Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Housing and Real Estate

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, June 6, 2023 10:00 AM 412 East

Assembly Bill 39

Relating to: changes to the low-income housing tax credit.

By Representatives Armstrong, Kurtz, Allen, Dittrich, Edming, Green, Kitchens, Magnafici, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Snyder, Spiros, Summerfield, Tusler and VanderMeer; cosponsored by Senators Feyen and Quinn.

Assembly Bill 96

Relating to: developer-financed tax incremental districts.

By Representatives Plumer, Armstrong, Gundrum, Novak, O'Connor, Ohnstad and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Cowles and Quinn.

Assembly Bill 264

Relating to: residential housing infrastructure revolving loan fund and revolving loan program.

By Representatives Armstrong, O'Connor, Brooks, Emerson, Steffen, C. Anderson, Doyle, Duchow, Edming, Green, Joers, Murphy, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman, Petryk, Plumer, Rozar, Schraa, Sinicki, Snyder, Swearingen, Wichgers, Shankland and Krug; cosponsored by Senators Quinn, Jacque, Cabral-Guevara and Jagler.

Assembly Bill 265

Relating to: a main street housing rehabilitation revolving loan fund and loan program.

By Representatives Hurd, Brooks, Emerson, Snyder, Steffen, Rozar, Allen, C. Anderson, Behnke, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Donovan, Doyle, Duchow, Edming, Green, Gundrum, Joers, Kitchens, Murphy, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman, Petryk, Plumer, Rettinger, Schmidt, Schraa, Shankland, Sinicki, Swearingen, Wichgers and Krug; cosponsored by Senators Jagler, Quinn, Feyen, Jacque, Stroebel and Stafsholt.

Assembly Bill 266

Relating to: judicial review of local governmental decisions related to certain land development, local approval of residential housing development, and amendment of zoning ordinances.

By Representatives Krug, Brooks, Allen, Edming, Moses, Murphy, O'Connor, Penterman, Schraa, Snyder, Sortwell and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Quinn, Jagler and Testin.

Assembly Bill 267

Relating to: housing rehabilitation loans awarded by the Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority.

By Representatives Penterman, Brooks, Emerson, Rozar, C. Anderson, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Donovan, Duchow, Edming, Green, Gundrum, Joers, Kitchens, Murphy, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Petryk, Plumer, Rettinger, Schraa, Shankland, Sinicki, Swearingen, Snyder, Tranel, Wichgers and Krug; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Quinn, Jacque, Cabral-Guevara and Jagler.

Assembly Bill 268

Relating to: commercial-to-housing conversion revolving loan fund and loan program.

By Representatives Summerfield, Brooks, Emerson, Steffen, C. Anderson, Behnke, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Doyle, Duchow, Edming, Green, Joers, Kitchens, Moses, Murphy, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman, Petryk, Plumer, Rettinger, Schraa, Shankland, Sinicki, Snyder, Swearingen, Wichgers and Krug; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Quinn, Jacque, Jagler and Nass.

Representative Robert Brooks
Chair