Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Utilities and Housing

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, August 13, 2019 1:00 PM 400 Southeast

Altoro, Joaquin J.

Of Milwaukee, as Executive Director of the Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority, to serve for the term ending January 3, 2021.

Gamboa, Ivan

Of Greendale, as a Public Member on the Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority, to serve for the term ending January 1, 2023.

Hill, Raynetta R.

Of Milwaukee, as a Public Member on the Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority, to serve for the term ending January 1, 2022.

Parmentier, Victoria

Of Suring, as a Public Member on the Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority, to serve for the term ending January 1, 2022.

Skrenes, Jeffrey L.

Of Superior, as a Public Member on the Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority, to serve for the term ending January 1, 2020.

Senate Bill 119

Relating to: housing grants to homeless individuals and families and making an appropriation.

By Senators Bernier and Carpenter; cosponsored by Representatives Snyder, Steineke, Rodriguez, Pronschinske, Kurtz, Plumer, Dittrich, James, Tittl, Mursau, Felzkowski, Rohrkaste, Spiros, Steffen, Allen, Duchow, Kulp, Petryk, Petersen, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, Schraa, Murphy, Kitchens, Krug, Edming, Subeck and Sinicki.

Assembly Bill 123

Relating to: housing grants to homeless individuals and families and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Snyder, Steineke, Rodriguez, Pronschinske, Kurtz, Plumer, Dittrich, James, Tittl, Mursau, Felzkowski, Rohrkaste, Spiros, Steffen, Allen, Duchow, Kulp, Petryk, Petersen, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, Schraa, Murphy, Kitchens, Krug, Edming, Subeck and Sinicki; cosponsored by Senators Bernier and Carpenter.

Senate Bill 120

Relating to: housing navigator grants and making an appropriation.

By Senators Bernier, L. Taylor and Carpenter; cosponsored by Representatives Dittrich, Steineke, Rodriguez, Snyder, Pronschinske, Kurtz, Plumer, James, Rohrkaste, Felzkowski, Tittl, Mursau, Spiros, Steffen, Allen, Duchow, Kulp, Petryk, Petersen, Thiesfeldt, Kitchens, Schraa, Krug, Murphy, Tusler and Subeck.

Assembly Bill 121

Relating to: housing navigator grants and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Dittrich, Steineke, Rodriguez, Snyder, Pronschinske, Kurtz, Plumer, James, Felzkowski, Rohrkaste, Tittl, Mursau, Spiros, Steffen, Allen, Duchow, Kulp, Petryk, Petersen, Thiesfeldt, Kitchens, Schraa, Krug, Murphy, Tusler and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Bernier, L. Taylor and Carpenter.

Senate Bill 121

Relating to: housing quality standards loans, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Senators Bernier and Carpenter; cosponsored by Representatives Pronschinske, Steineke, Rodriguez, Snyder, Kurtz, Plumer, Dittrich, James, Tittl, Mursau, Felzkowski, Rohrkaste, Spiros, Steffen, Allen, Duchow, Kulp, Petryk, Petersen, Thiesfeldt, Edming, Kitchens, Tusler, Schraa, Murphy, Krug and Subeck.

Assembly Bill 125

Relating to: housing quality standards loans, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Pronschinske, Steineke, Rodriguez, Snyder, Kurtz, Plumer, Dittrich, James, Tittl, Mursau, Felzkowski, Rohrkaste, Spiros, Steffen, Allen, Duchow, Kulp, Petryk, Petersen, Thiesfeldt, Edming, Kitchens, Tusler, Schraa, Murphy, Krug and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Bernier and Carpenter.

Senate Bill 144

Relating to: grants to defray housing costs and for diversion programming and making an appropriation.

By Senators Olsen and Carpenter; cosponsored by Representatives Plumer, Steineke, Rodriguez, Snyder, Pronschinske, Kurtz, James, Dittrich, Felzkowski, Rohrkaste, Tittl, Mursau, Spiros, Steffen, Allen, Duchow, Kulp, Petryk, Petersen, Thiesfeldt, Kitchens, Edming, Schraa, Krug, Murphy, Subeck, Sinicki and Novak.

Assembly Bill 124

Relating to: grants to defray housing costs and for diversion programming and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Plumer, Steineke, Rodriguez, Snyder, Pronschinske, Kurtz, James, Dittrich, Felzkowski, Rohrkaste, Tittl, Mursau, Spiros, Steffen, Allen, Duchow, Kulp, Petryk, Petersen, Thiesfeldt, Kitchens, Edming, Schraa, Krug, Murphy, Subeck and Sinicki; cosponsored by Senators Olsen and Carpenter.

Senate Bill 247

Relating to: the use of a surveillance device by an owner of real estate in connection with the sale of the real estate and providing a penalty.

By Senators Bernier, Bewley and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Jagler, Stafsholt, Ballweg, Felzkowski, Fields, James, B. Meyers, Pronschinske, Skowronski, Spiros, Tusler, Wichgers and Allen.

08/12/2019: SB321 was removed from the list of items to be heard.

Senator Devin LeMahieu Chair