Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Campaigns and Elections

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, April 27, 2021 10:00 AM Assembly Chambers (2nd Floor West)

Assembly Bill 51

Relating to: public notice of noncandidacy for incumbent local elected officials.

By Representatives Ramthun, Brooks, Cabrera, Dittrich, Gundrum, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Moses, Rozar, Steffen and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Felzkowski and Marklein.

Assembly Bill 94

Relating to: allowing a pupil enrolled in a home-based private educational program to serve as an election inspector.

By Representatives James, Allen, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Brooks, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Knodl, Krug, Magnafici, Moses, Murphy, Petryk, Ramthun, Rozar, Sortwell and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Bernier, Ballweg, Stroebel, Marklein and Nass.

Assembly Bill 172

Relating to: publication of Elections Commission meeting minutes.

By Representatives Neylon, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Edming, Steffen, Kerkman, Knodl, Spiros, Krug, Brooks, Loudenbeck, Gundrum, Macco, Murphy, Wichgers and VanderMeer; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Darling, Roth, Feyen, Marklein, Wanggaard, Bradley, Ballweg and Felzkowski.

Assembly Bill 173

Relating to: private resources used for election administration, appointment of election officials, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Neylon, Duchow, Magnafici, Edming, Steffen, Spiros, Krug, Knodl, Brooks, Sortwell, Gundrum, Murphy, Jagler, Wichgers and VanderMeer; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Roth, Darling, Marklein, Jacque, Wanggaard, Bradley, Nass, Ballweg and Felzkowski.

Representative Janel Brandtjen Chair