Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Campaigns and Elections

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, June 16, 2021 9:00 AM 300 Northeast

Assembly Bill 192

Relating to: the secure delivery of absentee ballots and providing a penalty. By Representatives August, Brooks, Gundrum, Magnafici, Edming, Spiros, Krug, Neylon, Loudenbeck, Kuglitsch, Murphy, Jagler, VanderMeer, Wichgers and Knodl; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Darling, Roth, Bradley, Nass, Wanggaard, Ballweg, Marklein and Felzkowski.

Assembly Bill 271

Relating to: broadcasting election night proceedings.

By Representatives Sortwell, Steffen, Bowen, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Gundrum, Macco, Magnafici, Moses, Murphy, Ramthun, Skowronski, Tusler, Wichgers, Knodl and Neylon; cosponsored by Senators Wimberger, Wanggaard, Ballweg and Darling.

Assembly Bill 21

Relating to: aids to counties and municipalities for certain special election costs and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Sortwell, Brooks, Edming, Gundrum, Knodl, Moses, Murphy, Ramthun and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Nass and Smith.

Assembly Bill 179

Relating to: absentee voting in certain residential care facilities and retirement homes and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Duchow, Skowronski, Magnafici, Edming, Steffen, Kerkman, Spiros, Krug, Brooks, Loudenbeck, Gundrum, Murphy, Knodl and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Darling, Roth, Marklein, Wanggaard, Nass, Ballweg and Felzkowski.

Assembly Bill 201

Relating to: absentee ballot applications, unsolicited mailing or transmission of absentee ballot applications and absentee ballots, canvassing absentee ballots, electronic voter registration, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Gundrum, Rozar, Edming, Spiros, Krug, Neylon, Brooks, Murphy, Jagler, Allen, Knodl and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Darling, Roth, Wanggaard, Bradley, Nass, Ballweg and Felzkowski.

Assembly Bill 264

Relating to: compensation of election officials performing duties during a recount. By Representatives Horlacher, Callahan, Edming, Kuglitsch, Moses, Mursau, Ramthun, Rozar, Skowronski, Tusler, Allen and Knodl; cosponsored by Senators Bernier, Ballweg, Nass, Marklein and Stroebel.

06/14/2021: The meeting time was changed from 06/16/2021 09:30 AM to 06/16/2021 09:00 AM.

06/14/2021: AB21 was added to the list of items to be heard.

06/14/2021: AB179 was added to the list of items to be heard.

06/14/2021: AB201 was added to the list of items to be heard.

06/14/2021: AB264 was added to the list of items to be heard.

Representative Janel Brandtjen Chair