

Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Transportation and Local Government

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, April 12, 2023 10:30 AM 411 South

Senate Bill 35

Relating to: emergency contact records maintained by the Department of Transportation.

By Senators James, Ballweg, Carpenter, Feyen and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Oldenburg, Pronschinske, Baldeh, Behnke, Donovan, Duchow, Gundrum, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Sapik, Spiros, VanderMeer and Shankland.

Senate Bill 123

Relating to: exemptions from the requirement that an original driver's license be a probationary license.

By Senators Cowles, Pfaff, Carpenter, Jacque, Marklein, Spreitzer and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Snyder, Armstrong, Behnke, Bodden, Brandtjen, Donovan, Joers, Murphy, Mursau, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Penterman, Rodriguez, Rozar, Sinicki, Spiros and Subeck.

Senate Bill 124

Relating to: issuance of temporary motor vehicle operation plates and permits to dealers and providing a penalty.

By Senators Cowles, Pfaff, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Carpenter, Spreitzer, Taylor and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Snyder, O'Connor, Spiros and Subeck.

Senate Bill 212

Relating to: restrictions on use or sale of motor vehicles based on power source. By Senators Tomczyk, Bradley, Cabral-Guevara, Feyen, Marklein, Quinn, Testin, Wanggaard, Felzkowski and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Schutt, Green, Armstrong, Behnke, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Edming, Gustafson, Maxey, Michalski, Murphy, O'Connor, Rozar, Sapik, Schmidt, Sortwell, Spiros, Tranel, VanderMeer, Plumer and Rettinger.

Senate Bill 213

Relating to: restriction on the sale or use of a device based on its energy source. By Senators Tomczyk, Bradley, Cabral-Guevara, Feyen, Marklein, Quinn, Testin, Wanggaard, Felzkowski and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Schutt, Green, Armstrong, Behnke, Binsfeld, Bodden, Brandtjen, Duchow, Edming, Gustafson, Maxey, Murphy, O'Connor, Plumer, Rozar, Sapik, Sortwell, Spiros, Tittl, Tranel, VanderMeer, Rettinger and S. Johnson.

04/06/2023: The location was changed to 411 South.

Senator Cory Tomczyk Chair