Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, May 23, 2023 10:00 AM 300 Southeast

Cooper Sr., Anthony B.

Of Madison, as a Public Member on the Public Defender Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2025.

Erpenbach, Jon

Of Lodi, as Chair of the Parole Commission, to serve for the term ending March 1, 2023.

Erpenbach, Jon

Of Lodi, as Chair of the Parole Commission, to serve for the term ending March 1, 2025.

Fiedler, Patrick

Of Delafield, as a Wisconsin Bar Representative on the Public Defender Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2026.

Jagers, Ingrid

Of Milwaukee, as a Wisconsin Bar Representative on the Public Defender Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2026.

Miotke, Joseph T.

Of West Allis, as a Wisconsin Bar Representative on the Public Defender Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2026.

Thorn, Ellen M.

Of Sparta, as a Wisconsin Bar Representative on the Public Defender Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2025.

Xiong, Mai Neng

Of Omro, as a Public Member on the Public Defender Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2025.

Senate Bill 37

Relating to: a time limit for processing sexual assault kits.

By Senators James, Ballweg, Cowles, Quinn, Spreitzer and Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Steffen, Allen, Armstrong, Brooks, Cabrera, Donovan, Green, Gundrum, Gustafson, Kitchens, Knodl, Macco, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, O'Connor, Penterman, Rettinger, Subeck, Tittl and Tusler.

Assembly Bill 36

Relating to: a time limit for processing sexual assault kits.

By Representatives Steffen, Allen, Armstrong, Brooks, Cabrera, Donovan, Green, Gundrum, Gustafson, Kitchens, Knodl, Macco, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, O'Connor, Penterman, Rettinger, Subeck, Tittl and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators James, Ballweg, Cowles, Quinn, Spreitzer and Taylor.

Senate Bill 48

Relating to: public access to actions by Parole Commission.

By Senators Wanggaard, Bradley, James, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Cowles, Jacque, Marklein, Nass and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Spiros, Duchow, Schraa, Allen, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Donovan, Edming, Knodl, Michalski, Murphy, O'Connor, Rettinger, Rozar, Schutt, Steffen and Wichgers.

Assembly Bill 47

Relating to: public access to actions by Parole Commission.

By Representatives Spiros, Duchow, Schraa, Allen, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Donovan, Edming, Knodl, Michalski, Murphy, O'Connor, Rettinger, Rozar, Schutt, Steffen and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Bradley, James, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Cowles, Jacque, Marklein, Nass and Stroebel.

Senate Bill 78

Relating to: appointment of certain lawfully present aliens as law enforcement officers.

By Senators James, Taylor and Jacque; cosponsored by Representatives Macco, Steffen, Kitchens, Armstrong, Baldeh, Behnke, Duchow, Edming, Emerson, S. Johnson, Krug, Michalski, Murphy, Mursau, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Schmidt, Schraa and Snyder.

Assembly Bill 51

Relating to: appointment of certain lawfully present aliens as law enforcement officers.

By Representatives Macco, Steffen, Kitchens, Armstrong, Baldeh, Behnke, Duchow, Edming, Emerson, S. Johnson, Krug, Michalski, Murphy, Mursau, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Schmidt, Schraa, Snyder and Green; cosponsored by Senators James, Taylor and Jacque.

Senate Bill 97

Relating to: penalties for certain traffic violations where highway maintenance workers are present and providing a penalty.

By Senators Tomczyk, Ballweg, Marklein and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives Penterman, Emerson, Nedweski, Armstrong, Gundrum, Moses, Novak, Rozar, Shankland, Subeck and Wittke.

Senate Bill 120

Relating to: the design of health care coverage plans for public safety employees. By Senators Wanggaard, Wirch, Bradley, Carpenter, Cowles, Felzkowski, Hutton, Jacque, James, Pfaff, Smith, Spreitzer and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives Donovan, McGuire, Andraca, Baldeh, C. Anderson, J. Anderson, Callahan, Duchow, Edming, Emerson, Goeben, Gundrum, Joers, Kurtz, Nedweski, Novak, Ohnstad, Palmeri, Rettinger, Rodriguez, Rozar, Schmidt, Schutt, Sinicki, Sortwell, Spiros, Subeck, Tusler, Wichgers, Wittke, Shankland, Steffen and Mursau.

Senate Bill 230

Relating to: requirements for releasing a prisoner to parole or extended supervision.

By Senators Bradley, Wanggaard, Ballweg, Hutton, Marklein, Nass and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives Maxey, Rettinger, Allen, Behnke, Binsfeld, Brandtjen, Donovan, Green, Gundrum, Murphy, Mursau, Penterman, Rozar, Tittl, Wichgers, Duchow, Michalski and Nedweski.

> Senator Van Wanggaard Chair