Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Transportation and Veterans Affairs

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, January 14, 2016 10:30 AM 300 Southeast

Senate Bill 360

Relating to: modifying and repealing various rules promulgated by the Department of Transportation.

By Senators Petrowski and Olsen; cosponsored by Representatives Ripp, Ballweg, Weatherston and Murphy.

Senate Bill 379

Relating to: right-of-way in roundabouts.

By Senator Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives E. Brooks, Spiros and Ripp.

Senate Bill 381

Relating to: the age restriction for operation of a small utility terrain vehicle. By Senators Harsdorf, Olsen, Petrowski and Ringhand; cosponsored by Representatives Jarchow, Bernier, Czaja, Edming, Gannon, Horlacher, Kleefisch, Knodl, Krug, Mursau, A. Ott, Quinn, Ripp, Swearingen, Tittl, Danou, Doyle, Kahl, Meyers and Milroy.

Senate Bill 382

Relating to: directional signage for the Iola Old Car Show in Marathon, Portage, and Waupaca Counties.

By Senators Olsen, Lassa and Petrowski; cosponsored by Representatives Petersen, Shankland and Heaton.

Senate Bill 390

Relating to: lines transporting manure within highway rights-of-way and providing a penalty.

By Senators Petrowski, Gudex, Harsdorf, Lassa, Marklein, Moulton, Stroebel and Vinehout; cosponsored by Representatives Edming, Tranel, Allen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Czaja, Jacque, Jarchow, Kitchens, Kremer, Krug, Kulp, T. Larson, Loudenbeck, Mursau, Nerison, A. Ott, Petryk, Quinn, Ripp and Tittl.

Senate Bill 417

Relating to: the width and weight limits of certain motor vehicles operated on a highway.

By Senators Petrowski and Tiffany; cosponsored by Representatives Mursau, Czaja, Ripp, Jarchow, A. Ott, R. Brooks, E. Brooks, Schraa, Allen and Kulp.

Senate Bill 448

Relating to: implements of husbandry and agricultural commercial motor vehicles operated or transported on highways.

By Senators Petrowski, Cowles, Gudex, Marklein, Moulton, Olsen and Vinehout; cosponsored by Representatives Ripp, Kremer and A. Ott.

Senator Jerry Petrowski Chair