Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Health

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, October 19, 2021 9:00 AM 417 North (GAR Hall)

Assembly Bill 6

Relating to: requirements for children born alive following abortion or attempted abortion and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Steineke, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Dallman, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Katsma, Knodl, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Ramthun, Rozar, Skowronski, Snyder, Tranel, Zimmerman, Jagler, Magnafici, Neylon, Spiros, Steffen, Born, Schraa, Dittrich, Thiesfeldt and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Roth, Bradley, Darling, Felzkowski, Marklein, Nass, Wanggaard, Wimberger, Ballweg, Stroebel, Kapenga, Bernier, Cowles, Feyen, Kooyenga, LeMahieu, Petrowski, Stafsholt and Testin.

Assembly Bill 36

Relating to: permitting pharmacists to prescribe certain contraceptives, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Kitchens, Magnafici, Tusler, Armstrong, August, Born, Dittrich, Duchow, James, Kerkman, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Moses, Mursau, Neylon, Novak, Plumer, Skowronski, Snyder, Spiros, Steffen, Steineke, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, Tranel, Vorpagel, Vos and Wittke; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski, Bernier, Carpenter, Darling, Feyen and Marklein.

Assembly Bill 128

Relating to: requiring informed consent before performing a pelvic exam on a patient who is under general anesthesia or unconscious.

By Representatives Cabral-Guevara, Brandtjen, Allen, Bowen, Cabrera, Kerkman, Moses, Murphy, J. Rodriguez, Shankland, Skowronski, Snyder, Sortwell, Subeck, Tittl, Vorpagel, Wichgers, Rozar, Brooks, Stubbs and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, L. Taylor, Carpenter, Ballweg, Larson, Nass and Roys.

Assembly Bill 262

Relating to: induced abortion reporting.

By Representatives Wichgers, Gundrum, Allen, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Brooks, Cabral-Guevara, Dittrich, Edming, Horlacher, Moses, Petersen, Ramthun, Rozar, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Thiesfeldt, Tittl and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Ballweg, Bradley, Nass and Bernier.

Assembly Bill 281

Relating to: registration of pharmacy technicians, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Horlacher, Bowen, Brooks, Cabral-Guevara, Dittrich, Duchow, Gundrum, Hong, Magnafici, Moses, Murphy, Rozar, Schraa, Skowronski, Subeck and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Bernier, Ringhand and Testin.

Assembly Bill 290

Relating to: reimbursement of pharmacist services under the Medical Assistance program.

By Representatives Murphy, Armstrong, Cabral-Guevara, Dittrich, Drake, Gundrum, Horlacher, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Magnafici, Moses, Ramthun, S. Rodriguez, Rozar, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, VanderMeer and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Bradley, Ballweg, Bernier, Marklein, Nass, Stroebel and L. Taylor.

Assembly Bill 292

Relating to: composition of local boards of health.

By Representatives Plumer, Billings, Brooks, Gundrum, Knodl, Moses, Murphy, Rozar and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Bernier, Felzkowski and Marklein.

Assembly Bill 295

Relating to: licensing and regulation of pharmacies and remote dispensing sites under the pharmacy practice law, the practice of pharmacy, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from rule-making procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Murphy, Brandtjen, Gundrum, Horlacher, Milroy, Mursau, Novak, Tittl, Skowronski and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Ballweg, Carpenter and Felzkowski.

Assembly Bill 296

Relating to: funding for free and charitable clinics and defining telehealth.

By Representatives Loudenbeck, Rozar, Magnafici, Armstrong, Bowen, Brooks, Dittrich, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Mursau, Plumer, J. Rodriguez, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Subeck and Considine; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Ballweg, Carpenter, Cowles, Erpenbach, Felzkowski, Marklein, Ringhand and L. Taylor.

Assembly Bill 337

Relating to: use of epinephrine prefilled syringes and standing orders for epinephrine.

By Representatives Sortwell, Cabrera, Gundrum, Knodl, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Subeck, Thiesfeldt, Wichgers and Shankland; cosponsored by Senators Jacque and L. Taylor.

Assembly Bill 358

Relating to: regulating the sale of items that are qualified medical expenses below cost.

By Representatives Neylon, Knodl, Allen, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Brooks, Cabral-Guevara, Dallman, Dittrich, Duchow, Horlacher, James, Krug, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Murphy, Moses, Oldenburg, Ramthun, Rozar, Sanfelippo, Skowronski, Snyder, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler, Wittke, Wichgers and Schraa; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Carpenter, Jacque and Nass.

Assembly Bill 493

Relating to: certification of abortion providers under the Medical Assistance program.

By Representatives Dittrich, Cabral-Guevara, Spiros, Allen, Katsma, Ramthun, Neylon, Callahan, Edming, Kuglitsch, Brooks, Knodl, Gundrum, Rozar and Moses; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Wanggaard, Nass, Marklein and Ballweg.

Assembly Bill 528

Relating to: certification of abortion providers under the Medical Assistance program.

By Representatives Brandtjen, Allen, Brooks, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Edming, Gundrum, Horlacher, Murphy, Ramthun, Rozar, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Steffen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Jacque and Bernier.

Assembly Bill 539

Relating to: prohibiting discrimination in organ transplantation on the basis of disability.

By Representatives Born, Thiesfeldt, Armstrong, Allen, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, James, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Magnafici, Novak, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Rozar, Steffen, Tittl, Tusler, Mursau and Knodl; cosponsored by Senators Jagler, Bradley, Darling, Feyen and Ballweg.

Assembly Bill 593

Relating to: informed consent regarding a certain abortion-inducing drug regimen and reporting requirements for induced abortions.

By Representatives Vos, Duchow, Magnafici, Dittrich, Plumer, Edming, Penterman, Tittl, Allen, Summerfield, Schraa, Rozar, Katsma, Loudenbeck, Sortwell, Callahan, Tusler, Gundrum, Murphy, J. Rodriguez, Spiros, Knodl, Thiesfeldt and Wittke; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Ballweg, Bradley, Felzkowski, Jagler, LeMahieu, Marklein, Nass, Roth, Stroebel, Testin, Wanggaard and Bernier.

Assembly Bill 594

Relating to: congenital condition educational resources.

By Representatives Dittrich, Spiros, Penterman, Kuglitsch, Allen, Summerfield, Callahan, Gundrum, Knodl, Tusler, Katsma, Loudenbeck, Rozar, Schraa, Mursau, Plumer and Edming; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Jagler, Kapenga, Bradley, Wanggaard, Nass, LeMahieu, Cowles, Bernier and Roth.

Assembly Bill 595

Relating to: sex-selective, disability-selective, and other selective abortions and providing a penalty. By Representatives Dittrich, Gundrum, Spiros, Schraa, Penterman, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Allen, Katsma, Summerfield, Callahan, J. Rodriguez, Horlacher, Tittl, Knodl, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, Magnafici and Edming; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Bradley, Jagler, Kapenga, Stroebel, Felzkowski, Darling, Nass, LeMahieu, Marklein, Bernier and Roth.

- Seating in room 412 East may be limited.
- An overflow room will be available in Room 400 Northeast.
- WisconsinEye coverage may be available at https://wiseye.org/.
- Bills will be taken up in the order listed on this notice unless otherwise specified by the Chair at the hearing.
- The executive session on October 14th, 2021 has been rescheduled to October 19th, 2021.

Representative Joe Sanfelippo Chair