Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Transportation and Local Government

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, September 22, 2021 9:30 AM 201 Southeast

Senate Bill 345

Relating to: designating STH 21 as a Purple Heart Memorial Highway. By Senators Marklein, Testin, Feyen, Ballweg, Felzkowski, Jacque, Nass, Pfaff and Ringhand; cosponsored by Representatives Kurtz, VanderMeer, Cabral-Guevara, Krug, Dallman, Oldenburg, Anderson, Callahan, Hesselbein, Kuglitsch, Murphy, Mursau, Schraa, Skowronski, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Wichgers, Hintz, Tusler and Spreitzer.

Senate Bill 364

Relating to: snowmobile noise and the operation of snowmobiles, all-terrain vehicles, and utility terrain vehicles near highways.

By Senators Petrowski, Felzkowski, Ballweg, Bewley, Cowles, Erpenbach, Feyen, Jacque, Pfaff, Ringhand, Stroebel, Testin and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Swearingen, Mursau, Callahan, Edming, Hesselbein, Kitchens, Kurtz, B. Meyers, Milroy, Moses, Novak, Oldenburg, Rozar, Spiros, Summerfield, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, VanderMeer, Zimmerman and Spreitzer.

Senate Bill 492

Relating to: motor vehicle fleet registration and making an appropriation.

By Senators Petrowski, Nass and Cowles; cosponsored by Representatives August, Loudenbeck, Horlacher, Spiros, Wichgers, Brooks, Rozar, Steffen, Kuglitsch, Gundrum, Murphy, Subeck, Dittrich, Brandtjen, Mursau, Kurtz, Moses and Born.

Senate Bill 506

Relating to: authorizing posting of speed limits applicable to all-terrain vehicles and utility terrain vehicles.

By Senators Petrowski, Bewley, Cowles, Marklein, Ringhand and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Mursau, Armstrong, Cabrera, Knodl, Oldenburg, Rozar and Tusler.

Senate Bill 507

Relating to: designating the Deputy LaVonne Zenner Memorial Bridge.

By Senators Petrowski, Bernier and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives Spiros, Krug, Rozar and VanderMeer.

Senate Bill 508

Relating to: warning lamps on highway vehicles.

By Senators Petrowski, Smith, Carpenter, Felzkowski, Feyen, Marklein, Pfaff, L. Taylor and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Callahan, Edming, Gundrum, Haywood, Mursau, Ohnstad, Shankland, Snodgrass, Subeck and Tusler.

> Senator Jerry Petrowski Chair