Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Health and Human Services

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, June 4, 2015 12:00 PM 411 South

Senate Bill 138

Relating to: information to be provided by insurers about health care plans offered on the American health benefit exchange.

By Senators Vukmir, Cowles and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Czaja, Bernier, Edming, Knodl, Krug, T. Larson, Mursau, Rohrkaste and Thiesfeldt.

Senate Bill 139

Relating to: supply and use of epinephrine auto-injectors by certain authorized entities.

By Senators Vukmir, Cowles, Harris Dodd, Lassa, Miller, Moulton, Nass and Vinehout; cosponsored by Representatives Edming, Kremer, Berceau, Brandtjen, Considine, Danou, Horlacher, Hutton, Jacque, Kleefisch, Knodl, Kulp, T. Larson, Murphy, Petryk, Quinn, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Spreitzer, Subeck and Tittl.

Senate Bill 143

Relating to: ambulance staffing by emergency medical technicians and first responders.

By Senators Moulton, Bewley, Nass and Petrowski; cosponsored by Representatives Mursau, Kulp, Ballweg, E. Brooks, Considine, Czaja, Horlacher, Jarchow, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, T. Larson, Murphy, A. Ott, Petryk, Tauchen, Tittl and Tranel.

Senate Bill 182

Relating to: an exemption from licensing requirements for certain out-of-state ambulance service providers.

By Senators Marklein, Harsdorf, Bewley and Gudex; cosponsored by Representatives Novak, Tranel, E. Brooks, Kitchens, Kulp, Krug, T. Larson, A. Ott, J. Ott, Steffen, Tittl and Vorpagel.

Senate Bill 179

Relating to: requiring a determination of probable postfertilization age of an unborn child before abortion, prohibiting abortion of an unborn child considered capable of experiencing pain, informed consent, abortion reporting, and providing a criminal penalty.

By Senators Lazich, S. Fitzgerald, Farrow, Gudex, LeMahieu, Moulton, Nass, Roth, Stroebel, Vukmir and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Kremer, Ballweg, Sanfelippo, Allen, Craig, Edming, Gannon, Horlacher, Hutton, Kapenga, Katsma, Kleefisch, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Murphy, Petersen, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Tittl and Vorpagel.

> Senator Leah Vukmir Chair