#### Senate

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

# Committee on Licensing, Constitution and Federalism

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, August 1, 2023 10:59 AM 411 South

#### Brewer, Kate

Of Brookfield, as a Physical Therapist Representative on the Physical Therapy Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2024.

# Lowery, Abigail

Of Deforest, as a Public Member on the Board on Aging and Long Term Care, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2027.

# Meyer, Tanya L.

Of Gleason, as a Public Member on the Board on Aging and Long Term Care, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2027.

## Small, John

Of Fox Lake, as a Public Member on the Psychology Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2024.

#### Whelan, Dr. James

Of Janesville, as a Podiatrist Representative on the Podiatry Affiliated Credentialing Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2024.

## Kaiser, Lizzy

Of Oshkosh, as a Nurse Representative on the Nursing Home Administrator Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2027.

# Kelly, Shawn

Of Williams Bay, as a Landscape Architect Representative on the Examining Board of Architects, Landscape Architects, Professional Engineers, Designers, Land Surveyors and Registered Interior Designers, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2027.

#### Kerkenbush, Rebecca

Of Jefferson, as a Dietitian on the Dietitians Affiliated Credentialing Board, to serve for the term ending at the pleasure of the Governor.

## Senate Bill 135

Relating to: reciprocal credentials.

By Senators Jacque, Felzkowski, Quinn, Roys, Stroebel and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Murphy, Allen, Bodden, Brandtjen, Brooks, Dittrich, Mursau, Neylon, Penterman, Tusler, Wichgers and Behnke.

## **Senate Joint Resolution 54**

Relating to: the freedom to gather in places of worship during a state of emergency (first consideration).

By Senators Tomczyk, Bradley, Cabral-Guevara, James, Marklein, Nass, Quinn and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Bodden, Tusler, Behnke, Allen, Armstrong, Binsfeld, Brandtjen, Brooks, Edming, Goeben, Gundrum, Gustafson, Hurd, Magnafici, Maxey, Michalski, Murphy, O'Connor, Penterman, Rettinger, Rozar, Schmidt, Schraa, Schutt, Tittl, Wichgers and Green.

Senator André Jacque
Chair