EXECUTIVE SESSION

Joint Committee on Finance

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, February 22, 2022 9:01 AM 412 East

Assembly Bill 727

Relating to: creating a commercial nitrogen optimization pilot program, providing crop insurance rebates for cover crops, creating a hydrogeologist position, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Kitchens, Novak, Tranel, Shankland, Krug, Hong, Milroy, Mursau, Neubauer, Oldenburg, Penterman, Plumer, Tauchen, Petryk, Subeck, Spiros, Considine, Pope, Vining, Spreitzer, Ohnstad, Conley and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Testin, Ballweg, Bernier, Petrowski, Pfaff, Ringhand, Roys, Smith and Wimberger.

Senate Bill 677

Relating to: creating a commercial nitrogen optimization pilot program, providing crop insurance rebates for cover crops, creating a hydrogeologist position, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Senators Cowles, Testin, Ballweg, Bernier, Petrowski, Pfaff, Ringhand, Roys, Smith and Wimberger, cosponsored by Representatives Kitchens, Novak, Tranel, Shankland, Krug, Hong, Milroy, Mursau, Neubauer, Oldenburg, Penterman, Plumer and Tauchen.

Assembly Bill 874

Relating to: emergency medical transportation services under Medical Assistance program and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Loudenbeck, Dallman, Brooks, Duchow, James, Kerkman, Krug, Kurtz, Mursau, Novak, Shankland, Subeck, Summerfield, Vruwink and Allen; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski, Bewley, Cowles and Petrowski.

Senate Bill 826

Relating to: emergency medical transportation services under Medical Assistance program and making an appropriation.

By Senators Felzkowski, Bewley, Cowles and Petrowski, cosponsored by Representatives Loudenbeck, Dallman, Allen, Brooks, Duchow, James, Kerkman, Krug, Kurtz, Mursau, Novak, Shankland, Subeck, Summerfield and Vruwink.

Assembly Bill 943

Relating to: cleanup of electronics recycling waste and making an appropriation. By Representatives Edming, Gundrum and B. Meyers; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Cowles, Bewley and Stroebel.

Senate Bill 890

Relating to: cleanup of electronics recycling waste and making an appropriation. By Senators Petrowski, Cowles, Bewley and Stroebel, cosponsored by Representatives Edming, Gundrum and B. Meyers.

It is the intent of the Committee to take Executive Action on Senate Bills 677, 826, and 890 upon referral to the Joint Committee on Finance.

Senator Howard Marklein	Representative Mark Born	
Senate Chair	Assembly Chair	