Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Economic and Workforce Development

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Monday, February 14, 2022 10:00 AM 306-South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am) the Senate Committee on Economic & Workforce Developmen will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Senate Bill 902

Relating to: FoodShare work and FoodShare employment and training requirements and drug testing.

By Senators Testin, Bernier, Felzkowski, Feyen, Marklein, Nass and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Born, Armstrong, August, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Dittrich, Edming, James, Katsma, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Macco, Moses, Penterman, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Rozar, Schraa, Skowronski, Snyder, Sortwell, Steffen, Tittl, Tusler, Vorpagel, Wichgers, Zimmerman, Magnafici and Duchow.

Senate Bill 905

Relating to: disenrollment of ineligible individuals from and redeterminations of eligibility for the Medical Assistance program and database confirmation for public assistance program eligibility.

By Senators Stafsholt, Jacque, Bernier, Feyen and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Penterman, August, Vorpagel, Allen, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Dittrich, Edming, James, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Macco, Magnafici, Moses, Petersen, Plumer, Schraa, Snyder, Sortwell, Steffen, Tittl, Tusler, Wichgers, Zimmerman and Born.

Senate Bill 906

Relating to: the amount of benefits received under the unemployment insurance law. By Senators Feyen, Bernier, Felzkowski, Marklein and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Dallman, Vorpagel, Wittke, Allen, Armstrong, August, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, James, Katsma, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Moses, Penterman, Petersen, Plumer, Schraa, Snyder, Sortwell, Steffen, Tusler, Zimmerman and Born.

Senate Bill 911

Relating to: various changes to the unemployment insurance law.

By Senators Felzkowski, Bernier, Darling, Feyen, Marklein and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Plumer, Moses, Penterman, Armstrong, August, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Dallman, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, James, Katsma, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Macco, Magnafici, Petersen, Petryk, Schraa, Snyder, Sortwell, Steffen, Tittl, Tusler, Vorpagel, Wichgers, Zimmerman and Born.

Senate Bill 912

Relating to: failure to accept employment to remain eligible for Medical Assistance.

By Senators Kapenga, Bernier, Felzkowski, Feyen, Marklein and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Callahan, Penterman, August, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, James, Kitchens, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Macco, Magnafici, Moses, Petersen, Schraa, Snyder, Sortwell, Steffen, Tittl, Tusler, Vorpagel, Wichgers, Zimmerman and Born.

Senate Bill 914

Relating to: various changes to the unemployment insurance law, a grant program for hiring qualified long-term unemployment recipients, allocation of federal American Rescue Plan Act of 2021 funding for certain purposes, the state plan under the federal Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act of 2014, federal Reemployment Services and Eligibility Assessment grants, employment outcome data reporting, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Roth, Ballweg, Feyen and Bernier; cosponsored by Representatives Petryk, Penterman, Armstrong, Born, Dittrich, Edming, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Moses, Mursau, Petersen, Thiesfeldt, Wichgers, Wittke and Duchow.

Senate Bill 932

Relating to: various changes to the unemployment insurance law, requiring an audit to be conducted by the Legislative Audit Bureau, requiring approval by the Joint Committee on Finance of certain federally authorized unemployment benefits, and authorizing the secretary of administration to transfer employees from any executive branch agency to the Department of Workforce Development for certain purposes.

By Senators Wimberger, Bernier, Darling, Felzkowski, Marklein, Nass and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Armstrong, Petryk, Penterman, August, Born, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Dittrich, Edming, James, Katsma, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Macco, Magnafici, Moses, Oldenburg, Petersen, Plumer, Schraa, Snyder, Sortwell, Steffen, Tittl, Tusler, Vorpagel, Wichgers and Zimmerman.

Senator Dan Feyen

Chair