Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Health

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, February 10, 2022 12:00 PM 8 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 24 (4) (am), the Committee on Health will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Senate Bill 327

Relating to: modifying administrative rules relating to driver safety plans and medication-assisted treatments.

By Senator Darling; cosponsored by Representatives Zimmerman, Horlacher, James, Krug, Steffen and Wichgers.

Assembly Bill 317

Relating to: modifying administrative rules relating to driver safety plans and medication-assisted treatments.

By Representatives Zimmerman, Horlacher, James, Krug, Steffen and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senator Darling.

Senate Bill 336

Relating to: prohibiting discrimination based on vaccination status.

By Senator Jacque; cosponsored by Representatives Moses, Thiesfeldt, Allen, Armstrong, Brooks, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Horlacher, Plumer, Rozar, Schraa, Sortwell, Wichgers and Jagler.

Senate Bill 337

Relating to: prohibiting businesses from discriminating against customers due to vaccination record.

By Senators Jacque and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Magnafici, Dittrich, Allen, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Brooks, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Edming, Gundrum, Horlacher, Jagler, James, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Moses, Plumer, Ramthun, Schraa, Skowronski, Sortwell, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Wichgers and Wittke.

Senate Bill 342

Relating to: prohibiting discrimination based on whether the person has received a COVID-19 vaccine.

By Senators Stafsholt, Bernier, Jacque, Jagler, Stroebel and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Krug, Brandtjen, Brooks, Dittrich, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Ramthun, Rozar, Schraa, Steffen, Tittl and Wichgers.

Assembly Bill 316

Relating to: prohibiting discrimination based on whether the person has received a COVID-19 vaccine.

By Representatives Krug, Brandtjen, Brooks, Dittrich, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Ramthun, Rozar, Schraa, Steffen, Tittl and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Stafsholt, Bernier, Jacque, Stroebel, Wanggaard and Jagler.

Senate Bill 383

Relating to: prohibiting proof of vaccination for COVID-19 as a condition of receiving business and government services.

By Senators Felzkowski, Nass, Jacque, Bernier, Stroebel and Roth; cosponsored by Representatives August, Pronschinske, Moses, Sortwell, Vorpagel, Macco, Plumer, Rozar, Murphy, Wittke, Tusler, Wichgers, Callahan, Dallman, Horlacher, Armstrong, VanderMeer, Cabral-Guevara, Spiros, Schraa, Brandtjen, Kurtz, Swearingen, Loudenbeck, Ramthun, Kuglitsch, Born, Vos and Thiesfeldt.

Assembly Bill 299

Relating to: prohibiting proof of vaccination for COVID-19 as a condition of receiving business and government services.

By Representatives August, Pronschinske, Moses, Sortwell, Vorpagel, Macco, Plumer, Rozar, Murphy, Wittke, Tusler, Wichgers, Callahan, Dallman, Horlacher, Armstrong, VanderMeer, Cabral-Guevara, Spiros, Schraa, Brandtjen, Kurtz, Swearingen, Loudenbeck, Ramthun, Kuglitsch, Born, Vos and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski, Nass, Jacque, Bernier, Stroebel and Roth.

Deadline for Responding: 10:00AM on Friday, February 11, 2022, due in the Committee Chair's office, Room 8 South, State Capitol.

Senator Patrick Testin
Chair