Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Ways and Means

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, January 21, 2016 9:31 AM 328 Northwest

The executive session will begin upon completion of the public hearing.

Assembly Bill 134

Relating to: tax incremental financing project plan amendments and extending the life of a tax incremental district if the district is adversely impacted by statutory changes to the method of calculating equalized valuation.

By Joint Legislative Council.

Assembly Bill 137

Relating to: designation of tax incremental districts as distressed or severely distressed districts.

By Joint Legislative Council.

Assembly Bill 138

Relating to: redetermination of base value for tax incremental districts. By Joint Legislative Council.

Assembly Bill 419

Relating to: removing the sunset provision that applies to the fire fighters memorial individual income tax checkoff.

By Representatives Krug, Quinn, R. Brooks, A. Ott and Horlacher; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Lassa and Hansen.

Assembly Bill 553

Relating to: the sales tax exemption for occasional sales by nonprofit organizations.

By Representatives Born, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Hintz, Horlacher, Jacque, Kulp, A. Ott, Petryk, Rohrkaste and Tittl; cosponsored by Senator Gudex.

Assembly Bill 595

Relating to: tax administration technical changes.

By Representatives Novak, Ballweg, E. Brooks, Horlacher, Katsma, Knodl, Loudenbeck, Murphy and Macco; cosponsored by Senators Marklein and Gudex.

Assembly Bill 608

Relating to: the sales tax imposed on ecosystem restoration services.

By Representatives Novak, Spreitzer, Ballweg, E. Brooks, Considine, Horlacher, Jarchow, Sinicki and Skowronski; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Ringhand and Nass.

Assembly Bill 629

Relating to: a sales and use tax exemption for federal excise tax imposed on a sale of a heavy truck or trailer.

By Representatives Bernier, August, Jarchow, Gannon, Sanfelippo, Horlacher, Kremer, Ballweg, E. Brooks, Knodl, T. Larson, Murphy and Skowronski; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Wanggaard, Olsen, Ringhand, Stroebel and Marklein.

> Representative John Spiros Chair