Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Education

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Monday, May 3, 2021 10:00 AM 411 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am) the Senate Committee on Education will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Senate Bill 302

Relating to: the department of public instruction's waiver authority related to parental choice programs, the Special Needs Scholarship Program, and independent charter schools.

By Senator Stroebel; cosponsored by Representative Wittke.

Senate Bill 182

Relating to: the commencement of fall classes in public schools.

By Senators Darling, Kooyenga, Bernier, Nass and Pfaff; cosponsored by Representatives Knodl, Andraca, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Hintz, L. Myers, Neylon, Oldenburg, Pope, Rozar, Skowronski, Tittl, Vining and Allen.

Senate Bill 221

Relating to: transportation to a private school during the 2020-21 school year for pupils who reside in a first class city school district.

By Senator Bradley; cosponsored by Representatives J. Rodriguez and Thiesfeldt.

Senate Bill 235

Relating to: measuring a school district's improvement for the school and school district accountability report.

By Senators Bradley and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Skowronski, Brandtjen, Edming, Horlacher, James, Moses, Ramthun, Sanfelippo, Schraa and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 41

Relating to: applications for the full-time open enrollment program in the 2020-21 and 2021-22 school years and the family income requirement for the Wisconsin Parental Choice Program in the 2021-22 school year.

By Senators Kooyenga, Stroebel, Bernier, Felzkowski, Wanggaard, Bradley, Darling, Nass and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Dittrich, Brooks, Gundrum, Horlacher, Magnafici, Moses, Rozar, Thiesfeldt, Wichgers and Skowronski.

Senate Bill 177

Relating to: the timing of equalization aid payments to school districts.

By Senators Jacque and Felzkowski; cosponsored by Representatives Thiesfeldt, Horlacher, Andraca, Armstrong, Hintz, Kuglitsch, Murphy, Rozar, Tusler, Vruwink and Brandtjen.

Ballots are due back to 122 South by 5:00 p.m. on Monday, May 3, 2021. Those not returning their ballot will be recorded as not voting.

Senator Alberta Darling Chair