## Senate

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

# Committee on Elections, Election Process Reform and Ethics

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, April 13, 2021 10:30 AM 300 Southeast

## Carlton Jr., Daniel A.

Of Middleton, as Administrator of the Wisconsin Ethics Commission, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

## Senate Bill 178

Relating to: elections administration, recall petitions, and recount procedures. By Senator Bernier; cosponsored by Representative Magnafici.

## Senate Bill 179

Relating to: voter registration.

By Senator Bernier; cosponsored by Representative Magnafici.

#### Senate Bill 180

Relating to: absentee voting, voting procedures, and providing a penalty. By Senator Bernier; cosponsored by Representative Magnafici.

## Senate Bill 207

Relating to: private resources used for election administration, appointment of election officials, and providing a penalty.

By Senators Stroebel, Roth, Darling, Marklein, Jacque, Wanggaard, Bradley, Nass, Ballweg and Felzkowski; cosponsored by Representatives Neylon, Duchow, Magnafici, Edming, Steffen, Spiros, Krug, Knodl, Brooks, Sortwell, Gundrum, Murphy, Jagler, Wichgers and VanderMeer.

## Senate Bill 208

Relating to: publication of Elections Commission meeting minutes.

By Senators Stroebel, Darling, Roth, Feyen, Marklein, Wanggaard, Bradley, Ballweg and Felzkowski; cosponsored by Representatives Neylon, Magnafici, Edming, Steffen, Kerkman, Knodl, Spiros, Krug, Brooks, Loudenbeck, Gundrum, Kuglitsch, Murphy, Wichgers, VanderMeer and Macco.

## **Senate Bill 210**

Relating to: election observers and providing a penalty.

By Senators Darling, Stroebel, Wimberger, Felzkowski, Feyen, Marklein, Nass, Petrowski and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Tittl, Gundrum, Brooks, Edming, Jagler, Knodl, Krug, Macco, Murphy, Neylon, Skowronski, Sortwell, Spiros, Steffen, VanderMeer, Wichgers and Loudenbeck.

## Senate Bill 213

Relating to: actions for violations of elections laws.

By Senators Stroebel, Darling and Felzkowski; cosponsored by Representatives Brooks, VanderMeer, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Knodl and Skowronski.

Available seating may be limited due to social distancing guidelines.

Senator Kathleer	Bernier
	Chair