### Senate

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

## Committee on Government Operations and Consumer Protection

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, March 8, 2016 10:00 AM 18S

*Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Committee on Government Operations and Consumer Protection will vote by paper ballot on the following item:* 

#### **Assembly Bill 648**

Relating to: seasonal placement of a Christmas tree in the rotunda of the state capitol building or in a church.

By Representatives Kremer, Vos, Thiesfeldt, T. Larson, Horlacher, Nygren, Jarchow, Murphy and Born; cosponsored by Senator Nass.

#### Senate Bill 712

Relating to: reporting deaths; death investigations and other duties of coroners and medical examiners; disposition of bodies; creating a medicolegal investigation examining board; licensure of medical examiners and medicolegal investigation staff members; extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures; providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures; granting rule-making authority; making an appropriation; and providing criminal penalties.

By Senators Gudex and Lassa; cosponsored by Representatives Schraa, Shankland, Loudenbeck, Kitchens, Kleefisch, Tittl, R. Brooks, Skowronski, Quinn, Krug, Wachs, Kuglitsch, Kahl, Kolste, Kessler, Mursau, VanderMeer, Spiros, Born, Thiesfeldt, Rohrkaste, Swearingen, Meyers, Jarchow and Murphy.

#### Assembly Bill 867

Relating to: reporting deaths; death investigations and other duties of coroners and medical examiners; disposition of bodies; creating a medicolegal investigation examining board; licensure of medical examiners and medicolegal investigation staff members; extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures; providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures; granting rule-making authority; making an appropriation; and providing criminal penalties.

By Representatives Schraa, Shankland, Loudenbeck, Kitchens, Kleefisch, Tittl, R. Brooks, Skowronski, Quinn, Krug, Wachs, Kuglitsch, Kahl, Kolste, Kessler, Mursau,

VanderMeer, Spiros, Born, Thiesfeldt, Rohrkaste, Swearingen, Meyers and Murphy; cosponsored by Senators Gudex and Lassa.

Deadline for responding: 12:00 P.M. on Tuesday, March 8, 2016, due in the Committee Chair's office, Room 18 South, State Capitol.

Duey Stockel

Senator Duey Stroebel Chair