## **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

## Joint Survey Committee on Retirement Systems

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, May 24, 2023 12:00 PM 306-South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Joint Survey Committee on Retirement Systems will vote by paper ballot on retirement provisions included in the following item:

## Senate Bill 301

Relating to: county and municipal aid; imposing a city sales tax and an additional county sales tax to pay the unfunded actuarial accrued liability of city and county retirement systems; requiring newly hired city and county employees of certain city agencies and counties to be enrolled in the Wisconsin Retirement System; fire and police commissions of first class cities; eliminating the personal property tax; reporting certain crimes and other incidents that occur on school property or school transportation; advisory referenda; local health officers; local public protection services; exceptions to local levy limits; local regulation of certain quarry operations; emergency services; local approval of projects and activities under the Warren Knowles-Gaylord Nelson Stewardship 2000 Program; requiring a referendum; and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Felzkowski, Cabral-Guevara, James, Quinn and Knodl; cosponsored by Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Vos, August, Born, Armstrong, Behnke, Binsfeld, Callahan, Dallman, Dittrich, Donovan, Duchow, Edming, Green, Gundrum, Gustafson, Hurd, Katsma, Kitchens, Krug, Magnafici, Maxey, Michalski, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, O'Connor, Oldenburg, Penterman, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Pronschinske, Rozar, Sapik, Schmidt, Schraa, Snyder, Sortwell, Spiros, Steffen, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tusler and Zimmerman.

Paper ballots will be available in 306-South at 12:00 pm, Wednesday, May 24, 2023, and will be due in 306-South no later than 1:00pm Thursday, May 25, 2023. Those not returning ballot will be recorded as not voting.

Senator Dan Feyen Senate Chair

Representative Tyler August Assembly Chair