Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Health

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, January 11, 2022 10:00 AM 412 East

- Seating in room 412 East may be limited.
- WisconsinEye coverage may be available at <u>https://wiseye.org/</u>.
- *Time limits may be imposed to allow all registrants an opportunity to testify.*

Assembly Bill 402

Relating to: certification of expanded function dental auxiliaries, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Plumer, Cabral-Guevara, Billings, Brooks, Baldeh, Doyle, Duchow, Gundrum, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Neylon, Novak, Rozar, Shelton, Sortwell, Steffen, Subeck, Summerfield, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl and VanderMeer; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski, Ballweg, Bernier, Cowles, Feyen, Jacque, Nass, Ringhand, L. Taylor and Wirch.

Senate Bill 392

Relating to: certification of expanded function dental auxiliaries, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Felzkowski, Ballweg, Bernier, Cowles, Feyen, Jacque, Nass, Ringhand, L. Taylor, Wirch and Darling; cosponsored by Representatives Plumer, Cabral-Guevara, Baldeh, Billings, Brooks, Doyle, Duchow, Gundrum, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Neylon, Novak, Rozar, Shelton, Sortwell, Steffen, Subeck, Summerfield, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl and VanderMeer.

Assembly Bill 490

Relating to: registry for children with blindness or visual impairment.

By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Steffen, Baldeh, Brandtjen, Brostoff, Gundrum, Knodl, Plumer, Rozar, Skowronski, Spiros and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Carpenter and Nass.

Assembly Bill 571

Relating to: allowing discounts for prompt payment of health care fees.

By Representatives Snyder, Kurtz, Subeck, Armstrong, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Conley, Considine, Dittrich, Edming, Hebl, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Mursau, Novak, Penterman, Schraa, Shankland, Snodgrass, Spiros, Spreitzer, Tittl, Vruwink, Zimmerman, Skowronski, Knodl and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Jagler, Erpenbach, Ballweg, Darling, Marklein, Nass, Ringhand and Smith.

Assembly Bill 744

Relating to: rare disease advisory council.

By Representatives Dittrich, Loudenbeck, Sinicki, Thiesfeldt, Shelton, Murphy and Duchow; cosponsored by Senators Jagler and Cowles.

Assembly Bill 763

Relating to: Emergency Medical Services Personnel Licensure Interstate Compact and granting rule-making authority. By Representatives Tranel, Novak, Billings, Murphy, Oldenburg, Spiros, Tittl, Wichgers, Kerkman, Petryk and Kuglitsch; cosponsored by Senators Jacque and Ringhand.

Representative Joe Sanfelippo Chair