Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Local Government

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, June 2, 2021 10:00 AM North Hearing Room (2nd Floor North)

Assembly Bill 224

Relating to: terms of office for local government officers.

By Representatives Rozar, Callahan, Armstrong, Billings, Bowen, Brooks, Cabral-Guevara, Gundrum, Knodl, Kuglitsch, B. Meyers, Moses, Plumer, Ramthun, Skowronski, Tittl and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Bernier, Ballweg, Marklein and Pfaff.

Assembly Bill 111

Relating to: decreasing shared revenue payments to municipalities based on decreased funding for law enforcement officers.

By Representatives Spiros, Sanfelippo, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Horlacher, Magnafici, Moses, Rozar and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Darling, Bradley, Cowles, Feyen, Jacque, Nass, Roth and Testin.

Assembly Bill 258

Relating to: community-oriented policing-house grant program and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Spiros, Armstrong, Brandtjen and Ortiz-Velez; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, L. Taylor, Darling and Cowles.

Representative Todd Novak Chair