Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Insurance, Financial Services, Government Oversight and Courts

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, February 13, 2020 11:00 AM 300 Southeast

Senate Bill 428

Relating to: financial exploitation of vulnerable adults with securities accounts, violations of the Wisconsin Uniform Securities Law, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Senators Testin, Carpenter, Bernier, Cowles, Olsen, Petrowski and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Macco, Wittke, Bowen, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, Horlacher, James, Katsma, Knodl, Krug, Kulp, Magnafici, Mursau, Novak, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Quinn, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Schraa, Steffen, Summerfield, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel and Skowronski.

Senate Bill 429

Relating to: financial exploitation of vulnerable adults.

By Senators Testin, Carpenter, Bernier, Cowles, Feyen, Jacque, LeMahieu, Marklein, Olsen, Petrowski, Stroebel and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Macco, Wittke, Bowen, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Horlacher, James, Katsma, Knodl, Krug, Kulp, Kurtz, Magnafici, Mursau, Novak, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Quinn, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Schraa, Steffen, Summerfield, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler and Skowronski.

Senate Bill 430

Relating to: expediting criminal proceedings when a victim or witness is an elder person and preserving the testimony of a crime victim or witness who is an elder person.

By Senators Testin, Carpenter, Bernier, Jacque, Olsen, Petrowski and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Macco, Wittke, Bowen, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, Horlacher, James, Krug, Kulp, Magnafici, Mursau, Novak, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Quinn, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Schraa, Steffen, Summerfield, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel and Skowronski.

Senate Bill 432

Relating to: transfer of the authority to represent the public interest in proceedings under the Children's Code.

By Senators Wanggaard, Nass, Craig, Wirch, Stroebel and Petrowski; cosponsored by Representatives Vos, Wittke, August, Kerkman, Wichgers, Neubauer, McGuire, Brooks, Kuglitsch, Skowronski, Spiros, Plumer, Born, Dittrich, Tusler, Ohnstad, Sinicki and Subeck.

Senator David Craig Chair