### Senate

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION CANCELLED**

## Committee on Elections, Election Process Reform and Ethics

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, May 25, 2021 3:01 PM 201 Southeast

#### Wambach, Honorable David J.

Of Drummond, as a Legislative Joint Appointment on the Wisconsin Ethics Commission, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2026.

#### Senate Bill 204

Relating to: absentee ballot applications, unsolicited mailing or transmission of absentee ballot applications and absentee ballots, canvassing absentee ballots, electronic voter registration, and providing a penalty.

By Senators Stroebel, Darling, Roth, Wanggaard, Bradley, Nass, Ballweg and Felzkowski; cosponsored by Representatives Gundrum, Rozar, Edming, Spiros, Krug, Neylon, Brooks, Murphy, Jagler, Allen, Knodl and Wichgers.

#### Senate Bill 205

Relating to: absentee voting in certain residential care facilities and retirement homes and providing a penalty.

By Senators Stroebel, Darling, Roth, Marklein, Wanggaard, Nass, Ballweg and Felzkowski; cosponsored by Representatives Duchow, Skowronski, Magnafici, Edming, Steffen, Kerkman, Spiros, Krug, Brooks, Loudenbeck, Gundrum, Murphy, Wichgers and Knodl.

#### Senate Bill 206

Relating to: status as an indefinitely confined voter for purposes of receiving absentee ballots automatically and providing a penalty.

By Senators Stroebel, Darling, Roth, Marklein, Nass, Ballweg and Felzkowski; cosponsored by Representatives Duchow, Brooks, Skowronski, Magnafici, Edming, Kerkman, Spiros, Krug, Gundrum, Kuglitsch, Murphy, Wichgers and Knodl.

## Senate Bill 214

Relating to: early canvassing of absentee ballots, issuance of presidential ballots, combined polling places, timeline for sending or transmitting absentee ballots, nomination papers for certain independent candidates, and providing a penalty.

By Senators Stafsholt, Stroebel, Darling and Feyen; cosponsored by Representatives Tauchen, Gundrum and Loudenbeck.

# Senate Bill 268

Relating to: compensation of election officials performing duties during a recount. By Senators Bernier, Ballweg, Marklein, Nass and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Horlacher, Callahan, Edming, Kuglitsch, Moses, Mursau, Ramthun, Rozar, Skowronski and Tusler.

Senator Kathleen Bernier Chair