Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, February 16, 2022 10:00 AM 316 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am) the Senate Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Senate Bill 257

Relating to: impersonating a public officer, public employee, or employee of a utility and providing a penalty.

By Senators Jacque, Agard and Ballweg; cosponsored by Representatives Callahan, Brandtjen, Cabrera, Edming, Gundrum, Kuglitsch, Moses, Mursau, Schraa, Stubbs and Wichgers.

Assembly Bill 251

Relating to: impersonating a public officer, public employee, or employee of a utility and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Callahan, Brandtjen, Cabrera, Edming, Gundrum, Kuglitsch, Moses, Mursau, Schraa, Stubbs and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Agard and Ballweg.

Assembly Bill 333

Relating to: crisis program enhancement grants.

By Representatives Steineke, Stubbs, Armstrong, Baldeh, Cabral-Guevara, Cabrera, Dittrich, Edming, Goyke, Gundrum, Kitchens, Krug, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Macco, Milroy, Mursau, Novak, Petryk, Schraa, Spiros, Steffen, Tauchen, Tittl, Tranel, Wittke and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, L. Taylor, Ballweg and Pfaff.

Assembly Bill 335

Relating to: grants to law enforcement agencies for body cameras.

By Representatives Steineke, Stubbs, Armstrong, Baldeh, Cabral-Guevara, Cabrera, Dallman, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, Kitchens, Krug, Kurtz, Macco, Milroy, Mursau, Novak, Petryk, Schraa, Spiros, Steffen, Wittke and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Roth, Wimberger, Wanggaard, L. Taylor, Feyen and Pfaff.

Senate Bill 472

Relating to: reporting the use of no-knock entry in the execution of a search warrant.

By Senators Wimberger, Wanggaard, L. Taylor and Ballweg; cosponsored by Representatives Steineke, Stubbs, Armstrong, Baldeh, Cabral-Guevara, Cabrera, Duchow, Edming, Goyke, Gundrum, Kitchens, Krug, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Macco, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Petryk, Schraa, Sortwell, Spiros, Steffen, Zimmerman, Wittke, Ohnstad and Vruwink.

Assembly Bill 329

Relating to: reporting the use of no-knock entry in the execution of a search warrant.

By Representatives Steineke, Stubbs, Armstrong, Baldeh, Cabral-Guevara, Cabrera, Duchow, Edming, Goyke, Gundrum, Kitchens, Krug, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Macco, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Petryk, Schraa, Sortwell, Spiros, Steffen, Wittke and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Wimberger, Wanggaard, L. Taylor and Ballweg.

Senate Bill 520

Relating to: a new juvenile correctional facility in Milwaukee County and granting bonding authority.

By Senators Wanggaard, Felzkowski, L. Taylor, Ballweg, Carpenter, Johnson, Larson and Petrowski; cosponsored by Representatives Schraa, Callahan, Goyke, Bowen, Andraca, Baldeh, Cabrera, Conley, Considine, Dittrich, Drake, Haywood, Hebl, Magnafici, Mursau, Neubauer, Pope, Rozar, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Steffen, Subeck, Tauchen, Tusler, Vining and Stubbs.

Assembly Bill 825

Relating to: records of battery in prisons.

By Representatives Callahan, Snyder, Born, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, James, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Murphy, J. Rodriguez, Sanfelippo, Thiesfeldt, Kitchens and Tranel; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Ballweg, Jagler, Nass, Stroebel and Cowles.

Senate Bill 855

Relating to: additional compensation and recruitment and retention benefits for correctional officers, youth counselors, and psychiatric care technicians.

By Senators Marklein, Feyen, Jagler and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Born, Schraa, Snyder, Callahan, Behnke, Brandtjen, Dallman, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, James, Knodl, Krug, Kurtz, Macco, Murphy, Mursau, Oldenburg, Penterman, Plumer, Steffen, Kitchens, Thiesfeldt and Vos.

Assembly Bill 828

Relating to: additional compensation and recruitment and retention benefits for correctional officers, youth counselors, and psychiatric care technicians.

By Representatives Born, Schraa, Snyder, Callahan, Behnke, Brandtjen, Dallman, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, James, Knodl, Krug, Kurtz, Macco, Murphy,

Oldenburg, Penterman, Plumer, Steffen, Kitchens, Mursau, Thiesfeldt, Sanfelippo and
Oldenburg, Fenterman, Flumer, Sterren, Kitchens, Wursau, Thiesteldt, Samenppo and
Vos; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Feyen, Jagler and Nass.

D	eadline for responding:	2:00 PM on Wednesday, I	February 16, 2022.	
			Senator Van Wa	nggaard
			Schator van we	Chair