Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Colleges and Universities

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, May 30, 2017 1:30 PM 300 Northeast

Assembly Bill 266

Relating to: eligibility for the Technical Excellence Higher Education Scholarship Program.

By Representatives Krug, Skowronski, Ballweg, Bernier, Mursau, Ripp, Tusler, Allen and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Marklein, Olsen, Darling and Harsdorf.

Assembly Bill 313

Relating to: resident technical college fees for individuals receiving benefits transferred under federal law by active duty uniformed service members.

By Representative Skowronski; cosponsored by Senator Petrowski.

Assembly Bill 299

Relating to: free expression within the University of Wisconsin System, providing an exemption from rule-making procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Kremer, Vos, Murphy, Allen, Brandtjen, R. Brooks, Duchow, Horlacher, Hutton, Katsma, Kleefisch, Knodl, Kooyenga, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Mursau, Petersen, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Skowronski, Spiros, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler, Vorpagel and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Craig, Kapenga, Lasee and Stroebel.

> Representative David Murphy Chair