Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Transportation and Local Government

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, June 1, 2023 12:00 PM 310 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Senate Committee on Transportation and Local Government will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Senate Bill 212

Relating to: restrictions on use or sale of motor vehicles based on power source. By Senators Tomczyk, Bradley, Cabral-Guevara, Feyen, Marklein, Quinn, Testin, Wanggaard, Felzkowski and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Schutt, Green, Armstrong, Behnke, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Edming, Gustafson, Maxey, Michalski, Murphy, O'Connor, Rozar, Sapik, Schmidt, Sortwell, Spiros, Tranel, VanderMeer, Plumer and Rettinger.

Assembly Bill 142

Relating to: restrictions on use or sale of motor vehicles based on power source. By Representatives Schutt, Green, Armstrong, Behnke, Bodden, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Edming, Gustafson, Maxey, Michalski, Murphy, O'Connor, Rozar, Sapik, Schmidt, Sortwell, Spiros, Tranel, VanderMeer, Plumer, Rettinger and S. Johnson; cosponsored by Senators Tomczyk, Bradley, Cabral-Guevara, Feyen, Marklein, Quinn, Testin and Wanggaard.

Senate Bill 213

Relating to: restriction on the sale or use of a device based on its energy source. By Senators Tomczyk, Bradley, Cabral-Guevara, Feyen, Marklein, Quinn, Testin, Wanggaard, Felzkowski and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Schutt, Green, Armstrong, Behnke, Binsfeld, Bodden, Brandtjen, Duchow, Edming, Gustafson, Maxey, Murphy, O'Connor, Plumer, Rozar, Sapik, Sortwell, Spiros, Tittl, Tranel, VanderMeer, Rettinger and S. Johnson.

Assembly Bill 141

Relating to: restriction on the sale or use of a device based on its energy source. By Representatives Schutt, Green, Armstrong, Behnke, Binsfeld, Bodden, Brandtjen, Duchow, Edming, Gustafson, Maxey, Murphy, O'Connor, Rozar, Sapik, Sortwell, Spiros, Tittl, Tranel, VanderMeer and Rettinger; cosponsored by Senators Tomczyk, Bradley, Cabral-Guevara, Feyen, Marklein, Quinn, Testin and Wanggaard.

Senate Bill 218

Relating to: creating a grant program for public safety interoperable communication system upgrades.

By Senators Marklein, Felzkowski, James, Quinn, Smith and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives Kurtz, Armstrong, Binsfeld, Brandtjen, Duchow, Edming, Green, Gundrum, Moses, Mursau, Nedweski, Novak, Palmeri, Petryk, Rettinger, Spiros and Swearingen.

Senate Bill 247

Relating to: an agricultural roads improvement grant program and making an appropriation.

By Senators Marklein, Tomczyk, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Cowles, Felzkowski, Feyen, James, Pfaff, Quinn, Spreitzer, Testin, Wanggaard and Bradley; cosponsored by Representatives Tranel, VanderMeer, Novak, C. Anderson, Armstrong, Behnke, Binsfeld, Callahan, Conley, Dittrich, Edming, Goeben, Green, Gundrum, Gustafson, Hurd, Kitchens, Krug, Kurtz, Magnafici, Murphy, Mursau, O'Connor, Oldenburg, Penterman, Petryk, Plumer, Rettinger, Rozar, Sapik, Schmidt, Schraa, Shankland, Snyder, Sortwell, Spiros, Summerfield, Swearingen, Wittke and Tittl.

Senate Bill 249

Relating to: designating and marking the Operations Desert Storm and Desert Shield Memorial Highway.

By Senators Marklein, Ballweg, Felzkowski, James, Nass, Spreitzer, Taylor, Testin and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Kurtz, VanderMeer, C. Anderson, Behnke, Binsfeld, Brandtjen, Donovan, Duchow, Emerson, Goeben, Green, S. Johnson, Kitchens, Macco, Magnafici, Maxey, Michalski, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, Novak, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman, Petryk, Rettinger, Shankland, Sinicki, Spiros, Subeck, Tranel, Wichgers and Zimmerman.

Paper ballots are due back to Senator Tomczyk's office (310 South) by 12:00 PM on Friday June 2, 2023. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting.

 Senator Cory Tomczyk
Chair