Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Transportation

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, February 11, 2020 9:00 AM 417 North (GAR Hall)

Assembly Bill 818

Relating to: permits for the overweight transport of the residue material resulting from treatment of municipal sewage.

By Representatives Stafsholt, Magnafici and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski and Schachtner.

Assembly Bill 797

Relating to: prohibiting the sale and use of coal tar-based sealants and high PAH sealant products.

By Representatives Kitchens, Pope, Summerfield, Novak, Shankland, Hebl, Felzkowski, Anderson, Ballweg, Cabrera, Considine, Dittrich, Doyle, Edming, Emerson, Gruszynski, Kolste, Kulp, Magnafici, Milroy, Mursau, Neubauer, Ohnstad, Petryk, Quinn, Ramthun, Sargent, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Steffen, Stubbs, Stuck, Subeck, Swearingen, C. Taylor, Tranel, Vining, Zamarripa, Zimmerman, Vruwink, Billings, Tusler, Sortwell, Hintz, Plumer, Born and Ott; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Miller, Testin, Olsen, Petrowski, Ringhand, Risser, Smith and Wanggaard.

Assembly Bill 820

Relating to: requirements for design-build transportation projects, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Nygren and Vos; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski and Fitzgerald.

Representative Bob Kulp Chair