

Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Financial Institutions and Revenue

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, January 11, 2022 10:00 AM 411 South

Senate Joint Resolution 84

Relating to: expenditure of moneys Wisconsin receives from the federal government (first consideration).

By Senators Kooyenga, Marklein, Stroebel, Darling and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Wittke, Kurtz, Armstrong, Steffen, Thiesfeldt, Murphy, Gundrum, Edming, Penterman, James, Knodl, Macco and Behnke.

Senate Joint Resolution 85

Relating to: accounting and expenditure of state funds and reduction of deficit (first consideration).

By Senators Marklein, Kooyenga, Kapenga, Bernier, Nass and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Katsma, Dittrich, Knodl, Krug, Murphy, Novak, Oldenburg, Thiesfeldt, Tranel, Wichgers, Zimmerman and Behnke.

Senate Bill 794

Relating to: pass-through entity audits.

By Senators Marklein and Kooyenga; cosponsored by Representatives Wittke, Armstrong and Brooks.

Senate Bill 596

Relating to: P.O.D. accounts and loan obligations to financial institutions; payments for public deposit losses in failed financial institutions; automated teller machines; prohibiting requiring access boxes on buildings owned by financial institutions; promissory notes of certain public bodies; and repealing rules promulgated by the Department of Financial Institutions.

By Senators Marklein, Felzkowski, Feyen and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Katsma, Armstrong, Dallman, Dittrich, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Penterman, Thiesfeldt, Wichgers, Wittke, Zimmerman, Doyle, Mursau and Knodl.

Senate Bill 694

Relating to: a property tax exemption for a community health center.

By Senators Kooyenga, Carpenter, Agard, Darling and Felzkowski; cosponsored by Representatives Katsma, Skowronski, Wichgers, Bowen, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Drake, J. Rodriguez, Loudenbeck, Mursau, Novak, Ortiz-Velez, Rozar, Sinicki, Subeck, Thiesfeldt and Andraca.

Senate Bill 396

Relating to: interest on claims of excessive assessment and for recovery of unlawful property taxes.

By Senators Petrowski, Ballweg, Cowles, Ringhand and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Brooks, Gundrum, Schraa, Armstrong, Subeck, Brandtjen, Edming, Novak, Spiros, Allen, Kuglitsch, Tittl, Knodl, James, VanderMeer and Tusler.

Assembly Bill 399

Relating to: interest on claims of excessive assessment and for recovery of unlawful property taxes.

By Representatives Brooks, Allen, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Edming, Gundrum, James, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Novak, Schraa, Spiros, Subeck, Tittl, VanderMeer and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Ballweg, Cowles, Ringhand and L. Taylor.

Senate Bill 451

Relating to: authorized activities and operations of credit unions, automated teller machines of financial institutions, repealing rules promulgated by the Department of Financial Institutions, and providing an exemption from rule-making procedures.

By Senators Stafsholt, Bewley, Carpenter, Jacque, Ringhand and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Murphy, Baldeh, Callahan, Edming, Goyke, Krug, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Rozar, Subeck, Tittl, Tusler and Wittke.

Senate Bill 569

Relating to: the sales tax exemption for entertainment admission sales by nonprofit organizations.

By Senators Ballweg and Roys; cosponsored by Representatives Petersen, Edming, Horlacher, Sinicki and Cabrera.

Senate Bill 690

Relating to: an income and franchise tax exemption for restaurant revitalization grants.

By Senators Roth, Wanggaard, Ballweg, Bernier, Darling and Jacque; cosponsored by Representatives Wittke, Katsma, Kuglitsch, Macco, Zimmerman, Allen, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Doyle, Duchow, Edming, Horlacher, Kurtz, Moses, Mursau, Novak, Oldenburg, Penterman, Rozar, Schraa, Snodgrass, Swearingen, Thiesfeldt, Vruwink, Wichgers, Spreitzer, Knodl, Hong and Subeck.

Senate Bill 729

Relating to: qualified new business venture eligibility.

By Senators Feyen, Ballweg, Cowles, Darling, Pfaff, Ringhand and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Zimmerman, McGuire, Armstrong, Cabral-Guevara,

Dallman, Drake, Horlacher, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Macco, Moses, Neylon, Novak, Penterman, Plumer, Rozar, Schraa, Skowronski, Snyder, Tusler, Vruwink and Wittke.

Senate Bill 785

Relating to: transferring the angel investment tax credit.

By Senators Feyen, Cowles, Darling, Marklein and Ringhand; cosponsored by Representatives Kuglitsch, Zimmerman, Wittke, Armstrong, Dallman, Horlacher, Murphy, Mursau, Neylon, Novak, Rozar, Schraa, Skowronski, Snyder, Spiros and Tusler.

Nick, Barbara

Of La Crosse, as a Public Member on the State of Wisconsin Investment Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2027.

Tinnen, Clyde

Of Brookfield, as a Representative with Investment Experience on the State of Wisconsin Investment Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2027.

Ancel, Dr. Esther

Of Milwaukee, as an Investment Experience Representative on the State of Wisconsin Investment Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2027.

Senator Dale Kooyenga
Chair