Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Universities and Technical Colleges

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, January 28, 2016 9:30 AM 300 Southeast

Senate Bill 228

Relating to: the amount of an academic excellence higher education scholarship, the number of those scholarships that may be awarded in an academic year, the eligibility criteria for those scholarships, and creating an individual income tax credit for certain academic scholarship recipients.

By Senators Stroebel, Miller and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Knodl, Kremer, Kitchens, Gannon, Murtha and R. Brooks.

Senate Bill 476

Relating to: eligibility for the Technical Excellence Higher Education Scholarship Program.

By Senators Gudex, Darling, Harsdorf, Olsen, Lassa and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Krug, Ballweg, Kessler, E. Brooks, A. Ott, Thiesfeldt, Mursau, Petryk and Skowronski.

Senate Bill 505

Relating to: exempting from nonresident tuition at the University of Wisconsin System certain members of the Wisconsin National Guard or a reserve unit of the U.S. armed forces.

By Senators Petrowski, Marklein, Harris Dodd, Lassa, LeMahieu and Vukmir; cosponsored by Representatives Heaton, Ballweg, Bernier, Billings, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Edming, Gannon, Horlacher, Kleefisch, Knodl, Kremer, Loudenbeck, Milroy, Murtha, A. Ott, Petryk, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Weatherston and Zepnick.

Senate Bill 540

Relating to: Wisconsin grants for technical college students and making appropriations.

By Senators Harsdorf, Gudex, L. Taylor and Ringhand; cosponsored by Representatives Heaton, Bernier, A. Ott, Petryk, E. Brooks, Skowronski and Czaja.

Senate Bill 571

Relating to: authority of the University of Wisconsin System Board of Regents regarding agricultural land.

By Senator Petrowski; cosponsored by Representatives Ripp, Czaja, Krug, Loudenbeck and Tauchen.

Senator Sheila Harsdorf Chair