Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Sporting Heritage, Small Business and Rural Issues

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Monday, February 8, 2021 10:30 AM 15 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am) the Senate Committee on Sporting Heritage, Small Business & Rural Issues will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Senate Bill 25

Relating to: member meetings, bylaws, and emergency powers of a cooperative. By Senators Testin, Ringhand, Cowles, Ballweg, Bernier, Bewley, Erpenbach, Felzkowski, Jacque, Marklein, Nass, Petrowski, Pfaff, Roys, Smith and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Summerfield, Oldenburg, Armstrong, Billings, Doyle, Edming, Gundrum, James, Kitchens, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, B. Meyers, Milroy, Moses, Mursau, Novak, Petryk, Plumer, Rozar, Skowronski, Snyder, Spreitzer, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tranel, VanderMeer and Vruwink.

Senate Bill 45

Relating to: modifying administrative rules relating to the use of wood to contain bear bait or feed in logs or stumps.

By Senators Stafsholt, Cowles, Felzkowski and Feyen; cosponsored by Representatives Tittl, Brooks, Callahan, Gundrum, Knodl, Loudenbeck, Moses, Oldenburg, Skowronski, VanderMeer, Wichgers, Edming and Rozar.

Senate Bill 48

Relating to: the governor's bear tag.

By Senators Testin, Stafsholt, Bradley, Cowles and Felzkowski; cosponsored by Representatives Magnafici, Snyder, Armstrong, Brooks, Callahan, Jagler, Knodl, Krug, Moses, Skowronski, Spiros, Wichgers, Edming and Rozar.

Senate Bill 54

Relating to: shot shell restrictions and the hunting of fur-bearing animals. By Senators Stafsholt, Petrowski, Cowles and Felzkowski; cosponsored by Representatives Callahan, Magnafici, Horlacher, Rozar, Edming, Spiros, Tittl, Kurtz, VanderMeer and Skowronski. Ballots are due back to 15 South by 1:30 p.m. on Monday, February 8th, 2021. Those not returning their ballot will be recorded as not voting.

02/04/2021: The meeting time was changed from 02/05/2021 11:30 AM to 02/08/2021 10:30 AM. The bottom notes were changed.

All Styles

Senator Rob Stafsholt Chair