Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Agriculture and Tourism

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Monday, May 8, 2023 1:00 PM 409 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Committee on Agriculture and Tourism will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Maxwell, David

Of Westby, as a Non-Resident on the Watershed Representing Tourism Interests of the Kickapoo Reserve Management Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2025.

Coates, Kallie Jo

Of Franksville, as a Representative with Experience in Agriculture on the State Fair Park Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2027.

Solverson, Karl Duane

Of La Crosse, as a Veterinarian on the Veterinary Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

Godfrey, Scott

Of Highland, as a Member on the Livestock Facility Siting Review Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2023.

Gaska, Dr Jerome

Of Columbus, as a Member on the Livestock Facility Siting Review Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2024.

Diederich, Raymond

Of De Pere, as a Member on the Livestock Facility Siting Review Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2025.

Williamson, Michael

Of Middleton, as a Member on the Livestock Facility Siting Review Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2024.

Senate Bill 24

Relating to: the distribution and labeling of fertilizers and soil or plant additives produced from manure.

By Senators Jacque, Ballweg, Cowles and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Krug, Armstrong, Kitchens, Murphy, Mursau and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 134

Relating to: farmland preservation agreements and tax credits.

By Senators Testin, Taylor, Pfaff, Spreitzer, Ballweg, Hesselbein, Marklein, Quinn, Smith, Tomczyk, Carpenter, Roys and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Oldenburg, Novak, Shankland, Tranel, C. Anderson, Considine, Hurd, Jacobson, Mursau, Schmidt, VanderMeer, Bare, Joers, Krug, Nedweski, Penterman and Subeck.

Senate Bill 147

Relating to: membership in county land conservation committees.

By Senators Ballweg, Cowles, Marklein, Nass, Pfaff, Spreitzer, Testin and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Schutt, Armstrong, C. Anderson, Behnke, Bodden, Edming, Kurtz, Moses, Mursau, Novak, Oldenburg, Penterman, Rozar and Tranel.

Assembly Bill 131

Relating to: membership in county land conservation committees.

By Representatives Schutt, Armstrong, C. Anderson, Behnke, Bodden, Edming, Kurtz, Moses, Mursau, Novak, Oldenburg, Penterman, Rozar and Tranel; cosponsored by Senators Ballweg, Cowles, Marklein, Nass, Pfaff, Spreitzer, Testin and Wanggaard.

Paper ballots are due back to Senator Ballweg's office (409 South) by 3:00pm on Monday, May 8, 2023. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting.

Senator Joan Ballweg
Chai