Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Agriculture, Small Business, and Tourism

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, January 6, 2016 11:00 AM 330 Southwest

Johnson, Dr. Philip

Of Winneconne, as a Veterinarian 3 on the Veterinary Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2019.

Senate Bill 318

Relating to: state aid to local fairs and regulation of horse racing.

By Senators Harsdorf, Lasee, Marklein, Olsen, Wanggaard, Lassa, Shilling and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Ripp, Ballweg, Bernier, E. Brooks, Kulp, Murphy, Petryk, A. Ott, Swearingen, Tauchen, Tittl and Tranel.

Senate Bill 330

Relating to: the sale of homemade baked goods and homemade canned goods. By Senators Harsdorf, Ringhand, Gudex, Marklein, Olsen, Bewley, Lassa, Vinehout and Tiffany; cosponsored by Representatives Rohrkaste, J. Ott, Spreitzer, Allen, Ballweg, Bernier, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Craig, Edming, Gannon, Horlacher, Jacque, Kitchens, Kleefisch, Kooyenga, Kremer, Krug, T. Larson, Murphy, Mursau, A. Ott, Quinn, Thiesfeldt, Steffen, Danou, Genrich, Jorgensen, Milroy, Ohnstad, C. Taylor and Sinicki.

Senate Bill 392

Relating to: authority of the Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection regarding motor vehicle fueling facilities.

By Senators Tiffany, Kapenga, Marklein, Olsen and LeMahieu; cosponsored by Representatives Ballweg, Allen, R. Brooks, Kulp, Murphy, Sanfelippo, Tittl and Tauchen.

Senate Bill 474

Relating to: grants to support donation of farm and food products to food banks and making an appropriation.

By Senators Petrowski, Moulton, Hansen and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Krug, Spiros, Macco, Kulp, Ballweg, Mursau, Murphy, Ripp, E. Brooks, Novak and Nerison.

Assembly Bill 291

Relating to: the color of clothing required to be worn during the season for hunting deer with firearms.

By Representatives Milroy, Kleefisch, Ballweg, Bernier, R. Brooks, Brostoff, Considine, Danou, Doyle, Edming, Heaton, Hesselbein, Horlacher, Jacque, Kahl, Kessler, Kitchens, Kolste, Krug, Kulp, T. Larson, Macco, Mason, Murphy, Mursau, Petersen, Quinn, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Shankland, Sinicki, Spiros, Steffen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Vorpagel, Wachs and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Miller, Bewley, Lassa, Vinehout and Wanggaard.

Senator Terry Moulton Chair