# **Assembly**

## **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

## **Committee on State Affairs**

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, March 8, 2023 1:00 PM 300 Northeast

### **Assembly Bill 28**

Relating to: classifying county jailers as protective occupation participants under the Wisconsin Retirement System and the treatment of county jailers under the Municipal Employment Relations Act.

By Representatives Born, Allen, C. Anderson, Armstrong, Behnke, Brooks, Callahan, Dittrich, Donovan, Edming, Emerson, Green, Gustafson, Joers, Kitchens, Krug, Macco, Magnafici, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, Novak, O'Connor, Penterman, Petryk, Plumer, Ratcliff, Rodriguez, Rozar, Schraa, Shankland, Snyder, Sortwell, Spiros, Steffen, Subeck, Summerfield, Tranel, Tusler, VanderMeer, Wittke, Zimmerman and Jacobson; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Ballweg, Feyen, Jacque, Jagler, James, L. Johnson, Smith and Spreitzer.

### **Assembly Bill 47**

Relating to: public access to actions by Parole Commission.

By Representatives Spiros, Duchow, Schraa, Allen, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Donovan, Edming, Knodl, Michalski, Murphy, O'Connor, Rettinger, Rozar, Schutt, Steffen and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Bradley, James, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Cowles, Jacque, Marklein, Nass and Stroebel.

Representative Rob Swearingen Chair