Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION CANCELLED

Committee on Health

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, February 10, 2021 2:00 PM 8 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am) the Senate Committee on Health will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Senate Bill 3

Relating to: pharmacy benefit managers, prescription drug benefits, and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Felzkowski, Roth, Erpenbach, Bernier, Cowles, Darling, Feyen, Marklein, Ringhand, Smith, Wanggaard, Wirch, Ballweg, Jacque, Larson, Nass and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Schraa, Dittrich, Duchow, Horlacher, Krug, Ramthun, Novak, J. Rodriguez, Spiros, Tauchen, Tittl, Armstrong, Brooks, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Edming, Gundrum, James, Kitchens, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Magnafici, Moses, Mursau, Petersen, Plumer, Rozar, Skowronski, Snyder, Sortwell, Swearingen, Thiesfeldt, Tranel, Vorpagel and Zimmerman.

Assembly Bill 4

Relating to: pharmacy technicians and pharmacy students administering vaccines. By Representatives Sanfelippo, Cabral-Guevara, Dittrich, Duchow, Moses, Murphy and Rozar; cosponsored by Senator Kooyenga.

Senate Bill 60

Relating to: pharmacy technicians and pharmacy students administering vaccines. By Senator Kooyenga; cosponsored by Representatives Sanfelippo, Cabral-Guevara, Dittrich, Duchow, Moses, Murphy and Rozar.

Senate Bill 13

Relating to: dentists administering certain vaccines.

By Senators Bernier, Wanggaard, Cowles, Feyen, Kooyenga and Ringhand; cosponsored by Representatives Brooks, Milroy, Moses, Mursau, Schraa, Sinicki and Skowronski.

Senate Bill 59

Relating to: community health center grants and making an appropriation. By Senators Testin, Ballweg, Carpenter, Petrowski, Ringhand, Roys, L. Taylor and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Novak, Magnafici, Cabrera, Dittrich, Duchow, Kerkman, Kitchens, Moses, Mursau, Ortiz-Velez, Rozar, Shankland, Sinicki, Snyder, Subeck, Tittl and Tusler.

Senate Bill 49

Relating to: opioid and methamphetamine data system and making an appropriation.

By Senators Testin, Bernier, Feyen, Kooyenga, Wanggaard and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Plumer, Edming, Dittrich, Steffen, Petryk, Krug, Skowronski, Rozar, Mursau, Cabral-Guevara, Wichgers, Sanfelippo, Petersen, Magnafici, Moses, Billings, Subeck, Spiros, Ramthun, James, Ohnstad, Zimmerman and Armstrong.

Senate Bill 30

Relating to: permitting pharmacists to prescribe certain contraceptives, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Senators Felzkowski, Bernier, Carpenter, Darling, Feyen and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Kitchens, Magnafici, Tusler, Armstrong, August, Born, Dittrich, Duchow, James, Kerkman, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Moses, Mursau, Neylon, Novak, Plumer, Skowronski, Snyder, Spiros, Steffen, Steineke, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, Tranel, Vorpagel, Vos and Wittke.

Ballots are due back to 8 South by 2:00 p.m. on Wednesday, February 10th, 2021. Those not returning their ballot will be recorded as not voting.

Senator Patrick Testin
Chair