state ambulance service providers.

By Representatives Novak, E. Brooks, Kitchens, Krug, Kulp, T. Larson, A. Ott, J. Ott, Steffen, Tittl, Tranel and Vorpagel; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Harsdorf, Gudex and Bewley.

Senate Bill 182

Relating to: an exemption from licensing requirements for certain out-of-state ambulance service providers. By Senators Marklein, Harsdorf, Gudex and Bewley; cosponsored by Representatives Novak, E. Brooks, Kitchens, Krug, Kulp, T. Larson, A. Ott, J. Ott, Steffen, Tittl, Tranel and Vorpagel.

Assembly Bill 237

Relating to: requiring a determination of probable postfertilization age of an unborn child before abortion, prohibiting abortion of an unborn child considered capable of experiencing pain, informed consent, abortion reporting, and providing a criminal penalty.

By Representatives Kremer, Ballweg, Sanfelippo, Allen, R. Brooks, Born, Craig, Edming, Gannon, Horlacher, Hutton, Kapenga, Katsma, Kleefisch, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Murphy, Petersen, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Tittl, Vorpagel, Czaja and Heaton; cosponsored by Senators Lazich, S. Fitzgerald, Farrow, LeMahieu, Moulton, Nass, Roth, Stroebel, Vukmir, Wanggaard and Gudex.

Senate Bill 179

Relating to: requiring a determination of probable postfertilization age of an unborn child before abortion, prohibiting abortion of an unborn child considered capable of experiencing pain, informed consent, abortion reporting, granting rulemaking authority, and providing a criminal penalty.

By Senators Lazich, S. Fitzgerald, Farrow, Gudex, LeMahieu, Moulton, Nass, Roth, Stroebel, Vukmir and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Kremer, Ballweg, Sanfelippo, Allen, Craig, Edming, Gannon, Horlacher, Hutton, Kapenga, Katsma, Kleefisch, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Murphy, Petersen, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Tittl and Vorpagel

*Depending on the number of registrants wishing to speak, the Chairman may find it necessary to utilize a time limit for each speaker. The time limit may be adjusted throughout the public hearing in order to accommodate the number of registrants.

*05/29/2015: AB249/SB182 were added to the list of items to be heard.

Representative Joe Sanfelippo

Chair